MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

Tiny potato

Oh well.

Advice for those who is going to do the MR installation and new sign up,

1. Be prepared as MR might not turn up on the planned date. And they will not inform you. If they are not there after 1-2 hr of stated time, pls call the customer service and ask.

2. I signed up in Jan, so after 3 months,they told me Open net does not have sufficient resources for the fibre rollout. Delay 30 days for my installation again.. So, prepare to WAIT.

3. Have another source of Internet up first, as I predict there will be more screw up from MR in the future.

4. Emails to MR customer service is useless, just call their hotline and ask for emails writing of whatever problem ya facing.

echutah

anyone having issues with twitch lately?
I'm on a gamer plan and I can't even watch streams on medium quality. This has been going on for a week now :s11:

i am, been having them since 1st feb when i signed up with MR.

don't tell me my hardware or antivirus, i haven't changed anything compared to when i was on VQ and MR's twitch experience just plain sucks.

Just suck thumb and accept lor.

Complain a lot already but like no improvement (except for 1 week when alot ppl complain), seems like they don't give a flying !@#$ about customers.

creator88

No surprise, they locked down their call center too. No one, if any, is getting through to them it seems.

I think they are under "crisis" mode at the moment.

They are totally overwhelmed with the problematic 1gbps launch and subsequent fallout (endless calls to their MR hotline throughout the day, emails to their support desk and complaints on the forums).

Maybe they decided simply to ignore everything and focus on trying to fix the multitude of problems first before responding.

Just Me

They are totally overwhelmed with the problematic 1gbps launch and subsequent fallout (endless calls to their MR hotline throughout the day, emails to their support desk and complaints on the forums).

Maybe they decided simply to ignore everything and focus on trying to fix the multitude of problems first before responding.
Except for billing which they are very precise and on time with.. luckily my 1Gbps is working fine except for the problematic streaming on most china sites and VPN not working at all..

Just received my first bill..

YouKilledKenny

That's my exact suspicion too. They might be thinking that anything they say now wouldn't help but fuel more heated questions.

Think they bit off more, way more than they can chew.

ianlim_88

And why are MR folks no longer active here?

too much for them to handle already, too many cock up and no answer lol.

I sent Johnny an email 2 days ago but till now no reply.

I checked with OpenNet and they replied to me within a day thru email and then follow-up with a phone call to advise on the best option I can do for now which is FTO, MR have to to work out with Starhub to take over the Port 1 last used by Starhub. This will greatly shorten the waiting time for the OpenNet infrastructure to be up which may take at least another month if that happens. Sadly so far no reply from MR.

C1010426.

ianlim_88

Unofficial Quote:
There was a critical IP-CORE failure at Nucleus Connect
They swapped it over...but some are requiring a power cycle *(Dynamic users)

If still got issue..power off everything 15 mins...

My Opinion: Someone at NC playing MR a real April Fool Joke on them ...

Source: From one of the Engineers who is very grouchy now

So far the delay problem for 1Gb installation push to OpenNet and now network hardware issue push to NC, what is next? Customer problem?

MRUSER

My personal view is big 3 n opennet delay to screw MR as MR really hit them quite hard. For MDF to add in additional FTU only less than few hours loh..
HDB already all cable lay liao..

But there is no reasons for MR cs to go ninja n current a lot connection problem loh

Just Me

too much for them to handle already, too many cock up and no answer lol.

I sent Johnny an email 2 days ago but till now no reply.

I checked with OpenNet and they replied to me within a day thru email and then follow-up with a phone call to advise on the best option I can do for now which is FTO, MR have to to work out with Starhub to take over the Port 1 last used by Starhub. This will greatly shorten the waiting time for the OpenNet infrastructure to be up which may take at least another month if that happens. Sadly so far no reply from MR.

C1010426.
Sinkiepore is forever like that.. MRT over capacity because pappy no foresight.. Where fibre layout is concerned, opennet shouldn't even exist as this organization is the major screw up of the century.

In HK, my friend's fibre network is owned by his own ISP and you don't experience such sh*it over there.. if HK which has more buildings which are densely populated and ISPs are still capable of laying their own cables, why is sinkiepore which is supposed to be managed by a first world govt so full of crap... if one day the whole fibre network goes down, than our shake leg, jiak ba bo sai pang govt will then wake up their ******* idea..

MRUSER

Sinkiepore is forever like that.. MRT over capacity because pappy no foresight.. Where fibre layout is concerned, opennet shouldn't even exist as this organization is the major screw up of the century.

In HK, my friend's fibre network is owned by his own ISP and you don't experience such sh*it over there.. if HK which has more buildings which are densely populated and ISPs are still capable of laying their own cables, why is sinkiepore which is supposed to be managed by a first world govt so full of crap... if one day the whole fibre network goes down, than our shake leg, jiak ba bo sai pang govt will then wake up their ******* idea..

Gahmen want to suck on everything mah. Telco own by who? Opennet owned by who? Every single stuff that earn $$ control by who?

Just Me

Gahmen want to suck on everything mah. Telco own by who? Opennet owned by who? Every single stuff that earn $$ control by who?
Yah lor.. pappy screw up, everything under them also screw up.. 1st world country owned by a 3rd world govt..

MoeMoeSama

Call so long no one reply. cant even access some website. Even with DNS configured to google.

ithrux

MR Team,

I need a callback from 1 of your tech guys. CID: 3655

Router to ONT - unable to establish connection to MR
Direct to ONT - Connection ok.

Power cycled router/ONT - doesn't resolve.

This happened last Sat morning, fixed itself late at night. And it occurred again this morning. Router unable to get IP from MR.

Suspect it has got to do with my router's MAC address on your network.

xRenol

MR Team,

I need a callback from 1 of your tech guys. CID: 3655

Router to ONT - unable to establish connection to MR
Direct to ONT - Connection ok.

Power cycled router/ONT - doesn't resolve.

This happened last Sat morning, fixed itself late at night. And it occurred again this morning. Router unable to get IP from MR.

Suspect it has got to do with my router's MAC address on your network.

Are you on Static or Dynamic IP?

micheloving

My personal view is big 3 n opennet delay to screw MR as MR really hit them quite hard. For MDF to add in additional FTU only less than few hours loh..
HDB already all cable lay liao..

But there is no reasons for MR cs to go ninja n current a lot connection problem loh

Well technically speaking, MR is the only real competitor who is trying to spoil the market which the traffic lights have firm control of since 1970s.

Since traffic lights ISP has pretty much the same bosses and interest it make perfect sense for them to screw MR . It would be weird if they didn't :s8:.

Just Me

Well technically speaking, MR is the only real competitor who is trying to spoil the market which the traffic lights have firm control of since 1970s.

Since traffic lights ISP has pretty much the same bosses and interest it make perfect sense for them to screw MR . It would be weird if they didn't :s8:.
Those bosses and their families better go sell salted duck eggs.. :D

xRenol

Dynamic, that's why it's weird!!

Yes. If it works with direct connection to ONT, that means your side managed to receive the dynamic IP that MR DHCP servers dish out.

You mentioned that it is not working with connection via the router. Do you mean wired or wireless connection?

Tested with both wired connection (different ports) and WiFi if you have not done so.

Thanks.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.