The Watch Thread - Part 4

ahboy82

hey guys i got a qn for rolex service centre, heard they r pretty strict in terms of what watch they can take in

i need send my tudor in to remove dirt in dial

issue is i got a aftermarket strap fixed onto the watch, they can still take in the watch right? or do i have to change back to the original tudor strap ?

yep it's ok. same scenario for my rolex as original bracelet spoilt and i fix it up with some cheap strap. as long as the dial is original that is most impt :s13::s13::s13:

ahboy82

oh mine oh mine. i was first to the continuation

time to buy 4d.toto perhaps. so heng

:s13::s13::s13:

ahboy82

hwaa.....i just ordered some nato straps from q00. cheaper there leh but quality dun noe how.....

ComicBoy

Guys

Regarding THG 40-month installment payment - I heard if we use this cannot enjoy as much discount as compared to paying one time upfront.

Anyone can confirm??

exxondus

Guys

Regarding THG 40-month installment payment - I heard if we use this cannot enjoy as much discount as compared to paying one time upfront.

Anyone can confirm??

Can cfm but its quite common when u use installment, they give less discount :D

Spartanz.

one thing i dont understand maybe i unlucky or wad

but many of my swiss watches got qc issues.. damn dulan

iwc got dent on dial, sent for service end up sapphire crystal got problem, replaced sapphire glass n came back with a patch on underside of sapphire glass. was told since they change one for me, they cant change again,,

tudor got dirt on dial, need also send for service..

how come swiss watches so many ****ed up problems?? even my cheap seiko got no qc problems.

Are swiss watches overrated??

All in a Day

I keep wondering..why is NATO strap so popular?
From my understanding, the NATO strap has military origins with utility in mind (light weight, hardy). The Submariner + NATO strap combination was popularised in the James Bond movie franchise. It has always been popular amongst watch + military enthusiasts but I am also curious on the reason behind the (relatively) recent interest in NATO strap in general. Probably a fashion statement thing?

hwaa

hwaa.....i just ordered some nato straps from q00. cheaper there leh but quality dun noe how.....

u ordered liao ah.. i still looking ard, i saw 2 more that i like in gnomon website. i think order from gnomon bah, they using dievas zulu extreme.. hearsay quality is better. or the G10 nato straps. but abit ex leh.. think tio poison liao.. just bought 3 straps, feel like buying 2 more....

hwaa

I keep wondering..why is NATO strap so popular?

hmmms... after i tried one on NATO....... i just cant stop. it's easy to change, it wears light and comfortable and it looks quite good. of cos it's subjective lah. :D

it's quite addictive actually cos of the easy way to change the look i guess, the thing for me is it wears quite comfortable.

hwaa

divers-red2.jpg

i saw this in wus, wah the color combi looks quite good. feel like getting the red + beige also for my sumo. :o:o

balzebub

the MM300 clasp looks very cheap as compared to the whole feel of the watch.

Though I am a seiko fan, if just by looking and holding the mm300 in hand or putting it on my wrist, it does not feel or look like a $2100 to 2500 watch, neither does the presentation box that it comes in.

hwaa

Though I am a seiko fan, if just by looking and holding the mm300 in hand or putting it on my wrist, it does not feel or look like a $2100 to 2500 watch, neither does the presentation box that it comes in.

guess majority goes for the movement.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.