The Watch Thread - Part 4

Henabi

Haha noob here.. everytime I see the nicks, I got confused. Just started buying watches.
Have two at the moment

Green sub = hulk
Blue sub = smurf

Then there those LE like "rootbeer", "domino pizza". Or like me.... make a trip to golden landmark to see see look look

yattokame

Green sub = hulk
Blue sub = smurf

Then there those LE like "rootbeer", "domino pizza". Or like me.... make a trip to golden landmark to see see look look

hulk is full green
kermit is green bezel black dial

smurf is only for blue sub on white gold

patryn33

Haha im not trying to find a $200 visodate but rather finding similar looks of it.

Not really into the orient logo :x not sure why but i havent seen it in person yet

I like watches with black dial though. Esp the black visodate :)

Orient u get made in Japan mech
Timex is made in Philippines quartz
Others most likely miyota or citizen quartz..

Swiss quartz try mondaine but over budget if buy locally
http://www.watchismo.com/mondaine-watches.aspx
Online..
http://m.princetonwatches.com//controller?sid=AD684268F09234BE5C1FF20D9F408C34&R=A658.30300.14SBB
http://www.overstock.com/#/Jewelry-Watches/Watches/Mondaine,/brand,/292/dept.html

tingyuan

ahboy82

anyone buy anything using the 40month installment thingy?

ytd went ard hourglass like biz not as good as it seems leh.....

yattokame

was chatting with my usual SA, she said not many ppl used the 40mths instalments also. more eyeballs, more deals on her side though.

I like such long instalment plans. 0% somemore. But there is a prerequisite: I must have the money in cash of what I want to buy. Then I park it in my investments and then take the instalments. Even parking it in fixed deposit is better than paying upfront full cash for my cash. The opportunity costs is what I look at.

same thing for my car - have the full cash, park it somewhere, and take some loan.

sky00sky

MAS internally is actually squeezing the banks on some of the lending stuff.

So in order to use the 40month to buy a Rollie.
This person would probably have to be in the 70-80k per annum bracket.

And to be honest if i am in this bracket of pple , dun think i will take 40 months.

All in a Day

And to be honest if i am in this bracket of pple , dun think i will take 40 months.

The T&Cs require income n credit check before eligible for 40mth plan? I thought so long u got the card can alrd. Then it's quite troublesome..

Jeremy1

THG main business is not selling watches but property. Selling watches is only secondary..........................:D

kiwitan

Suggest u look at China made watches with good reputation.
Google seagull.
Molest the watches at seagull counter operating out of jaben 01-09 adelphi but get the watch from Internet at a much cheaper price.
Ebay trusthonestman.

Haha im not trying to find a $200 visodate but rather finding similar looks of it.

Not really into the orient logo :x not sure why but i havent seen it in person yet

I like watches with black dial though. Esp the black visodate :)

ahboy82

was chatting with my usual SA, she said not many ppl used the 40mths instalments also. more eyeballs, more deals on her side though.

I like such long instalment plans. 0% somemore. But there is a prerequisite: I must have the money in cash of what I want to buy. Then I park it in my investments and then take the instalments. Even parking it in fixed deposit is better than paying upfront full cash for my cash. The opportunity costs is what I look at.

same thing for my car - have the full cash, park it somewhere, and take some loan.

same here korkor. i make sure i have the spare cash to buy first, but i will hoot using installment and park the cash elsewhere. it's 0% interest afterall.....

anyway, 40mth is really too long la. the most i go is 24mth....just curious if there are those who realli took up 40mth..

ahboy82

40mths is really crazy. how to tahan 2 years without buying a new watch for all the watch crazy ppl like us? :s13::s13::s13:

but i think it will spur those impulsive buyers to hoot......

Jeremy1

40mths is really crazy. how to tahan 2 years without buying a new watch for all the watch crazy ppl like us? :s13::s13::s13:

but i think it will spur those impulsive buyers to hoot......

Let say if u buy a $50K watch using 40 months instalment plan. That's mean every month just deduct $1250 which u will not feel the pain as compared to suddenly 1 lump sum of money deducted from the account, that's really heart very pain........................:o

But buy only if u have the money in hand.....................;)

I think it's good for us peasant to afford a luxury high end watch...........................:s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.