she xfer me $ ma :s13:
nose freebie leh...
i tuesday go make impression ask for teddy bear :s34:
the teddy bear zeh zeh so lonely la
makan alone at the booth

XcoldstarX

Sorry. I think you are also member of the trade from treoo right. And I believe you are also at mook yesterday. And apparently you did let me try your k10 and 8c.
Both my friend and I which are 8.a user whole heartedly felt that the roxanne was better than k10 and 8c.
I wonder what is wrong with your bashing and stuff regarding the roxanne. So you can sell your products better? Are member of the trade really allowed to make such comment and be taken seriously by others? I really wonder.

Its all based on my own opinions and everyone is free to take my opinions as reference or take it with a pinch of salt.

To me the Roxanne has a very rough sound and poor treble and bass extension compared to many other TOTL iems.

The Kaiser 10 is the nearest competitor at this price and that's why I am comparing the Roxanne against it.

Like I mentioned earlier, I also felt that the Rooth LSX (Another MoT's product) is way better than the Roxanne.

If I am bashing a competitor MoT's products, then why do you not see any posts I made that criticise 1964Ears, Vision Ears and Fitear?

Personally I find the V6 and V6stage good, even at their current prices in Singapore. And to me the Fitear 333 (borrowed from iAHBEE before he lost it since it fits my ears perfectly), the MH334 (not TG334) and the C435 will always a special place in my heart.

So ultimately it's not because I am a MoT that I have such a negative opinion of the Roxanne but more as an enthusiast.

Rubick

Its all based on my own opinions and everyone is free to take my opinions as reference or take it with a pinch of salt.

To me the Roxanne has a very rough sound and poor treble and bass extension compared to many other TOTL iems.

The Kaiser 10 is the nearest competitor at this price and that's why I am comparing the Roxanne against it.

Like I mentioned earlier, I also felt that the Rooth LSX (Another MoT's product) is way better than the Roxanne.

If I am bashing a competitor MoT's products, then why do you not see any posts I made that criticise 1964Ears, Vision Ears and Fitear?

Personally I find the V6 and V6stage good, even at their current prices in Singapore. And to me the Fitear 333 (borrowed from iAHBEE before he lost it since it fits my ears perfectly), the MH334 (not TG334) and the C435 will always a special place in my heart.

So ultimately it's not because I am a MoT that I have such a negative opinion of the Roxanne but more as an enthusiast.

Then you can have your opinion and I can't have mine? :s13::s13:
So you can say that the K10 were better than Roxanne. And I could not have my opinion that the Roxanne was better?
First of all, everyone calls me the Wizard's ****. This nick shows it all already. But after trying the K10 and the 8C. TBH, I am underwhelmed by them.

And what gear were you using to test the Roxanne? The Roxanne is a damn revealing earphone. I tested it using the Dx50 and the sound were quite okay only. With better source the Roxanne will shine.

Anyway different ppl hear thigns differently. Everyone should have their own opinion on stuff.
Everyone should just demo the product than to read review and believe the hype. Review and comment are only true towards that certain individual. What is true towards us, we need to listen it for ourselves.

DareyX

Went to mook today, tested the Roxannes>334>roxannes. 1st try on the Roxannes, couldn't get a good seal, sounded bad. Went on to 334s, easy to get a perfect seal, loved it. Having felt like I bought the wrong iems(cursed BF), went back to Roxannes for another try. This time got a decent seal off 1 of the other sets. As compared to 335 it sounds more "full-bodied" almost to the extent of too much, bass wise I would say Roxanne should have done better @neutral.
Overall, guess im more inclined to the 334. Not giving up on Roxannes just yet. Will wait for my customs to arrive before further judgement.
Cheers

Guan22

Tried Roxanne yesterday.
Had high hopes considering how Jerry managed to improve JH13 with FP.

Roxanne sounded good, but sadly, it didn't blew me away.
I had a good seal, and was using a 901 with WAV and FLAC files loaded.
Tonality wise, it was a bit too thick sounding for me, with the treble not being clear enough.
This was on flat setting, with 0 db bass enhanced.

At that sort of price point, I'd definitely go for either 435 or MH334.
435 impresses me so much with the clarity and balance, while MH334 is the one and only CIEM that has managed to have that Hifi signature for me.

If I were brutally honest, and at the expense of being flamed by JH fanboys, I'd still choose Noble K10 and Rooth LS10 over Roxanne.
Both K10 and LS10 sounded more balanced and poised, with better tonality and smoothness.

Rubick

Tried Roxanne yesterday.
Had high hopes considering how Jerry managed to improve JH13 with FP.

Roxanne sounded good, but sadly, it didn't blew me away.
I had a good seal, and was using a 901 with WAV and FLAC files loaded.
Tonality wise, it was a bit too thick sounding for me, with the treble not being clear enough.
This was on flat setting, with 0 db bass enhanced.

At that sort of price point, I'd definitely go for either 435 or MH334.
435 impresses me so much with the clarity and balance, while MH334 is the one and only CIEM that has managed to have that Hifi signature for me.

If I were brutally honest, and at the expense of being flamed by JH fanboys, I'd still choose Noble K10 and Rooth LS10 over Roxanne.
Both K10 and LS10 sounded more balanced and poised, with better tonality and smoothness.

It is personal preference. As long as you like it that is the most important. For me I am rather disappointed after hearing the k10 and 8c as it was rather thin sounding for me. I believe each of us have our own liking and preference. What matters is we enjoy our music and no point bashing each other just because our idea don match.

If everyone thinks and hear the same. They would only need one brand and one iem isn't it.

Wonder how the roxanne sounds on the hm901. Haven get to try the hm901 actually
Cheers

koicafex

will use the roxanne for a few weeks when it comes with my current rig before deciding which new rig i should get for it :s13:

maybe diymod or ak120 titan :s34:
ak120 got gold bo?
prefer gold leh
rosegold even better!

adequate

will use the roxanne for a few weeks when it comes with my current rig before deciding which new rig i should get for it :s13:

maybe diymod or ak120 titan :s34:
ak120 got gold bo?
prefer gold leh
rosegold even better!

Have iRiver to custom make a rose gold set for you lor! :s13:

koicafex

ke yi ah :s34:
if ke yi moi ish jin heypi
get lolex datejust rosegold matchy matchy :s12:

Guan22

It is personal preference. As long as you like it that is the most important. For me I am rather disappointed after hearing the k10 and 8c as it was rather thin sounding for me. I believe each of us have our own liking and preference. What matters is we enjoy our music and no point bashing each other just because our idea don match.

If everyone thinks and hear the same. They would only need one brand and one iem isn't it.

Wonder how the roxanne sounds on the hm901. Haven get to try the hm901 actually
Cheers

Like I said, at the expense of being flamed by JH fanboys.
LOL

For the record, I wasn't bashing JH.
I was impressed enough with what Jerry did with the FP.
But for a CIEM that cost $2288 (sale price, not RRP), I expected more.
Especially since the competition is improving at a tremendously fast pace.

Peace.

Rubick

LOL

Peace.

I really think you did a great impression there. At least I felt that your review was more sincere as you never like a heir product. And now you would actually recommend them.

cheers

adequate

LOL

Peace.

It is a good thing for people to share their views and how they perceive things. If everyone hear/listen the same way, with the same preference, you wouldn't need to have many audio companies producing different products to cater to different segments. At the end of the day, everyone is a winner as long as he/she enjoys the music.

Thanks Guan for sharing your thoughts and views.

FatalethaL

actually... there is a time, place, and situation being a MoT.

but i believe that Coldstar did not gave his impressions as a MoT, but as a fellow community member like you and me and every one else.

As a community member, every one is entitled to their own opinions... but when one of the community member has taken a role of a MoT (say, in events), i do not think it is wise to bash any other brands out there.

I guess next time, community members who happens to also be a MoT (or representative) to be clear on which side are you representing on.

anyway, back to topic, i just came back from Mook, tmr early noon or late noon i will be going there again.. poison myself with STAX and something else that is damn awesome.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.