The Xiaomi Mi3 thread

TUV2008

i think xiaomi CS got demo set

I tried to call the hotline at 6761 6088, how come it says "you have insufficient fund to make this call". ???? My phone can call other number but cannot get through this XM hotline.

MarketWizards

I tried to call the hotline at 6761 6088, how come it says "you have insufficient fund to make this call". ???? My phone can call other number but cannot get through this XM hotline.

LOL, interesting! I just tried, same same.

skaade

Will the 7th march sets be the LTE version?

p.s: i got some XM3 covers for sale in my sales thread in mobile bazaar if anyone is keen. :D

TUV2008

Will the 7th march sets be the LTE version?

p.s: i got some XM3 covers for sale in my sales thread in mobile bazaar if anyone is keen. :D

Their LTE not launch yet, dun care lah just buy this 3G also Siok !... Will support your covers once I got my mi3.

galliano

The lack of expandable memory slot is a major no-buy factor. What's the point of having a uber fast smartphone when its limited to only 16Gb.

weeza77

Just wondering.... Phone retailing @ S$419 and its shipped in... means must pay GST to Customs?

BlitzStryker

Just wondering.... Phone retailing @ S$419 and its shipped in... means must pay GST to Customs?

Nope if you buying from Xiaomi SG. Yes if you buying yourself from Xiaomi oversea and bringing in, and that will definitely be more than $419.

Computeron

BUY FROM OVERSEAS might as well buy 64gb at usd499
but again USD499 without LTE... is abit erm.....
anyway MI3s is launching soon in SG liao... so better dont buy this MI3 on fri... those intend to buy to flip... gd luck.

garychengjw

hopefully 419 will deter some buyers lol...

No 4G and 16GB storage without expandable storage. IMO, I rather go for redmi.
Maybe for Mi3 is for specs caution group.
Hope they release 64GB variant.

kopi22

No LTE support leh. Faster Mi phone but still need to suffer the slowness of 3G in SG.

bigwalabig

Mi3 vs redmi

Do you guys think the mi3 is really worth the price considering its about 2.5X the price of the redmi?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.