Air purifier?

NWT1978

Income opportunity!!!

Not sure whether the coming few days of thunderstorms and showers can douse the Riau fires or not. Lets see.

If cannot, then better cheong for 1 more air purifier.

local stores out of stock...:( unless u talking about online like Qoo10...:s12:

if can local collected / deliver... it be faster...=:p

http://list.qoo10.sg/item/SG-SUPER-MART-AIR-O-SWISS-CLEANER-PURIFIER-ANTI/409461109

swiss made...no need filter but look at the price :eek:

some of them out of stock too :eek: so fast

sale price of $99 :eek: http://list.qoo10.sg/item/WINX-FILTERS-ANTI-VIRUS-HAZE-AIR/414515649?selectedOptions=

lists here... some maybe oos...

http://list.qoo10.sg/s/?gdlc_cd=&gd...word_auto_change=&g_keyword_hist=air+purifier

dloreangel

if we combine half of all our money we spent on air purifiers, give indonesian farmers and ask them stop burning, can or not?

WussRedXLi

any recommendations for particle counters?

V expensive....cheapest i have come across is usd650 shipped on aliexpress. Measures PM2.5 and PM10. Use the AQI convertor from ug/m3 and wah lah, you have your instant AQI at that point in time at that place. :D

Brand New Handheld Portable Particle Counter PM2.5 PM10 Unit Microgram/Cubic Meter-in Counters from Industry & Business on Aliexpress.com

You can see the Novita demo set at Robinsons Centrepoint with an air particle counter in the demo box. That one i believe close to 2k, Ebay got sell. :s13:

WussRedXLi

Maybe no need to buy liao!!

Yudhoyono to lead haze fight in Riau

Wahyudi Soeriaatmadja
The Straits Times

Monday, Mar 17, 2014

Indonesian President Susilo Bambang Yudhoyono is heading to Riau today to personally lead efforts to contain raging forest and plantation fires that have shrouded the province in haze that has reached hazardous levels.

The President made the decision to do so last Friday at a teleconference call where he also decided to deploy more troops to help fight the fires and step up water-bombing operations.

His decision came as the airport in provincial capital Pekanbaru remained closed for a second day running last Friday and visibility dipped below 50m in many parts of the province.

Hundreds of students took to the streets in Pekanbaru to call on the President to take charge of the problem.

Officials said last Friday that air quality reached its lowest recorded levels since the haze problem this year began last month.

Dr Yudhoyono called the situation on Sumatra island a "man-made disaster" and urged all village heads to educate farmers to stop the practice of burning to clear land.

"The fire was not caused by the climate. It is deliberate burning. This will recur every year if people still burn," he said.

The President also did not mince his words as he scolded Coordinating Welfare Minister Agung Laksono and Provincial Governor Annas Maamun for skipping the teleconference call that also involved Vice-President Boediono, Riau's deputy governor, the Attorney-General and several ministers.

Up to 1,260 army and air force troops will join the 2,500-strong personnel already fighting the fire from the ground, while water bombing will intensify.

These beefed-up operations will last for the next three weeks.

The stepping up of efforts has come not a moment too soon.

The number of respiratory illness cases has surged close to 50,000, and several residents, especially women and children, have started leaving the province, many heading for nearby North Sumatra.

The Arifin Achmad state hospital in Pekanbaru has appealed to the municipal administration to evacuate pregnant women, babies and toddlers from the capital until conditions return to normal.

This is the first time the hospital has made such an appeal.

"This is too dangerous. The short-term impact on babies, toddlers and pregnant women could be severe coughing and bronchitis, while the long-term impact, in 10 years' time, could be lung cancer for those prone to cancer," said Dr Ajisman Syafaat, a lung specialist at the hospital.

"Last year, it wasn't as bad; the haze lasted for a straight week at the worst point then.

"This time round, it has lasted for a month already and is still ongoing," the doctor told The Straits Times.

Mr Zainal Arifin, head of Riau's health department, has appealed to cities and regencies affected by haze to declare holidays for civil servants and private employees in their respective jurisdictions, after Pekanbaru extended school closures due to the lingering haze.

"The air in Riau is at a level that is not breathable by humans," said Mr Zainal.

lala81

Pretty ok lah....my feedback is that Sharp are workhorses, can use for many years. But I use only one model. :D

Oldest -> newest

KC840-> KC-A40-> KC-D40.

Hi, is using the humidifier very troublesome to maintain?

i've 1 honeywell 17000 currently. Another 17000 for either my parents or in laws place when the haze gets bad.
Then the air is getting quite bad around my estate cos of construction. So i'm thinking of using either Sharp or Samsung (qoo10) long term every night.

slowstatic

chiong ah!!!

200 units ordered!!

Haha I was browsing at the exact same model yday.
Forget it man, it's S$1,500 include shipping and tax

Don't intend to spend so much when my living room windows are open most of the time..

WussRedXLi

Hi, is using the humidifier very troublesome to maintain?

Just have to clean the water tank receptacle every week or 2.

The water wick....need to take out every year to clean and maybe put boiling water. As long as got water = got mold.

Just don't use it lah....if it's dry then no issue. You can choose not to use the humidifying mode so that the water wick is kept dry..
This one..

8927063_ra.jpg;canvasHeight=500;canvasWidth=500

lala81

Just have to clean the water tank receptacle every week or 2.

The water wick....need to take out every year to clean and maybe put boiling water. As long as got water = got mold.

Just don't use it lah....if it's dry then no issue. You can choose not to use the humidifying mode so that the water wick is kept dry..
This one..

Thanks.
So the difference between your model other than the humidifier compared to say FUZ31E and FUY30E is only the area covered? 26m2 vs 21m2.

shokbakgoc

Maybe no need to buy liao!!

Yudhoyono to lead haze fight in Riau

Wahyudi Soeriaatmadja
The Straits Times

Monday, Mar 17, 2014

this plus the torrential rain which if continue for few more days, means Malaysia and Indonesia no more burning and no more haze liao. :s13:

WussRedXLi

Thanks.
So the difference between your model other than the humidifier compared to say FUZ31E and FUY30E is only the area covered? 26m2 vs 21m2.

Yep, and small features like temp/humidity....some modes etc. Nothing much. And of coz design....the A40/D50 and D40/D50 series are nice looking.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.