MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

gidajz

MR are you guys sure that you've fixed the phone issues? I have had people telling me that when they try to dial in, it'll ring once before disconnecting, and I just tried to make a call out only to realize that it had no dial tone, again.
Powering that grandstream box on and off seems to fix it, but it is not permanent, and I don't know when it'll act up again until I try to make a call out.

Please MR get your act together.

misato

The agreement was between an agent of MR and myself, so don't make their problem my problem
Since you are not interested to know what is the reason(s) for the delay, just continue to point the fingers at MR if it makes you happy.

PS: I am also a MR subscriber and I don't work for MR or related to MR in any way for a need to stand up for them.

VarunSG

No you are right to be angry regarding the matter, but u are directing your anger towards the wrong entity, it should be nucleus connect not MR.

Why Nucleus Connect? TS' post says that MR informed him that the delay is on ON's side. He should therefore - and rightfully so - be angry with ON, and join the queue of consumers, businesses, and RSPs that are angry.

summersky1986

No you are right to be angry regarding the matter, but u are directing your anger towards the wrong entity, it should be nucleus connect not MR.

What say you, if u are being blamed for something out of your control?

This fiber business in Singapore, its confusing to the masses because its never just ISP-Consumer relations anymore. However it isn't exactly rocket science to understand the new playing field I presume, and the ways in which we as consumers can be screwed tri-ways now?

I've seen people posting about TP issues (opennet scewed up), Nucleus Connect delay activation (such as in your case) and MR installation guy didn't turn up (which is MR's fault).

ALL can happen to the same guy, or not at all and each one of them is a different business entity without influence or control of the other. They all take each other's word as it is.

I don't want to say this but...if you had asked around regarding termination of your singnet connection, I think someone here (at least someone who hangs around here often) will tell you to do it after you MR fiber is up and running well.

Thank you for so graciously agreeing with me that my anger is justified. And for the record, I was extremely civil when I spoke to the CSO. Also, I appreciate the education and agree with you that the current arrangement could result in end-users getting screwed over tri-ways now.

From a consumer view point, the arrangement MR makes with her partners do not concern me. Consider this similar example, if I enter in an agreement with a renovation main contractor to renovate my house - I'd really don't care who he asks to do the parquet floor. Failing to deliver the parquet floor is his own loss of credibility.

If today, I borrow 500 bucks from you and promise to return you by end of month. Would you care if I've spent the 500 bucks on getting a gift for our friend and collect from him or you would you still demand that I return you the money?

You're right about singnet termination, I lament that I didn't ask first.

summersky1986

Maybe you should get out more. There is more to life than just internet and online connectivity. :)

Thanks for your reply, though I don't really find it helpful.

Internet connectivity affects more than myself; my parents need it for leisure and work, my primary school cousin who is living with me needs it for tuition homework.

You're right to say that there is more to life than just........ thus, you should get off the net now :o

Since you are not interested to know what is the reason(s) for the delay, just continue to point the fingers at MR if it makes you happy.

PS: I am also a MR subscriber and I don't work for MR or related to MR in any way for a need to stand up for them.

Funny I got MR subscribers replying to me defending MR and the admins keeping quiet.

Noted that you don't have any vested interest in MR; like apple fanboys who don't have any in apple too.

robustoes

I think MR is experiencing the expansion drawback. I would like to think that MR's business is getting bigger but the experiences are showing that it is losing the quality.

MR is already getting worse before it is considered big.

tuckloong

Anyone know is this normal for the upload speed ? On PURE plan now.
Tested using wired connection.

looks normal :)

I am getting this

3215617320.png

diamond96

Any idea why my upload speed can't get near to 50 as said ? :o
46 looks ok to me if i'm able to get that hehe.

tuckloong

Thanks for your reply, though I don't really find it helpful.

Internet connectivity affects more than myself; my parents need it for leisure and work, my primary school cousin who is living with me needs it for tuition homework.

You're right to say that there is more to life than just........ thus, you should get off the net now :o

Funny I got MR subscribers replying to me defending MR and the admins keeping quiet.

Noted that you don't have any vested interest in MR; like apple fanboys who don't have any in apple too.

haiz..understand the troubles u have for early termination....am sure other ISP will also experience similar delays when factors beyond their control is managing these elements in our fiber network provision...have heard of delays ranging from 3-6 months from agreed date for other prominent providers too....

Do what u must....to get the internet up and ready for your family if the 11 days delay is not acceptable at this moment...hope the new ISP can set up the network before 17th Jan....cheers :D

Xtalwish

Chromecast on MR

Chromecast was working perfectly till MR guy came down and changed my ATA and not sure what was done to the router N56 now my chromecast cannot detect my router.

Done rebooting the router and still cannot detect by chromecast.

Anyone here can help?

Appreciate and thanks in advance.

Cheers

lycheas

What say you, if u are being blamed for something out of your control?

Actually, that mindset creates the slippery slope for all vendors not to make their commitments or quality.

MR points to Nucleus and say, not in my control.
Nucleus point to cabling subcontractor and say, not in my control.
Cabling subcontractor points to cable supplier and say, not in my control.
Cable supplier points to factory and say, not in my control.

The correct mindset is to think of all the issues that may take place, control what you can and be prepared to react quickly on those you cannot. And be prepared to swallow your pride and take responsibility as you are ultimately where the bucks land. Once this happens, the whole chain cascade downs and the whole industry get lifted up.

robustoes

Dun be too sure that those who are defending MR are subscribers. When I was at their outlet, I told the guy that I read many good comments on HWZ. I then asked him whether he logs into HWZ frequently? He replied with some hesitation that MR has a social media team to handle that.

Hmm.....

Jin_GY

Contract ending soon. Signed up for the 58/mth pure plan last time. Looking at the website for recontract benefits. Doesn't seems attractive enough for me to pen down another two years. Any upcoming promotions from now till like May?

summersky1986

I think MR is experiencing the expansion drawback. I would like to think that MR's business is getting bigger but the experiences are showing that it is losing the quality.

MR is already getting worse before it is considered big.

Rapid expansion beyond operational capabilities :s8:

That being said, I don't doubt (yet) technical quality MR could provide having read the plenty of good reviews and word-of-mouth of friends.

haiz..understand the troubles u have for early termination....am sure other ISP will also experience similar delays when factors beyond their control is managing these elements in our fiber network provision...have heard of delays ranging from 3-6 months from agreed date for other prominent providers too....

Do what u must....to get the internet up and ready for your family if the 11 days delay is not acceptable at this moment...hope the new ISP can set up the network before 17th Jan....cheers :D

Thank you for your empathy, sir.

Dun be too sure that those who are defending MR are subscribers. When I was at their outlet, I told the guy that I read many good comments on HWZ. I then asked him whether he logs into HWZ frequently? He replied with some hesitation that MR has a social media team to handle that.

Hmm.....

Not surprised, just look at the fb page of some local politicians lol

summersky1986

Actually, that mindset creates the slippery slope for all vendors not to make their commitments or quality.

MR points to Nucleus and say, not in my control.
Nucleus point to cabling subcontractor and say, not in my control.
Cabling subcontractor points to cable supplier and say, not in my control.
Cable supplier points to factory and say, not in my control.

The correct mindset is to think of all the issues that may take place, control what you can and be prepared to react quickly on those you cannot. And be prepared to swallow your pride and take responsibility as you are ultimately where the bucks land. Once this happens, the whole chain cascade downs and the whole industry get lifted up.

Thanks for reiterating my point of view in a more amicable way.

wilflare

N56U --> 300mbps 2.4Ghz N + 300mbps 5Ghz N
N66U --> 450mbps 2.4ghz N + 450mbps 5Ghz N

Will the N66U cover longer distance I not sure, u got to ask around liao. However I am sure it will be faster if distance is same because of the extra 1T1R

Before u buy just dig around or ask around (especially when now M1 gives N56U) should get some answers regarding distance:speed.

Nah don't think so, cos Singapore so small, any point of time easily some wireless signal crisscrossing around + mobile phone signals also, if wanna die already dead long ago. :s13:

thanks.. guess I probably get the N56U lol.
unless MR got promo

maxokw

looks normal :)

I am getting this

3215617320.png

Wah! I am getting Jealous!!!!! I can only get a 15Mbps when i tested last night via Singtel and Starhub servers. the first test only get a 0.9Mbps result, 2nd test 15Mbps after restarting ONT. Morning test again, only gets 12Mbps.. all tested using LAN cable direct to ONT. sighz...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.