XIAOMI Always Out of stock. Feedback in facebook deleted. disappointed

I have been trying to get xiaomi through xiaomi website and always out of stock when they start to sell. I am skeptical about xiaomi now. Are they really interested to sell? Very bad purchasing experience. I am sure many of you tried and could not get one. Are they bringing handful of units?

Does customer. Need to go so much struggle? I know when Apple launches the product first day if you want to get it is difficult eventually stock will come and it is matter of time. But based on my research for xiaomi it is not the case. China, Taiwan, hk and in Singapore it is difficult to get
I shred my feedback politely and constructively in xiaomi facebook, it is getting deleted.

If they are here for short term they can make customers disappointed but remember xiaomi, customer will remember their experience for ever..

Chip in your feed back if you are one of them disappointed with xiaomi.

Do you think we should boycott xiaomi?

s7460597

The challenge that Xiaomi has is that of rampng up production to meet demand. As your already mentioned they are having a hard time meeting existing demand even before the Singapore launch.

On the bright side they have talked about drastically increasing sales so there some hope for mi fans if they're willing to wait.

Current situation is a slight improvement as previously the one had to pay a huge premium to a reseller and hoping you'll get a genuine set or get someone in China to get hold of one four you.

The challenge that Xiaomi has is that of ranking up production to meet demand. As your already mentioned they are having a hard time meeting existing demand even before the Singapore launch.

On the bright side they have talked about drastically increasing sales so there some hope for mi fans if they're willing to wait.

Wait for long long.. It is the management issue. When they launch in Taiwan or hk they can bring in 10000 units and openly disclose. How many units they brought? 100? Why are they not disclosing actual number of units they brought in? I am sure it is very low quantity.

itsme220

I fully agree with you Catherine. I am also one of the disappointed prospective customer. They are under estimating customers.

adix_82

The challenge that Xiaomi has is that of rampng up production to meet demand. As your already mentioned they are having a hard time meeting existing demand even before the Singapore launch.

Current situation is a slight improvement as previously the one had to pay a huge premium to a reseller and hoping you'll get a genuine set or get someone in China to get hold of one four you.

Xiaomi works in a way,

1. They will only produce the phone after customer pay. Thats why if they recieve 1000 sets order, they will produce and shipped. This way, inventory wont stack up. No wastage. Profit are full maximize. This is good for xiaomi as, there wont be extra inventory in warehouse. It can also create a sold out situation. There is only 1000 sets for 1000 customer. So the next 1001 will be scrambling to find a set and offer price higher than $169. This inturn makes a phone valuable and much sought.

2. It is easy to create a sold out situation. Invest in a medicore server or system, it will crash eventually once it is open, this is why it was sold out in 6min. They system cannot handle request so it was shut down.

3. Smart marketing. U got to say their marketing team is top notch. 14K facebook page likes in less than a months. Everyone now know xiaomi in less than haf a month. Created headlines in asia everytime they start to sell. They even have free marketing tools which is our mouth.

A: i tell u.. this xiaomi cannot make it. Always sold out. I cant even buy a set.

B: what xiaomi, what u talking?

A: The $169 phone lor

B: why so cheap?

A: (start to explain and help xiaomi to do free marketing)

B: wah.. i go their page see (gain one more likes)

The angrier u get, the more disappointed u get, xiaomi brand will be marketed faster.

now ts created a thread which will help to market xiaomi brand again. Isnt this wat xiaomi marketing team aim for? Free pubilicity by angry ppl. Gaining a few more likes at xiaomi Facebook page.

BlitzStryker

Xiaomi also sold out 10k to 100k to 200k within 1-3mins in China, Hongkong and Taiwan..

All companies like Samsung and Apply use "sold-out" tactics to create illusion of wants, scarcity and exclusiveness.

As a 3-5 yrs old company, I doubt they have the manufacturing capacity like Samsung and Apple to produce that much. Ima sure you also dun want them to cut down on QC and give you more stocks but at lower QC right?

And Xiaomi dun even require you to queue up overnight. Unlike Samsung and Apple that require you to queue overnight and end up out of stock. Xiaomi is only asking you to queue at the comfort of your house for just 10-15mins for a fraction of the price you paid at Samsung or Apple.

Lastly if you truly know of Xiaomi since long ago and unlike the many trend-followers who are blindly getting redmi cos it is hot, you should be grateful that Singapore is the first south east asia countries for Xiaomi. Rather than buying oversea and getting a forwarder to ship to you at higher cost, time and trouble, now it is available easily with local warranty.

Quite sad to see all the ugly behaviors on Facebook.. It's like losing a game and being a sore loser..

LesterQ

Xiaomi also sold out 10k to 100k to 200k within 1-3mins in China, Hongkong and Taiwan..

All companies like Samsung and Apply use "sold-out" tactics to create illusion of wants, scarcity and exclusiveness.

As a 3-5 yrs old company, I doubt they have the manufacturing capacity like Samsung and Apple to produce that much. Ima sure you also dun want them to cut down on QC and give you more stocks but at lower QC right?

And Xiaomi dun even require you to queue up overnight. Unlike Samsung and Apple that require you to queue overnight and end up out of stock. Xiaomi is only asking you to queue at the comfort of your house for just 10-15mins for a fraction of the price you paid at Samsung or Apple.

Lastly if you truly know of Xiaomi since long ago and unlike the many trend-followers who are blindly getting redmi cos it is hot, you should be grateful that Singapore is the first south east asia countries for Xiaomi. Rather than buying oversea and getting a forwarder to ship to you at higher cost, time and trouble, now it is available easily with local warranty.

Quite sad to see all the ugly behaviors on Facebook.. It's like losing a game and being a sore loser..

Samsung doesn't apply this technic...

Xiaomi works in a way,

1. They will only produce the phone after customer pay. Thats why if they recieve 1000 sets order, they will produce and shipped. This way, inventory wont stack up. No wastage. Profit are full maximize. This is good for xiaomi as, there wont be extra inventory in warehouse. It can also create a sold out situation. There is only 1000 sets for 1000 customer. So the next 1001 will be scrambling to find a set and offer price higher than $169. This inturn makes a phone valuable and much sought.

You are talking without understanding supply chain. Typical lead time for a semiconductor component is two months. If you say they produce only upon receiving order, it is a joke.

2. It is easy to create a sold out situation. Invest in a medicore server or system, it will crash eventually once it is open, this is why it was sold out in 6min. They system cannot handle request so it was shut down.

They can handle 10000 requests and process in taiwan, hk. But they can't handling 1000 request?

3. Smart marketing. U got to say their marketing team is top notch. 14K facebook page likes in less than a months. Everyone now know xiaomi in less than haf a month. Created headlines in asia everytime they start to sell. They even have free marketing tools which is our mouth.

If you pay attention to people who join, many are from china. Most of the People who reply in supportive of Xiaomi are from China. You can clearly observe when they talk against people who complaint. The language style, etc clearly indicates. I can get 1000 likes in 1 week for an individuals very easy then xiaomi gets 14K in a month is not so hard.

A: i tell u.. this xiaomi cannot make it. Always sold out. I cant even buy a set.

B: what xiaomi, what u talking?

A: The $169 phone lor

B: why so cheap?

A: (start to explain and help xiaomi to do free marketing)

B: wah.. i go their page see (gain one more likes)

The angrier u get, the more disappointed u get, xiaomi brand will be marketed faster.

now ts created a thread which will help to market xiaomi brand again. Isnt this wat xiaomi marketing team aim for? Free pubilicity by angry ppl. Gaining a few more likes at xiaomi Facebook page.

Customers are not fools. Here is a saying from Mahathma Gandhi

A customer is the most important visitor on our premises. He is not dependent on us. We are dependent on him. He is not an interruption in our work. He is the purpose of it. He is not an outsider in our business. He is part of it. We are not doing him a favor by serving him. He is doing us a favor by giving us an opportunity to do so... Mahathma Gandhi

Hope Xiaomi understand what is the meaning of customer delight and how to retain a customer. If not it is matter of time Xiaomi goes to the drain.

Samsung, Apple we need to que up and sold if you want to buy on the first day. Many people feel it is a prestige to have on that day. Eventually in weeks you can get it easily.

But Xiaomi always sold out. What is the point launch in Singapore with small population, and xiaomi can't fulfill and make customer disappointed? Rather they don't launch in Singapore and sell only in China.

adix_82

You are talking without understanding supply chain. Typical lead time for a semiconductor component is two months. If you say they produce only upon receiving order, it is a joke.

They can handle 10000 requests and process in taiwan, hk. But they can't handling 1000 request?

If you pay attention to people who join, many are from china. Most of the People who reply in supportive of Xiaomi are from China. You can clearly observe when they talk against people who complaint. The language style, etc clearly indicates. I can get 1000 likes in 1 week for an individuals very easy then xiaomi gets 14K in a month is not so hard.

Customers are not fools. Here is a saying from Mahathma Gandhi

Hope Xiaomi understand what is the meaning of customer delight and how to retain a customer. If not it is matter of time Xiaomi goes to the drain.

Not every customer collected the 100000k phone. There is a long waiting period. Some as I am typing now haven't receive their phone. By the way, these ppl are willing to wait as the branding is top notch. It's the iPhone of the east.

Mdm.. pls read up on how xiaomi work in China.. they will only produce after receive order. Ppl in China Que up for 3months before they can get their phone. This is the reality. The boss of xiaomi need to use wits and tots and a huge amount of gamble to get xiaomi to be one of the large phone manufacturer in China.

Xiaomi earn when component becomes cheaper. The phone will still be 169 no matter what. After 3months component get cheaper but the customer paid up 3months ago.

Example, I pay in feb $169 which might cost $100 to build. My $169 goes to build phone for customer collecting in March which they also paid 3 months ago. The cost of the phone in March might be $80, When it is my turn in May to collect the phone.. the cost to build might be $70 which ppl in May have paid $169 to build my phone. my english is bad, I am sure u are able to understand.

Xiaomi uses future money to purchase component and manufacture phone. (This is actually a very risky strategy but it works. Have to respect xiaomi for that.) That is why there is always long waiting time.

Ever wonder how xiaomi earn? They uses future money to purchase component and build phone. Component get cheaper after a period. RRP remain the same. Wonder why dealer like mobile square cant get the phone? Why is the phone quantiy controlled so tightly? If xiaomi allow dealer to sell.. u will see price like $169 then 1 hour later $149 and 1 hour later $139. Is price war healthy for a brand? Xiaomi rather stick at RRP and sell it thru their own channel. They wont have enough quantiy too, they still have lots of backtrack order to fufiled.

How to get money in? Ppl like u who posted how disappointed will continue to bring them revenue. By the way.. the 14k page likes I am talking abt is xiaomi sg Facebook. If xiaomi have fans willing to go thru the trouble of helping to gain likes, it also show the brand consciences works.

For Singapore, if u are xiaomi, what will u choose?

1. Let us order unlimited quantity, but wait for months before we collect phone
2. Control our order limit and get the phone in time. Obviously it wont be 10000k phone.

Xiaomi chooses no 2 for us as they know we cannot wait. We will complain. So they will control our limit as their component needs time to manufacture and thus they will build phone for us base on the amount of component they have in stock. Did u realize they didn't report any quantity they sold. 雷声大,雨点小.

kazuki666

Isn't it strange that people will never question or complain to queue up overnight to buy overpriced phones, while they will make a big fuss over low priced phones which only require your luck to purchase at the comfort of your home?
Did anyone question the "yellow arc" when queueing up for the mouthless cats? If anyone noticed, many of the angry postings seem to know very very little about Xiaomi and products. Eg asking why no 4g, why no other colours etc etc.
Lastly, If Xiaomi really cmi, do you all think Temasek would invest in them?

And last last. For god sake, it's only a phone lah! It's not end of the world If you don't get it.

elementz

Why is your expectation so high when we are talking about a phone that cost only 169 SGD? This is not iPhone where you are paying almost 1k, and you can expect top-notch service. You don't go take budget airline and expect them to provide you with full service (although I have seen many people do that).

If you are not quick enough to purchase the phone, then its just too bad.

You can open a thread to help publicize about Xiaomi - which is what you have already done.

Or, you can just boycott them. I am sure there are many others who will still buy their phones (of course when they are fast enough to do so).

chansl89

Use that frustration to motivate yourself to find an extra part time job or get a ippt gold. With that, you can buy a much better phone without queuing up. Dont need to be upset because no one gives a s**t about it. The company has created more awareness as more ppl expressed their frustration. Those who get their phone will be happy.

Cheers

kevin301

I have been trying to get xiaomi through xiaomi website and always out of stock when they start to sell. I am skeptical about xiaomi now. Are they really interested to sell? Very bad purchasing experience. I am sure many of you tried and could not get one. Are they bringing handful of units?

Does customer. Need to go so much struggle? I know when Apple launches the product first day if you want to get it is difficult eventually stock will come and it is matter of time. But based on my research for xiaomi it is not the case. China, Taiwan, hk and in Singapore it is difficult to get
I shred my feedback politely and constructively in xiaomi facebook, it is getting deleted.

If they are here for short term they can make customers disappointed but remember xiaomi, customer will remember their experience for ever..

Chip in your feed back if you are one of them disappointed with xiaomi.

Do you think we should boycott xiaomi?

It is only a phone... and a cheap one at that. I feel that the expectations and anger are a little bit overboard.

Simple rule: Don't like = Don't buy

Why get so worked up? Why try to start some kind of 'movement' to boycott Xiaomi? To punish them for some kind of crime they have committed?

It's a free market after all. If Xiaomi wants to create a lot of hype and then sell only 10 units, that is their prerogative.

neubie

this is just like online IPO application many years back, first come first served, IPO stocks and shares can still earn a fast buck on the following day when it officially starts listing in SGX. I don't see punters complaining the IPO shares all fully subscribed/taken up just 1 minute past official time.

whats more this is just a $169 phone, why get so worked up with it? if this fever phone haven't been launched, one would still be using his own phone right?

BlitzStryker

Samsung doesn't apply this technic...

Hmm you mean Samsung phones didnt out of stock and play hard to get before :o

Samsung, Apple we need to que up and sold if you want to buy on the first day. Many people feel it is a prestige to have on that day. Eventually in weeks you can get it easily.

But Xiaomi always sold out. What is the point launch in Singapore with small population, and xiaomi can't fulfill and make customer disappointed? Rather they don't launch in Singapore and sell only in China.

Dun quite understand you.. So you mean its ok for Samsung and Apple to make you queue overnight, exposing you to all the cold weather, forgoing your sleep and later tell you its out of stock after having you wait for 5-10 hours?

And you are ok with it? I think Samsung and Apple will loveeee you as their loyal supporters :s12:

Xiaomi only ask you to wait at your comfort of your home for only 5-15mins at 12pm and you alr complain :s13:

Hmm from my understanding, you seems like a blind follower rushing to buy Redmi and just following trends? If Xiaomi sold out, it means the product is likely good no matter what marketing tactics they used (which company dun use marketing tactics??). Redmi got sold out quickly cos they are really bang for buck.

Actually if you dun buy, many others will still buy. It's not like they are selling lousy specs at high price. In fact they are selling high-end specs for that price(eg Redmi and Mi3). And with each people who didnt manage to buy, many resellers and customers are getting it. My suggestion is to up your game if you wanna get one. There are many things you can do/prepare to increase your chance of getting it through practice, legit or non-legit ways :)

Isn't it strange that people will never question or complain to queue up overnight to buy overpriced phones, while they will make a big fuss over low priced phones which only require your luck to purchase at the comfort of your home?
Did anyone question the "yellow arc" when queueing up for the mouthless cats? If anyone noticed, many of the angry postings seem to know very very little about Xiaomi and products. Eg asking why no 4g, why no other colours etc etc.
Lastly, If Xiaomi really cmi, do you all think Temasek would invest in them?

And last last. For god sake, it's only a phone lah! It's not end of the world If you don't get it.

Same sentiments too. Those overpriced handphone giants do that and nobody question them. Infact all support them blindly.

This shows how marketing is brainwashing some customers :s13:

Actually from their Facebook, you will see really funny and lazy questions like, can use Google play bo? Can dual sim bo? Can 4g bo? What is the storage space?

All this questions please googleeeee for it or Let me google that for you :vijayadmin:

ArcticCheetah

We need a new Internet Meme for that. :s13::s13::s13:
Someone please create the Meme I am too lazy to fire up my image editor...

kazuki666

This is the sad mentality of major market customers.Where there is a queue, the product must be good. But ask yourself, how much do you know about the product? Many sour grapes who couldn't get a piece of this Redmi will start blasting company and even gov! LOL
Hello, did they put a knife on your throat forcing you to buy? Those asking Xiaomi to give 4G Redmi/mi3, Redmi with bigger internal memory, etc etc. Did you REALLY do your research? I don't mean just simple google. You have to be following Lei Jun and gang from start at their annual conferences where the man will make important speeches and directions of their products. Of course, I refuse to give you the answers because you had refused to be a nice boy. :)
Before you jump back to refute my questions, let me put more on you.

1) How many models do Samsung/Sony/LG/HTC release in one year?
2) How often you get frustrated that the flagship you bought is actually replaced by another flagship in 6mths time?
3) Do you pay less than sgd500 for a phone which specfications is on par with any other brands in the market?
4) How often does your phone get a OS update?
5) Do you order your phone online and received it within 2 working days delivered to your doorstep?

Of course, some smart genius enjoy the prestigious manner to pay more for less. That is your choice because the money is yours, while we mifen refuse to believe in those nonsense. You have your path, we have our route.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.