(Official Thread) Final Fantasy XIV: A Realm Reborn - August 27th - $24 Pre-Order!! - Part 2

Ferolare

I just encountered a rather inconsiderate paladin in AK; was doing relic for whm. One look can tell the 2 dps are newly geared and nowhere near coil level, he go pull multiple mobs machiam speed run when the damage output is obviously not that high. First boss also can ask why take so long to kill the boss.

2nd boss I was already expecting at least 1 wipe (can guess easily) which we did cos 1 dps got blown off by repel and the tank insult the new player a noob.

I checked his lodestone and found that this pala also relatively new. I think he got spoilt too much by all the old birds carries.
define relatively new :(

nowadays got a lot of tank w/ i80 gears running around one :(

avsquare

me loh... one of ilvl80 tank

I just encountered a rather inconsiderate paladin in AK; was doing relic for whm. One look can tell the 2 dps are newly geared and nowhere near coil level, he go pull multiple mobs machiam speed run when the damage output is obviously not that high. First boss also can ask why take so long to kill the boss.

2nd boss I was already expecting at least 1 wipe (can guess easily) which we did cos 1 dps got blown off by repel and the tank insult the new player a noob.

I checked his lodestone and found that this pala also relatively new. I think he got spoilt too much by all the old birds carries.

Sorry holybell boss :(

avsquare

see la

who ask you go full out on crit gear :(

Also not like I i90 set ask i60 tank to hold my hate right...

I not on CD and popped Quelling liao leh how did DPS pull hate and kena slipstreamed :s22: :s13:

I not suanning new tank hor. New tank I can understand. Is they complain to me my ilvl req too high but they say till got dragon got tiger both of them can tank Garuda no problem if DPS aren't a flop :s13:

Ferolare

Also not like I i90 set ask i60 tank to hold my hate right...

I not on CD and popped Quelling liao leh how did DPS pull hate and kena slipstreamed :s22: :s13:

I not suanning new tank hor. New tank I can understand. Is they complain to me my ilvl req too high but they say till got dragon got tiger both of them can tank Garuda no problem if DPS aren't a flop :s13:
tell them to jiak spiders lah :s13:

anyway

it's possible to steal aggro as i90 bard from i80-ish average tanks one

*looks at elite ah bard* :s39:

avsquare

Haha reminds me on this week's AK, got it from Duty Roulette.

Went in, I'm the gaijin, got a BARD, WHM and BLM. I'm the PLD.

See them obviously damn geared and DPS tok kong one the WHM holy until song song gao jurong.

But never SR lah, I i74 and relatively new to tanking so I also dun want to be hero. So I pull pack by pack.

Until after 2nd boss, I really sleepy liao. Suddenly ki siao pull EVERYTHING there like WPSR, pop HG (I got macro to say I pop HG in JP). Then they suddenly chua sai dunno what to do for 2 sec like that before realize they need to AoE burn liao :s13:

Not bad lah their DPS too zai I no need scared afterall and didn't die :s13:

holybell84

he in DL and ct gear with full relic. Think his ign is Titanium Wolf.

edit: nvm, just found his lodestone, dunno y he so many hero gear

Ferolare

sorry boss I will try harder :(

rem hor

when the tank rages, just say it's working as intended, quote yoship :vijayadmin:

brd, master dps class :s12:

*looks at my most recent parse in gar-ex, cries*

he in DL and ct gear with full relic. Think his ign is Titanium Wolf.

edit: nvm, just found his lodestone, dunno y he so many hero gear

dont tell me the tank is utter clueless about the state of the dpsers hor :s13:

anyway, the dev nerf'd ak so far, even cui weapon can clear ak nowadays

it's just the mechanics that needs learning and some players, their style is to go in blind

...like my first ever run of ak and dying to repel. so from that tank pov, am i a noob? :(

holybell84

rem hor

when the tank rages, just say it's working as intended, quote yoship :vijayadmin:

brd, master dps class :s12:

*looks at my most recent parse in gar-ex, cries*

dont tell me the tank is utter clueless about the state of the dpsers hor :s13:

anyway, the dev nerf'd ak so far, even cui weapon can clear ak nowadays

it's just the mechanics that needs learning and some players, their style is to go in blind

...like my first ever run of ak and dying to repel. so from that tank pov, am i a noob? :(
I think that tank took it for granted that everyone that runs AK are t4 level. No point attracting multiple grps when party cannot clear them fast enuff.

and yeah according to that tank, u are a noob. The smn that died due to wrong position from repel cleared AK for the first time last night.

KWSW

Lol...

Yesterday I do DR as whm also tio something like that. Fresh AF gear tank try to fast run WP... 4K hp never turn on damage reduction want to eat > 4 stacks of everyone's grudge. Haiz...

holybell84

Lol...

Yesterday I do DR as whm also tio something like that. Fresh AF gear tank try to fast run WP... 4K hp never turn on damage reduction want to eat > 4 stacks of everyone's grudge. Haiz...

dotz..... I think they got carried so much that they dun even know the mechanics of the boss fights....

chronorec

What's so hard about ak?
On my bard relic I just used my repelling shot to repel myself down before demon wall can repel me:vijayadmin:

avsquare

What's so hard about ak?
On my bard relic I just used my repelling shot to repel myself down before demon wall can repel me:vijayadmin:

Nope, I did my PLD relic AK in AF gear I also jiak 4 everyone's grudge and never die :s13:

amoro123

My Coil team disband after a week. We only reach turn 4. Haha.

I cannot stay up late to play xia.
Sat and Sun usually is my soccer too.
Team leader TL after a week of trying to get the team together. Healer always busy.

avsquare

My Coil team disband after a week. We only reach turn 4. Haha.

I cannot stay up late to play xia.
Sat and Sun usually is my soccer too.
Team leader TL after a week of trying to get the team together. Healer always busy.

Forming a coil team is not easy.. cos not only you need to get people of the same skill level, you need also same learning speed and same level of playtime+commitment.

If not table sure flip and du lan one.

amoro123

Forming a coil team is not easy.. cos not only you need to get people of the same skill level, you need also same learning speed and same level of playtime+commitment.

If not table sure flip and du lan one.

Yeah. Skill set not really there for some players. I think one syt joined for the sake of having a family of friends.

Then the healer always come online only at 10pm+. Very late for me liao. Kinda tough to play till mid night.

The commitment needed is like marriage xia. :s13:

Guess I will have to PUG or wait for DF then.

avsquare

Yeah. Skill set not really there for some players. I think one syt joined for the sake of having a family of friends.

Then the healer always come online only at 10pm+. Very late for me liao. Kinda tough to play till mid night.

The commitment needed is like marriage xia. :s13:

Guess I will have to PUG or wait for DF then.

Pug also not easy, every week even if you find a team where skill level all same one, even for a clearing team I think might also kena wipe a few times because need build a bit of chemistry also.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.