Watercooling GPU

Airbrush

Hi all

Guess I am taking the plunge into watercooling my gpu....
I am on 2 x GTX680 Lightning Sli...
Anyone can recommend blocks for me?

I read/found some sites (e.g. XSPC).... apparently blocks for GTX680 will not necessarily fit the lightning card.... I just want to be ensure that I get the correct block....

Thanks for the advises..

muddle

This is one reason why reference cards are better. Better compatibility with third party coolers like arctic cooling and waterblocks.

Airbrush

This is one reason why reference cards are better. Better compatibility with third party coolers like arctic cooling and waterblocks.

Hmm... didnt recognize that reason.... thats why got a pair of lightning...
Now wanna watercool them also headache...

Anyone with 680 lightning on watercooling?

congrade07

Do checkout ek or aquacomputer if they made them. Do note. U must get 680 lightning blocks only and normal blocks don't fit

foo9883

Ok lah, Lightnings for better overclocks and unlocked voltages
Reference other than availability of water blocks nothing going for them.

Tradeoff between performance and temperature.

silencer13

Ok lah, Lightnings for better overclocks and unlocked voltages
Reference other than availability of water blocks nothing going for them.

Tradeoff between performance and temperature.

Huh?!?!? Reference cannot overclock meh?

silencer13

Hi all

Guess I am taking the plunge into watercooling my gpu....
I am on 2 x GTX680 Lightning Sli...
Anyone can recommend blocks for me?

I read/found some sites (e.g. XSPC).... apparently blocks for GTX680 will not necessarily fit the lightning card.... I just want to be ensure that I get the correct block....

Thanks for the advises..

There is an Aquacomputer block available made for the Lightning:
Aquatuning -Your watercooling and modding distributor - Aquacomputer aquagraFX for GTX 680 Lightning / 770 Lightning G1/4 12643

royfrosty

Huh?!?!? Reference cannot overclock meh?

Can is can oc. But the msi Lightning is build in such a way that it can oc way better than the ref design.

Not forgetting it has one of the most Power phases for great OC stability.

congrade07

Thanks bro...
Any other makes has them?

Honestly speaking, Aquacomputer blocks are one of the best around. I would avoid XSPC or EK. lemme show u my 780TI blocks.

3 Sets of Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Nickel Acrylic Glass

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Nickel Acrylic Glass

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Backplate

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Blocks and Backplates

After using multiple different brands of waterblocks, EK, Bitspower, Koolance. All of them dont come close to Aquacomputer in terms of quality and built. They are indeed the elites of watercooling. XSPC sad to say, they felt cheap and to me not that reliable. Sorry XSPC supporters.

Airbrush

Honestly speaking, Aquacomputer blocks are one of the best around. I would avoid XSPC or EK. lemme show u my 780TI blocks.

3 Sets of Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Nickel Acrylic Glass

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Nickel Acrylic Glass

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Backplate

Aquacomputer Kryrographics 780TI Blocks and Backplates

After using multiple different brands of waterblocks, EK, Bitspower, Koolance. All of them dont come close to Aquacomputer in terms of quality and built. They are indeed the elites of watercooling. XSPC sad to say, they felt cheap and to me not that reliable. Sorry XSPC supporters.

Wow.... Elite sia....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.