The Xiaomi Redmi thread

elimmel

This redmi is costing me more than I bargained. I now have black, hot pink and yellow silicon covers. Red and blue back cover to arrive soon too. All to share between 2 sets. :D

Skyy

I prefer both the red and white to the grey one. But hor do u guys think that it's weird for a guy to carry a red phone? Is it more for girls?

U mean the folks at Xiaomi SG have agreed to bring in the white and red versions of Redmi? Do u know if they will also bring in the Redmi 1S model?

Just like the red watch in your avatar, very weird for guys to wear meh? I see guys even using pink phone covers..

don't keep your hopes up on the white and red versions, it's just a simple batt cover, can easily order online one.

trd2970

This redmi is costing me more than I bargained. I now have black, hot pink and yellow silicon covers. Red and blue back cover to arrive soon too. All to share between 2 sets. :D
any extra to sell? Hehe

hornbox

Update: made the call and told them to launch this colours too.

Red and white - ivory
My best call for new colours. They have given me the Green light.
Stay tune guys

H B

jedi5diah

I think my set is faulty. On some screens I cannot see buttons to press, on screens with long menus, I cannot scroll. Phone is unresponsive, I have to turn off the screen, turn it back on and unlock before I can scroll or see buttons.

It's as if someone mapped the buttons wrongly. Gonna head over to their service centre. Quite disappointed with this set, my first xiaomi was much better. :(

Luckily I still have my main phone to use.

good thing about CS centre in sg already...imagine u need to ship back like nexus 5 then lagi sian

trd2970

any extra to sell? I am keen.

eddy2099sg

Well, you can change the covers depending on your mood for the day :s13:

juuzbe

I don't quite understand what you mean. Do you mean the screen keeps turning on and off by itself while charging?

If yes, its not normal. Call Xiaomi SG to ask

Ya very lucky to get lemon set. :s13:
Phone keep on off with logo but never get boot-up. mah fan need to send for repair, but lucky have service center in Singapore liao. ah boh.... :s22:

eddy2099sg

Looks like the 2nd batch has been rushed out without proper QC. Good thing they have a service centre here. Hope they get you a brand new set.

User123456

need any special setting in order to play hay day? :s11:

The temp is alright when i surfing net, FB, etc.. but when i play hayday on redmi, the handphone get very warm @ the back. Any Hayday players on Redmi set can share your experience?

Haiz.... make me spend money to buy some cooling stickers like these:
goni_cool_pad_05.jpg

buzzmario

anyone here got problem in dl the theme? mine cant dl any theme le, any thing to note in order to dl the theme?

thanks

User123456

Maybe I have never been an Apple user, I cannot really appreciate how miui os also like to "throw" all the aps on the screen. I find this pretty irritating...
Other than that, I think its quite a smooth backup phone.

I am using 米柚(MIUI)自由桌面. My Redmi US isn't the boring IOS-like where all apps populate the whole screen.

Quote comments on Youtube:
"Free Desktop breakthrough in traditional desktop impression, icon no longer be placed in rigid invisible grid line, really easy to use is one thing, but very innovative"

See below on how it looks like:

Occasionally, i do switch to those downloaded themes cos i feel that the icons are cute & unique. And fyi, there are Andriod-like widget that you can pull to the screen to get away with the boring IOS-like screen.

User123456

anyone here got problem in dl the theme? mine cant dl any theme le, any thing to note in order to dl the theme?

thanks

mine just work fine. maybe you can check your storage in case u downloaded too many apps and perhaps almost hit the 4gb storage limit.

wensan

thanks

Have u put in sd card? Mine can download the themes after put in sd card. :)

benlau1

Any bro bought a screen protector for your Redmi?

I got my phone liao and havent removed the front protective cover...

Wondering if should go and buy a screen protector or not.. Hmm

Anyone bought cheap and good SP? Adix you got sell bo?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.