The Hair Thread - Part 3

Status
Not open for further replies.

nippp0n

Master Member
Reaction score
I guess at the end of the day, it depends on individual preference and hair srtyle. If you intend to make a slick back comb, you will definitely need good hair wax to make it look nice and stand out.

From my own experience, I had tried a number of hair waxes before (eg. Gatsby moving rubber (grey), joico clay, Sebastian craft clay, hdf quicksand, claymation and gold digger). You can really tell the difference when you use higher end styling product compared to gatsby.

I agree that a good wax that costs about $20 odd is expensive. But if it makes me look good, I don't mind spending because I'm pretty vain and care a lot about my appearance. :D

FYI, I'm still a uni student earning puny pay from my part time job.

gaoxing84

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Haha believe it or not, my gold digger I started using since Aug. Now still got 1/4 left. Haha..

gaoxing84

Great Supremacy Member
Reaction score
Yup, but of course must determine what is the state of the current hair condition before recommending what type of treatment is needed the most.

No, I don't use leave in. My hair is very short now (After reservist). Only uses wax and spray. Next month will go for a trim like an inch. My hair doesn't have any chemical on it (No hair coloring, no perming, no straightening), so not consider "damage" or weaken the hair condition.

No, I am referring to male only, not on female hair. Unless female need to do hair styling. Then most of the wax, spray product will be on their hair. If for daily after wash, leave in treatment will be the best for them. And ("a lagi jialat product to your hair when you know you can get something better to maybe lessen the damage?") - Please refer to the above. Plus I am not applying chemical on my hair.

My previous hairstylist cut until short. If I don't style, I will look like a nerd.