The Watch Thread - Part 3

Lippyt

Ya, the chinatown outlet no more liao, now seagull singapore only at adelphi. Genuine seagull using their best movements and cased in Seagull Tianjin has the best quality IMO. Right now buying a seagull is like a box of chocolates, u never know what you get as there are many sellers with seagulls from different sources, using movements and case from don't know where. This is why i always tell anyone that wish to give chinese watches a chance - Please do not save $$ and buy from ebay and other non-official seagull sellers OR try mushroom brands using chinese movements like Parnis, alpha etc; these brands usually use the lesser grade seagull movements and their QC is never as good as Seagull's. Always buy the big brands in china like Seagull, Beijing, Shanghai etc from official channels and you will be surprised in a good way.

My ST21XX, ST25XX, and ST80Xx movement seagulls all keep better time than my Sinn, Orient and Seiko with non-COSC automatic movements. So far only my Omegas with COSC movements are more accurate.

Small story to share concerning my seagull purchase. My watch runs on the affordable ST16 movement.

Bought it from the ebay seller that everyone agrees gets his stock from tianjin seagull. Manual winding function was stuck after a while and watch was 7 seconds fast daily. Sent it to a neighbourhood repair shop that replaced some parts with the Miyota equivalent and its been working great for half a year since, by some sort of unattributable change, it seems spot on with the time now.

--------

But this isn't really a relevant part of the story. Main thing was that Seagull Singapore was selling this beauty:
819.368_ST21_AUTOMATIC_SEA-GULL Seagullwatch Singapore

at a mere S$40 more than the cheaper ST16 watch I bought.

kiwitan

Hi

Can share which eBay seller is selling seagull from tianjin factory?thanks

Ya, the chinatown outlet no more liao, now seagull singapore only at adelphi. Genuine seagull using their best movements and cased in Seagull Tianjin has the best quality IMO. Right now buying a seagull is like a box of chocolates, u never know what you get as there are many sellers with seagulls from different sources, using movements and case from don't know where. This is why i always tell anyone that wish to give chinese watches a chance - Please do not save $$ and buy from ebay and other non-official seagull sellers OR try mushroom brands using chinese movements like Parnis, alpha etc; these brands usually use the lesser grade seagull movements and their QC is never as good as Seagull's. Always buy the big brands in china like Seagull, Beijing, Shanghai etc from official channels and you will be surprised in a good way.

My ST21XX, ST25XX, and ST80Xx movement seagulls all keep better time than my Sinn, Orient and Seiko with non-COSC automatic movements. So far only my Omegas with COSC movements are more accurate.

Mr_spEEd

my usual haunt for afternoon tea is Marriott @ the ground floor lounge, cuz its big and spacious and its unlimited refill of snacks, cakes and drinks lolx =P

Thanks for the suggestion. That place sound good. Furthermore there is a THG beside and a big Sincere few steps away. Anyone can just go in satisfy the urge after the meetup haha :s13:

socketer

40-mth interest free installment!!

Time to get ur AP with THG!

FATHGYearEndCampaign2013.jpg

balzebub

Small story to share concerning my seagull purchase. My watch runs on the affordable ST16 movement.

Bought it from the ebay seller that everyone agrees gets his stock from tianjin seagull. Manual winding function was stuck after a while and watch was 7 seconds fast daily. Sent it to a neighbourhood repair shop that replaced some parts with the Miyota equivalent and its been working great for half a year since, by some sort of unattributable change, it seems spot on with the time now.

--------

But this isn't really a relevant part of the story. Main thing was that Seagull Singapore was selling this beauty:
819.368_ST21_AUTOMATIC_SEA-GULL Seagullwatch Singapore

at a mere S$40 more than the cheaper ST16 watch I bought.
Yup but the prices on seagull sg webpage is USD though.

sky00sky

40-mth interest free installment!!

Time to get ur AP with THG!

FATHGYearEndCampaign2013.jpg

But seriously it is credit card so to have that limit means u earning at least 7 k a month

http://www.seagull.sg/goods.php?id=158
This is tempting

noobzpro

Guys just now went AD look at rollie...looking to upgrade to a TT..now in dilemma....cant decide which blue dial to get for the submariner....flat blue or sunburst dial...

noobzpro

Dun feel itchy like having a debt ma...pay one shot sua liao...buy within ur means and not use future money

Henabi

40months is CRAZY! rather save up and buy within means like what noobzpro said...

Who knows how much DBS is gonna charge if you miss one installment?

popdod

Dun feel itchy like having a debt ma...pay one shot sua liao...

buy within ur means and not use future money

Reminder:
Dun regret!
Dun impulse buying!
Dun get tempted by these marketing!

last week we hav a retrenchment excercise....500 tio pok.
save $$$ for rainy days!!!

:o :( :o

ahboy82

Reminder:
Dun regret!
Dun impulse buying!
Dun get tempted by these marketing!

last week we hav a retrenchment excercise....500 tio pok.
save $$$ for rainy days!!!

:o :( :o
Hoot first worry later! Yolo!!!!!!!

noobzpro

U keep buying watches sia

Bro wr got lor....anyway my next watch probably an upgrade so letting go my black sub...no point having 2...but still wan a pam :( place name for bronzo still no call from boutique

ahboy82

Bro wr got lor....anyway my next watch probably an upgrade so letting go my black sub...no point having 2...but still wan a pam :( place name for bronzo still no call from boutique

Oh u letting go. I thot u getting another siah...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.