The Watch Thread - Part 4

yattokame

Said watch in question. It's bloody bloody chio! He offered me PP annual calendars and world time, I just said no. Initially I wanted the GL 1 moon phase, but this was too good deal to pass up.

12905678764_14d335ed28_b.jpg

Yatto bro,, my situation was similar to yours. I actually saw the ang mo who walked out just before I viewed the watch. I was so close!!!!

Teentitan shushu, I am not on the same level or league as ice flight dai lo. I am super motivated to find bargains and deals and when a good one comes by, I just can't pass it up...

Sadly this one passed me right by.

OOooo this is one nice ALS.
how much ah?

eh at least the ang mo didn't know you were the one who wanted it too. those guys.... i bet they were laughing at me even till this day. :(

Triste

OOooo this is one nice ALS.
how much ah?

eh at least the ang mo didn't know you were the one who wanted it too. those guys.... i bet they were laughing at me even till this day. :(

Boutique's list is 67k i think. It's a complication that I actually would use too!

I managed to find it for 45k.:( This is a nice size some more, 41.9mm.

Brand new, local AD.

I rather get the savings than to enjoy champagne at ALS boutique.:(

aerolord

Somehow it makes me feel like my Bottega Wallet(Small case)...

I always like to go BV Ion (My fav luxury brand), there was once I wanted to buy a money clip wallet that is not the classic colour... and this dark blur colour caught my eye. So I went out, did phone my mum telling her I will be spending a huge amount on a wallet (Yes I do have a habit when I spend above few hundred, I will tell her first). So when I walked in, there is this guy looking at the wallet...

And I'm like... don't but don't buy don't buy please... Then the SA went to him and asked

"Sir, do you wish to buy this wallet, if not that gentleman will love to buy it"

He look at me and he went for the payment... not sure if it is deliberate or what...

And my wallet purchase delayed for over a year until i found the next colour i like

fug him :(

Gasper

Hey buddies! I'm currently retailing Kenneth Cole timepieces. Do take a look at G's Timepieces in Facebook! Trust me, it's all authentic and it comes with warranty!

Henabi

Aerolord.... if its me I confirm will stare at the SA and give the SA a "knn...you know I wanna buy that wallet now..." face

Henabi

Hey buddies! I'm currently retailing Kenneth Cole timepieces. Do take a look at G's Timepieces in Facebook! Trust me, it's all authentic and it comes with warranty!

Gasper... can change the ss strap to leather strap for this KC watch???

8LLOkwH.jpg

TeenTitan01

Said watch in question. It's bloody bloody chio! He offered me PP annual calendars and world time, I just said no. Initially I wanted the GL 1 moon phase, but this was too good a deal to pass up.

12905678764_14d335ed28_b.jpg

Yatto bro,, my situation was similar to yours. I actually saw the ang mo who walked out just before I viewed the watch. I was so close!!!!

Teentitan shushu, I am not on the same lel or league as ice flight dai lo. I am super motivated to find bargains and deals and when a good one comes by, I just can't pass it up...I actually did offer to pay full cash vs ang mo's CC. But still no go.

Sadly this one passed me right by.

:love::love::love:

chio to the max!!!

don't be sad, triste kor kor.

make friends with iceflight dai lo! if you both become good friends, maybe he can help you out with his "special arrangement" that can save you gst and more plus you still get it from AD? - and he gets to score on his air miles (hint, hint ;)).

:D

wah seh, i sound like some watch pimp liddat... suggesting for us lesser mortals to approach yattokame dai kor for good deals through his SAs; encouraging yattokame dai kor & triste dai kor to approach iceflight dai kor dai to get good deals for their elite uber atas grail watches (except i get no commision o.0).

roflmao!

Triste

:love::love::love:

chio to the max!!!

don't be sad, triste kor kor.

make friends with iceflight dai lo! if you both become good friends, maybe he can help you out with his "special arrangement" that can save you gst and more plus you still get it from AD? - and he gets to score on his air miles (hint, hint ;)).

wah seh, i sound like some watch pimp liddat... suggesting for us lesser mortals to approach yattokame dai kor for good deals through his SAs; encouraging yattokame dai kor & triste dai kor to approach iceflight dai kor dai to get good deals for their elite uber atas grail watches (except i get no commision o.0).

roflmao!

If the boutique can do 20-25%, no qualms about it.

But as it is, even ADs are hard pressed to give a higher discount. Plus ALS is taking back the distributorship locally.

The brand can only grow and purchasing one at a good price to me makes perfect sense.

I was about to get the Skydweller if anyone recalls, but man, ALS is so darn swee that I have cast aside plans to get the rollie. But ONLY and ONLY if it's at a good price.

I actually saw a Langematik perpetual for 56K sgd as well....

BUT SOLD!!!!!!!

My fiancé knows how sad I was yesterday.=(

starian

What complication does the watch you aiming for has
Triste? What's that two arrows inside doing?

TeenTitan01

Boutique's list is 67k i think. It's a complication that I actually would use too!

I managed to find it for 45k.:( This is a nice size some more, 41.9mm.

Brand new, local AD.

I rather get the savings than to enjoy champagne at ALS boutique.:(

did you ask them how they managed to secure such a good deal? :s11:

who's the dealer btw?

thanks... :)

Triste

What complication does the watch you aiming for has
Triste? What's that two arrows inside doing?

Different time zones.

The main one is your reference time.

The sub dial tells the time of the country you're in. You can press on the pusher to advance the country depending on where you are and this particular dial will advance the hour accordingly.

There is also the day night indicator for each time zone.

It's damn useful! I like the GL1 moon phase, but this is way better practically.

Hodinkee will explain more.

The unique thing about ALS is that they have a dedicated pusher to advance the dates accordingly as well.

http://www.hodinkee.com/blog/a-week-on-the-wrist-the-a-lange-shne-lange-1-timezone

Triste

did you ask them how they managed to secure such a good deal? :s11:

who's the dealer btw?

thanks... :)

AD? or dealer?

Dealer is HJ watch. The watch where it originated was from Sincere.

Sincere is giving up its dealership, so russell mentioned that this smart guy basically bought all their existing stock (at a good price I presume) and stockpiled it.

Hence the awesome price.

Russell is the only chap that i know that has access to a crapload of ALS watches.

I've already told him to find another watch for the missus as well.

TeenTitan01

Somehow it makes me feel like my Bottega Wallet(Small case)...

I always like to go BV Ion (My fav luxury brand), there was once I wanted to buy a money clip wallet that is not the classic colour... and this dark blur colour caught my eye. So I went out, did phone my mum telling her I will be spending a huge amount on a wallet (Yes I do have a habit when I spend above few hundred, I will tell her first). So when I walked in, there is this guy looking at the wallet...

And I'm like... don't but don't buy don't buy please... Then the SA went to him and asked

"Sir, do you wish to buy this wallet, if not that gentleman will love to buy it"

He look at me and he went for the payment... not sure if it is deliberate or what...

And my wallet purchase delayed for over a year until i found the next colour i like

fug him :(

bro aerolord, don't mean to be rude but how young are you?

spend few hundred must also report/consult you mum meh?? she control your spending ah?? :s11:

aerolord

bro aerolord, don't mean to be rude but how young are you?

spend few hundred must also report/consult you mum meh?? she control your spending ah?? :s11:

Just 23 nia.. Cause since young she always asked me what I buy, so eventually become I tell her what I will be buying instead... So became a habit ba :s13:

Azrielsc

Just fell in love with the ALS 1 Time Zone and the ALS 1815 Chronograph.

I think I just died and gone to heaven... Will be dreaming of these pieces for the longest time.

Damn this forum is poisonous!

Triste

Just fell in love with the ALS 1 Time Zone...

I think I just died and gone to heaven... Will be dreaming of this piece for the longest time.

Damn this forum is poisonous!

Damn bro, don't remind me.
:(

Ready to strike, but I ended up with nothing.

I've never liked the typical Langes because of their size.

But man, this was perfect AND useful.

The zeitwerk's nice, sure and big, but it just tells time in a different manner with no real practicality.

HAI.

Azrielsc

Damn bro, don't remind me.
:(

Ready to strike, but I ended up with nothing.

I've never liked the typical Langes because of their size.

But man, this was perfect AND useful.

The zeitwerk's nice, sure and big, but it just tells time in a different manner with no real practicality.

HAI.

Time to do some research... and maybe rob a bank or win Toto, whichever comes first! Or even sell my car...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.