The Watch Thread - Part 4

TeenTitan01

Can share your roti and water? I can give u some of my grass also.
;)

careful har, yatto's grass is atas wheat grass, and come with side serving of wasabi in elegant place setting. heard they cost more than kobe beef and maine lobster wor. :eek:

roflmao.

Paladium

Finally bite the bullet and went for the exp 1! :s12: Tried the sub nd as well. Felt that the exp 1 'spoke' and seduced me more. :s8:

Guess the speedy pro gotta wait liao :(:o

Pics soon

Accurately speaking, it's the submariner, not submariner nd. ;)

There's only the submariner and submariner date.

Congrats on your purchase. :D

TeenTitan01

Has anyone viewed the JLC perpetual calendar in person?

How much is it here?

boutique only s/steel or white/pink gold?

reference price: ihttp://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/US/en/watches/master-ultra-thin-perpetual/1302520#/t1

Master-jlc-1302520.png

:love:

Triste

boutique only s/steel or white/pink gold?

reference price: ihttp://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/US/en/watches/master-ultra-thin-perpetual/1302520#/t1

Master-jlc-1302520.png

:love:

Steel. I need one watch in that material.

Anyway, anyone wants to go with me for the event? I can squeeze a couple more in.

Help me compare the Saxonia Annual Calendar vs the GL 1 moon phase.

TeenTitan01

ok boys, own up!

who owns/carries a loupe whenever going watch hunting/molesting? or just to get close & personal with your babies.

:D

pwillie

dear experts..i am back again...up till now, I still have not taken out the step to hoot an AP; talk abt being fickle minded

And I finally tried out the AP ROO Panda and ROC on my wrist yesterday..i must say ROO cases are too thick for my liking; ROC sits better on my wrist I reckon.

I chanced upon a PP 5165A selling ard $20K.
Comparing a BNIB PP versus a 1 year-old ROC selling ard $20K, which one will you go for?

My heart says PP since it is the world's top watch maker.
However 5165A is on rubber strap whereas ROC is on steel bracelet which is my preference.

Headache, headache

TIA

Nautilus > RO > aquanaut
There you go.... IMO only :D
Aquanaut is like the poor cousin of the nautilus, always in the shadow... Looking alike with no apparent distinction or positioning I feel.
To me nautilus will be the "only" sports watch from PP.

bberry

i don carry a loupe...i jus remove my glasses to have a gooood look at the watches

TeenTitan01

Anyway, anyone wants to go with me for the event? I can squeeze a couple more in.

good choice on the boutique only s/steel! just about the most affordable luxury tier mechanical perpetual out there at the moment:

http://www.jaeger-lecoultre.com/US/en/watches/master-ultra-thin-perpetual/130842J#/t1

jlc mbs boutique said mar 2014 at the earliest. deposit mandatory to secure your piece.

GL 1 moon phase & Saxonia annual calender! :love:

both got BIG DATES! YUMS! me likey deep deep! :love:

GET BOTH! :D

Pagani_Z0nda

Can share your roti and water? I can give u some of my grass also.
;)
Put your grass in between my roti with some wasabii, become *roti grass wasabii* delight ;)

careful har, yatto's grass is atas wheat grass, and come with side serving of wasabi in elegant place setting. heard they cost more than kobe beef and maine lobster wor. :eek:

roflmao.
His grass eat liao, few days later can hoot watch. Huat cai grass lo.... of coz cost more

Accurately speaking, it's the submariner, not submariner nd. ;)

There's only the submariner and submariner date.

Congrats on your purchase. :D

Kee kee. Know liao. Thanks bro

Paladium

really? Can u squeeze me in? I'm tall but slim, can slip in unnoticed. :eek: :D

Triste

good choice on the boutique only s/steel! just about the most affordable luxury tier mechanical perpetual out there at the moment:

Master Ultra Thin Perpetual | Luxury watches | Jaeger-LeCoultre E-boutique

jlc mbs boutique said mar 2014 at the earliest. deposit mandatory to secure your piece.

GL 1 moon phase if you're a BIG DATE fan like me.
Saxonia annual calender for the restrained elegance.

GET BOTH! :D

No la only one or the other. I'm really attracted to the new GL 1 MP. Very very sexy watch. My watches so far are all very "manly".

I'll go JLC to check it out for the PC.

You want to go to the event? My missus will be going, but I'll probably leave a little earlier to attend a Men's only event.

xtwis7

Die, the Tudor black bay so subtle yet it somehow can make me gian so much. Previously was the Rolex TT blue/gold sub. But due to the high price, the Tudor is manageable by the time I'm 30 but definitely not the Rolex.

TeenTitan01

Nautilus > RO > aquanaut
There you go.... IMO only :D
Aquanaut is like the poor cousin of the nautilus, always in the shadow... Looking alike with no apparent distinction or positioning I feel.
To me nautilus will be the "only" sports watch from PP.

sure the nautilus is the dai gor, but eh brother, the pp aquanaut ref.5165A quite chio & distinctive leh!

the pp aquanaut is more sporty & casual. very iconic dial - can't mistake it for another watch, and the strap goes superbly with the dial design.

u

TeenTitan01

No la only one or the other. I'm really attracted to the new GL 1 MP. Very very sexy watch. My watches so far are all very "manly".

I'll go JLC to check it out for the PC.

You want to go to the event? My missus will be going, but I'll probably leave a little earlier to attend a Men's only event.

so kind of you with your offer!

when & where, bro. dunno if there'll be a clash of schedule...

the peeps @ als boutique at ion not bad. professional. good attitude.

been to the ap boutique at liat towers? they serve the wine upstairs to celebrate your purchase of your ap. yep. :D

Oceania

Just acquired my 1st chronograph :)

2014-02-17%2023.05.32.jpg

Somehow I feel a black leather strap should look nicer :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.