The Watch Thread - Part 4

Takeitallaway

The general public's view of Longines as a luxury watch in Singapore is quite good. but of course to people who are really into horological, Longines is peanuts....

poison can surf... don't stop there :s13: treat it as a form of appreciation and continuous learning about watches. :o

right now study hard towards your graduation and then hoot a good graduation watch. a good tip would be to give Tuition over weekends...

remember to bring along your sales receipt and warranty card when you go down to their svc center.

Now I slowly read. Take it as training to prevent poisoning. Haha ! I just prefer longines among those entry brands. And the design quite classic, I like ^^.

Henabi

my new watch from my wifey ^.^

12165207573_529699b05d.jpg

12165207943_3c09a6ca62_o.jpg

12165387484_7c3d6d556c.jpg

gaoxing84

saw 2nd hand pam000 at this watch at FEP, down the lane from mobilesquare. around 5k flat. good or bad buy?

Paladium

They will reject if no pic to compare? Just worrying about that

Their service staff quite ok one. I went there over my mum's omega a few times. Once u have seen a piece at AD that doesn't have that issue, you can tell them the ones at AD have no such issue.

Henabi

Gxgx ! If only my gf buys me a watch lol Any watch I also happy. Everytime she ask me choose what I want. Paiseh to buy ex items also

don't worry... the time will come :D important now is focus on your studies... luxury gifts to pamper your love ones will slowly come once you have good career with good income

but always keep a mental note abt the items your GF like and tell yourself that sooner or later you will make it happen.

right now I know my wife like a diamond Cartier watch with leopard but its outta my range right now but I promise myself that in a few years time I will get it as a gift for my wife

The-Fabulous-Masse-Secrete-Panthere-Ladies-Watch-by-Cartier-1.jpg

Takeitallaway

don't worry... the time will come :D important now is focus on your studies... luxury gifts to pamper your love ones will slowly come once you have good career with good income

but always keep a mental note abt the items your GF like and tell yourself that sooner or later you will make it happen.

right now I know my wife like a diamond Cartier watch with leopard but its outta my range right now but I promise myself that in a few years time I will get it as a gift for my wife

Really moltivating leis bro ! Can see u really dote on your wife haha.

yattokame

I think i have seen this before....the leopard is the rotor and will spin one right?

girlfromars

HELP! STOLEN OMEGA WATCH >> OMEGA SPEEDMASTER (WATCH NO. 77217239)

Hi everyone! Appreciate some help here..

STOLEN OMEGA SPEEDMASTER PROFESSIONAL ALERT

My Omega Speedmaster aka Moonwatch (WATCH NO. 77217239) was stolen on Sentosa beach in Singapore yesterday evening.

I've informed our local authorities and the OMEGA service center but would really appreciate if everyone could help keep a lookout for a seller trying to sell the same watch without box / papers / strap... believe the thief may want to post it online to authenticate the watch as well...

The watch was last seen on a black/blue nato strap..recently serviced and looks new...

Below is a pic of the watch right before it was sent to the service center last year.

1391837_10152231363654603_752289969_n.jpg

My contact details are +65 98 58 95 80 (whatsapp, calls, texts) and girlfromars @ gmail.com .

Please give me a shoutout if you come across the watch! THANKS!

pew

the wife can't decide between these two watches.

one is fashionable, and honestly we both liked how it looks on her. problem is, it's a quartz and at that price point........I don't feel like paying for one.....the other reason is the Rolex is just a few k away. Not as nice and smaller than the Hublot but hell, it's a Rolex for this price.

Comments?

sorry for the pic quality. very crowded so we had to try and go.

the wife's heart goes with the Hublot (quartz) but my head goes with the Rolex.

I would go for the hublot. Nothing wrong with a quartz, tells the correct time whenever u pick it up, no need put in winder.

And most importantly, puts a smile on her face, that is what it's all about right?

Henabi

Hi everyone! Appreciate some help here..

STOLEN OMEGA SPEEDMASTER PROFESSIONAL ALERT

My Omega Speedmaster aka Moonwatch (WATCH NO. 77217239) was stolen on Sentosa beach in Singapore yesterday evening.

I've informed our local authorities and the OMEGA service center but would really appreciate if everyone could help keep a lookout for a seller trying to sell the same watch without box / papers / strap... believe the thief may want to post it online to authenticate the watch as well...

The watch was last seen on a black/blue nato strap..recently serviced and looks new...

Below is a pic of the watch right before it was sent to the service center last year.

1391837_10152231363654603_752289969_n.jpg

My contact details are +65 98 58 95 80 (whatsapp, calls, texts) and girlfromars @ gmail.com .

Please give me a shoutout if you come across the watch! THANKS!

Remeber to post on sg roc as well...

Henabi

Really moltivating leis bro ! Can see u really dote on your wife haha.

Don't make me paiseh lah lolx... yatto also very dote his wifey ^.^
But I feel its just right to dote my wife. Cuz she stuck with me through the good times and the bad times...

yattokame

Don't make me paiseh lah lolx... yatto also very dote his wifey ^.^
But I feel its just right to dote my wife. Cuz she stuck with me through the good times and the bad times...

You couldnt have said it better buddy.

Through thick and thin. The journey is just amazing. Sometimes i feel she deserves a better man and that makes me wanna do even better.

Our parents, too. But my folks always tell me to give them the cash instead LOL.

Takeitallaway

You couldnt have said it better buddy.

Through thick and thin. The journey is just amazing. Sometimes i feel she deserves a better man and that makes me wanna do even better.

Our parents, too. But my folks always tell me to give them the cash instead LOL.

Sibei paiseh leis. Honestly, at my age I only thought of how to make money for myself and make myself rich in future. Never thought of all that. Time for some self reflection haha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.