Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

couscous.falafel

bros, my contract is going to end very soon. planning to go 25mbps, as i am a light user.

1. may i know what brand and model of modem starhub provides for 25mbps
2. what wireless router i should buy, so that i can use my note2, desktop and samsung tablet can use.
3. can i use 2wire 2701hgv-2 or aztech dsl1015ew(s) as my wireless router

i can only answer question 3

the dsl1015ew is a end-of-life product by aztech. not sure if singtel still packages it with their 10mbps plans but that's what i have now in my home. it supports wireless b/g but unfortunately not wireless n. this makes my home sharing DAMN FREAKING SLOW.

yixiang1

the dsl1015ew is a end-of-life product by aztech. not sure if singtel still packages it with their 10mbps plans but that's what i have now in my home. it supports wireless b/g but unfortunately not wireless n. this makes my home sharing DAMN FREAKING SLOW.

Think new sign up get the 1016ew aztech modem now..

yixiang1

200 mb firber entertainment bundle $49.9 if you get any of the gold pack that inludes epl from 64.90. 2 months free

No big deal... Usual computer show promo already have this... Plus recording set top box free 12month then more attractive..

edens_guards

Qns: So in short, after getting 25Mbps motorola cable modem from SH, it can be connected to dsl1015ew to serve as a wireless modem?

rover75

Called Singnet to discuss on renewal of 10Mbbs plan. Was offered 15Mbbs at $29.90 with 1Gb mobile BB. I told them I do not need the mobile BB and can waived my home line $10 monthly for 24 months. After hard bargaining. they offer 15Mbbs at $29.90 w/o mobile BB and waived $20 for 12 months for my land line. Need to sign for 2 years.
Asked whether can waived $10/month for 24 months instead of $20 for 12 months, they say no....
I am a lite user. Any suggestions?

bigbears

Called Singnet to discuss on renewal of 10Mbbs plan. Was offered 15Mbbs at $29.90 with 1Gb mobile BB. I told them I do not need the mobile BB and can waived my home line $10 monthly for 24 months. After hard bargaining. they offer 15Mbbs at $29.90 w/o mobile BB and waived $20 for 12 months for my land line. Need to sign for 2 years.
Asked whether can waived $10/month for 24 months instead of $20 for 12 months, they say no....

a lite user too and my contract expire in Mar. have not call them up to discuss renewal yet. just to check: this offer was given by the retention dept or just general sales? if it is from retention dept, it is pretty much final liao. if not, maybe you can get what you had bargained for from retention.

ET_phonehome

3-Day Online Exclusive: FREE 6-Month Broadband Subscription

cannotliao

If SH stil offer the 6 months free then SH cable will have better deal because ST need need pay line fee. Even with the rebates ST more expensive. You can do the calculation.

rover75

a lite user too and my contract expire in Mar. have not call them up to discuss renewal yet. just to check: this offer was given by the retention dept or just general sales? if it is from retention dept, it is pretty much final liao. if not, maybe you can get what you had bargained for from retention.

Must call retention department...

chaostay

Are there any new deals from Singtel's retention department?

10 MBPS $23 no longer available?

What's the cheapest broadband deal now?

yixiang1

Are there any new deals from Singtel's retention department?

10 MBPS $23 no longer available?

What's the cheapest broadband deal now?

Think Singtel is $29.90 for 15mbps.

I switched to starhub 25mbps plan w free digital voice and 1gb BBOM SIM card.. Basic plan is $24.90 I believe.

Look out for next week computer show... At the last show I signed up and got the Chromebook w $5 top up per month. A good deal to me.

chuppachop

@ yi xiang 1 - Hmm.....on another thread, u claim to be a ST Fiber subscriber ....... Here u say u are a SH subscriber???

yixiang1

@ yi xiang 1 - Hmm.....on another thread, u claim to be a ST Fiber subscriber ....... Here u say u are a SH subscriber???

Wah lau! Fiber is my house... Basic internet is my dad's place for him to surf net and little downloads only...

Dun CSI me lah! See when I joined.. And I am not promoting any telco... Sharing info here only... DL.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.