The Watch Thread - Part 4

hwaa

bro hwaa, i was quoted sgd6k for the hesalite crystal version, and sgd7.1k for the sapphire crystal "sandwich" recently at the people's park ad. both quotes before discount that can reach 13% if paid in cash.

hey, give us a fr on your watch hunting trip, with pics of your trophy if you've nailed it, k?

cheers! :D

worth the trigger for a bnib from a local ad for that price?

TeenTitan01

better dun hang ard here too long.. v poisonous one.. esp tt01, he spreads the most toxic poison... :o

wah lau eh!

bro hwaa, who flashed and enticed the fine folks here with his chio tudor black bay and shared the beautiful, one-of-a-kind tudor black bay cake baked by his wife? :love:

oh yeah, it's you! :D

i no fight with uber elite iceflight dai kor dai with his richard milles, patek philippes, frank muller, etc, and yattokame kor kor with his pp nautilus, chickenbackside kor kor and all the crouching tigers, hidden dragons here lah!

TeenTitan01

So it's time to counter-poison him... tt01, here's ur night dose :D

Blancpain%20-%20Fifty%20Fathoms%20Rose%20Gold.JPG

wah lau eh!

not fair!

you're using kryptonite!

:D

hwaa

wah lau eh!

bro hwaa, who flashed and enticed the fine folks here with his chio tudor black bay and shared the beautiful, one-of-a-kind tudor black bay cake baked by his wife? :love:

oh yeah, it's you! :D

i no fight with uber elite iceflight dai kor dai with his richard milles, patek philippes, frank muller, etc, and yattokame kor kor with his pp nautilus, chickenbackside kor kor and all the crouching tigers, hidden dragons here lah!

actually she just baked another cake which i think its very nice also, still hesistating if i wanna share here. :o

TeenTitan01

worth the trigger for a bnib from a local ad for that price?

i think it's worth the trip to check out the duty free shops in changi if you're flying, just to save on the gst.

if you're not averse to pre-owned, and plans to flip (yeah, there some watch lovers with limited budget who like to rotate their current collection to enjoy a variety of watches), there's substanitial savings that can be found there.

watch condition varies, of course. and one has to contend with the vagaries & uncertainties of how it was used/abused before.

my final word is: if money is not too much of a concern, and it's for keeps, buying new is always better. plus you can get free gifts & macarons from your AD SAs like yattokame kor kor. =:p

hwaa

i think it's worth the trip to check out the duty free shops in changi if you're flying, just to save on the gst.

if you're not averse to pre-owned, and plans to flip (yeah, there some watch lovers with limited budget who like to rotate their current collection to enjoy a variety of watches), there's substanitial savings that can be found there.

watch condition varies, of course. and one has to contend with the vagaries & uncertainties of how it was used/abused before.

my final word is: if money is not too much of a concern, and it's for keeps, buying new is always better. plus you can get free gifts & macarons from your AD SAs like yattokame kor kor. =:p

nah... will never get to hit that kind of status to get free macarons, free bottled mineral water while trying the watches thats all maybe. :s13:

TeenTitan01

tat's a pity... i really like that one :o

seems like those who have it are keeping it... didn't see any for sale in a long time :(

some people die die must have everything original.

but if you're not averse to modding, you can try asking if omega still has the chocolate dial and swap that for your regular speedmaster pro.

Donten

@tt

so your advice is hoot sth at least rolex tier? recently i have been having some dilemma. mm300, bb, pelagos or 1 time good 1 submariner nd black. whats your opinion on the current submariner nd vs the older 1?

hwaa

@tt

so your advice is hoot sth at least rolex tier? recently i have been having some dilemma. mm300, bb, pelagos or 1 time good 1 submariner nd black. whats your opinion on the current submariner nd vs the older 1?

im also hesistaing between this few. mine is PO, sub nb, sub nd ceramic, or exp 2. but i went dickson and tried the explorer 2.. doesnt look too good on my wrist. then recently tio the speedmaster pro poison, thinking tues go airport take a look...

pelagos u tried already bro? i tried and doesnt really appeal that much on me though..

Donten

im also hesistaing between this few. mine is PO, sub nb, sub nd ceramic, or exp 2. but i went dickson and tried the explorer 2.. doesnt look too good on my wrist. then recently tio the speedmaster pro poison, thinking tues go airport take a look...

pelagos u tried already bro? i tried and doesnt really appeal that much on me though..

explorer 2 used to be on my list. polar first but i see already not impressive at all. the black face 1 looks better irl but not stirring me at all.

sub date i think more common, but i really hating the cyclops as of this moment, if i were to get with date, would rather hoot deep sea and wear it big like a g shock.

speedmaster pro is nice but not my priority now. 1 of my grail watch.

po not on my list. i hate the way they sculpt the case at the part that holds the strap. makes the watch looks oval instead of round. ugly hands imo. and too many different fonts already. the bezel and the dial numbers font doesnt match which makes it even more messy.

on the other hand let me introduce you to the seiko mm300. the weirdo of the bunch of my list. japanese muscle. the equivalent to a r34 gtr in my mind. very masculine non nonsense bold lines.

hwaa

explorer 2 used to be on my list. polar first but i see already not impressive at all. the black face 1 looks better irl but not stirring me at all.

sub date i think more common, but i really hating the cyclops as of this moment, if i were to get with date, would rather hoot deep sea and wear it big like a g shock.

speedmaster pro is nice but not my priority now. 1 of my grail watch.

po not on my list. i hate the way they sculpt the case at the part that holds the strap. makes the watch looks oval instead of round. ugly hands imo. and too many different fonts already. the bezel and the dial numbers font doesnt match which makes it even more messy.

on the other hand let me introduce you to the seiko mm300. the weirdo of the bunch of my list. japanese muscle. the equivalent to a r34 gtr in my mind. very masculine non nonsense bold lines.

i knw abt the mm300 but... not getting another seiko atm...

Donten

i knw abt the mm300 but... not getting another seiko atm...

i realise i like dials with indices that pop which the tuna doesnt have. makes it look more 'premium' in the sense. and the tuna is abit loud for me. though i can appreciate it and wants it. but it doesnt look like a daily beater to me.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.