[Fan Club] LCHF Lifestyle - Part 3

saiyan2005

hi.. can I have your views and comments?

My weight didn't go down.. most days.. I ate 60% to 80% of Fats.. no carbs in the form of rice, noodles etc.. only vege, cucumber ....

the highest weight drop is 300gms in one day.. then this morning.. it went back to original weight.... I am quite sad.. I even gave up drinking kopi siew dai...

sample of what I ate yesterday:

Breakfast -Roasted Chicken Drumstick with butter
Lunch - Roast pork from Hawker $5..
Tea - Coffee with cream and around 10gm of butter eaten raw...
Dinner - Roasted Pork belly slices (thinly sliced, those used for steamboat), home cooked vege and home cooked clear chicken soup.

I am careful and no hidden flour in the cooking...

drank nearly 2 litres of water...

Btw.. I bought the air fryer to do all the roasting.. its fantastic and no oil splattering.. just leave it there to cook. one day will try to air fry duck.. haha

wah lau where got so fast one de. I feel weighting scale can tell lie but your clothing and pants won tell lie haha

aaur4man

okay.. I be patient and continue.. i must continue to have faith. =)

our big guy Somatic3 had 2 things when he began:

Faith
Nothing left to lose (not literally though)

and when i see his progress...... worlds apart from before he started.

ytd saw him at the gym changing room.... straightaway went shower to fap :s34:

lengbebe

My weight didn't go down.. most days.. I ate 60% to 80% of Fats.. no carbs in the form of rice, noodles etc.. only vege, cucumber ....

the highest weight drop is 300gms in one day.. then this morning.. it went back to original weight.... I am quite sad.. I even gave up drinking kopi siew dai...

Dinner - Roasted Pork belly slices (thinly sliced, those used for steamboat), home cooked vege and home cooked clear chicken soup.

Btw.. I bought the air fryer to do all the roasting.. its fantastic and no oil splattering.. just leave it there to cook. one day will try to air fry duck.. haha

Hais I didn't eat carbs for 3 years my weight also didn't go down:crazy:

Isabella_

i see results like only after 3 months? dont worry too much!

Somatic3

Faith

:s34:

Thank You :s34:

I fapped to your neh neh also :love: :s41:

Eien_kisu

how long you been on lchf?

don't look at the scale everyday. you're stressing yourself =)

we're on this diet as a lifestyle, to be healthy and happy. why so serious? weight doesn't matter if you look better in the mirror.

your weight = bones + fats + muscles (organs and skeletal muscles). you seem to be eating right. so that may means your body is undergoing re-composition - you're growing muscles and losing fats!

sometimes, eating too much protein, when in excess, dietary protein are converted to glucose through gluconeogenesis and then stored as fats. maybe eat eggs instead of drumstick for breakfast?

Excercise? though experts say it's unnecessary for weight loss on lchf. you can try. just for fun and improve insulin sensitivity. zumba maybe? taking the stairs instead of elevator? As per mark scisson's guide: move frequently. I don't like to sprint =X but it work wonders.

fitness_pyramid_flat_2012.jpg

Eien_kisu

Faith

sic transformation pic leh i also want faps :s34:

BeaRzwalken

PALEOFORPOWER.COM: The Foods List: Eat, Don't Eat

Dairy: (not including eggs if you classify them as dairy cause they are baby chickens) Milk, Cheese, Yogurt, Butter. If you are considering Whey only protein shakes you are probably OK as most are cross filtered enough to remove and immune damaging properties.

this one is talking about process cheese, not cheese like cheddar and mozzarella right?
as for Butter is not talking about butter like anchor butter and such right?

twinings

PALEOFORPOWER.COM: The Foods List: Eat, Don't Eat

Dairy: (not including eggs if you classify them as dairy cause they are baby chickens) Milk, Cheese, Yogurt, Butter. If you are considering Whey only protein shakes you are probably OK as most are cross filtered enough to remove and immune damaging properties.

this one is talking about process cheese, not cheese like cheddar and mozzarella right?
as for Butter is not talking about butter like anchor butter and such right?

Some ultra orthodox paleo lifestyles totally abstain from dairy produce.

Isabella_

how long you been on lchf?

don't look at the scale everyday. you're stressing yourself =)

we're on this diet as a lifestyle, to be healthy and happy. why so serious? weight doesn't matter if you look better in the mirror.

your weight = bones + fats + muscles (organs and skeletal muscles). you seem to be eating right. so that may means your body is undergoing re-composition - you're growing muscles and losing fats!

sometimes, eating too much protein, when in excess, dietary protein are converted to glucose through gluconeogenesis and then stored as fats. maybe eat eggs instead of drumstick for breakfast?

Excercise? though experts say it's unnecessary for weight loss on lchf. you can try. just for fun and improve insulin sensitivity. zumba maybe? taking the stairs instead of elevator? As per mark scisson's guide: move frequently. I don't like to sprint =X but it work wonders.

fitness_pyramid_flat_2012.jpg

ya greengreengrass i dont exercise alot also. hate jogging.
i use this app on my note, it measures the no. of steps i took each day, and it requires me to walk 10,000 steps daily, which equals to around 10km?
i alight 3 bus stops earlier daily, and walk to work. the weather is pretty cooling in the morning.

Eien_kisu

ya greengreengrass i dont exercise alot also. hate jogging.
i use this app on my note, it measures the no. of steps i took each day, and it requires me to walk 10,000 steps daily, which equals to around 10km?
i alight 3 bus stops earlier daily, and walk to work. the weather is pretty cooling in the morning.
skarli one bus stop is one expressway away =x

twinings

Thank you for the reply ^^

And although Paleo bear a huge resemblance to lchf, they are not the same. My sister switched from calories counting and restriction (made her depress), to eating Clean (gained back some mass), to lchf (made her lean), to massive fruits for two weeks (made her fat) and now to paleo (making her rounder).

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.