Sony Xperia Z2 - Sirius-ly A Good Phone

DoraemonBoi

.笨 小 孩.;84879061 said:
Seeing so many posts abt the different problem of z2 from other users here makes me wonder if there's anyone who feel that ur z2 has no problem?

*cough cough* :s13::s13: ME

pingu1993

Still have more bugs to fix by the looks of it. Got encounter a couple of times where the phone rings but there's no ringtone even when the sound is on...
Agree. there are times when the phone rings and the front screen simple shows lock screen instead of the swipe to call/reject.

ry0suk1

yeah, i thought its erosion, but now it looks like a dent.

maybe he drop his phone?

nope phone never drop before, its well protected. its not dent, from the actual phone it look more like crack off parts.

ry0suk1, just curious to know, how come your port so many dust and erosion? am i seeing it correctly?

why look dirty, I really don't know why. but only can see those dusts when using marco zoom in...

XasakuraX

play game drain less? :eek:

or is it cuz hwz white white so suck too much juice :s13: whereas your game not so "bright"

\haha i thinking i changed from an outer lemon to an inner lemon :eek::(

e previous set batt life really damn power, so i tot wah, z2 batt life really damn solid. then i gt the set yday n today observed, how come my batt life drain seemingly faster?

oh, i forgot that i was listening to music + surfing net. walkman is a batt drainer :s11:

*cough cough* :s13::s13: ME

lucky u. :s13:

WoAiGuiGui

nope phone never drop before, its well protected. its not dent, from the actual phone it look more like crack off parts.

why look dirty, I really don't know why. but only can see those dusts when using marco zoom in...
ur flap the black rubber not eroded? your pic look like the black rubber totally corroded liao

the flap expensive i heard

like 60bucks to change it zzzzzz

WoAiGuiGui

My z2
Other then a bit of bad filing finish, no other cosmetic flaw

upw4c07.jpg

Can see my glass is tight fit, but can also see tight fit is still got gap de

ry0suk1

ur flap the black rubber not eroded? your pic look like the black rubber totally corroded liao

the flap expensive i heard

like 60bucks to change it zzzzzz

its just the light problem, the flap is totally fine...
BTW already exchanged at singtel liao..

this is what the singtel personal said:

Singtel: hi what can I do for you.
Me: I need to exchange this phone.
Singtel: why?
Me: I the phone crack from inside.
Singtel: when you buy this phone?
Me: Last week, this phone release less then a week, I though singtel have 1 - 1 exchange within 7days?
Singtel: ok let me go check for you.

After awhile.....
Singtel: this is cosmetic defects we cant change for you.
Me: ??? Cosmetic defects from inside?
Singtel: ya this is consider cosmetic defects.
Me: Do you buy cosmetic and consume into you stomach or apply on your face?
Singtel: okok, let me go check again.

After awhile......
Singtel: Sir please come over I help you change the phone.

Oolong Tea

For those who managed to request a 1-1 exchange for their gap set, how long did Sony took for the replacement?

WoAiGuiGui

its just the light problem, the flap is totally fine...
BTW already exchanged at singtel liao..

this is what the singtel personal said:

Singtel: hi what can I do for you.
Me: I need to exchange this phone.
Singtel: why?
Me: I the phone crack from inside.
Singtel: when you buy this phone?
Me: Last week, this phone release less then a week, I though singtel have 1 - 1 exchange within 7days?
Singtel: ok let me go check for you.

After awhile.....
Singtel: this is cosmetic defects we cant change for you.
Me: ??? Cosmetic defects from inside?
Singtel: ya this is consider cosmetic defects.
Me: Do you buy cosmetic and consume into you stomach or apply on your face?
Singtel: okok, let me go check again.

After awhile......
Singtel: Sir please come over I help you change the phone.
:s13::s13::s13::s13:

that singtel person is pinoy ah? ur convo funny sia

stemcell

Went singtel test display, a bit laggy.
Build not good, sides like so plastic. Compare to my z, which side panel glossy abit lousy.

Macrobutt

My white Z2 from M1 Compass Point I got on launch day has no gap problem. I did encounter an overheat message when I was playing different settings on the phone's camera, but I am satisfied with the auto anyway.

Some facts,

I love the long battery hours. I usually ended up with 50% or less on my S3 by 12pm. I have about 85-90% on this phone for the past week by noon. The charging speed using magnetic dock is extremely fast too.

I realized the "Double tap to wake" function demonstrated in the reviewing video don't work most of the time, especially when you are holding the phone in your hands. However, a quick 3-4 light taps on the phone using a finger or thumb work perfectly.

I hate how we can't configure what sub-folders to appear in album, I do not need Maps, Globe, Faces, Facebook, Picasa, Flickr etc but I couldn't remove them. I only managed to hide the Whatsapp folder and pictures from main album only after days of Googling...

Switching from S3, I couldn't resist tapping on the bottom right corner of the phone when I need to go back...

I won't get another somsong as I know of at least 6 cases of dead MicroSD. My S3 killed 3 of my Sandisk and one on my wife's Note 2. Although replaced FOC, its a hassle and we lost all data on the cards.

My 3 casing and 3 magnetic cable arrived from Taobao and I am just another happy owner now :)

PS: As an ex-UW photographing diver.... please ensure there are no lints or sand before closing the lids. Even a tiny sand or lint can compromise the water proofing.

Regards,
Billy

WoAiGuiGui

My white Z2 from M1 Compass Point I got on launch day has no gap problem. I did encounter an overheat message when I was playing different settings on the phone's camera, but I am satisfied with the auto anyway.

Some facts,

I love the long battery hours. I usually ended up with 50% or less on my S3 by 12pm. I have about 85-90% on this phone for the past week by noon. The charging speed using magnetic dock is extremely fast too.

I realized the "Double tap to wake" function demonstrated in the reviewing video don't work most of the time, especially when you are holding the phone in your hands. However, a quick 3-4 light taps on the phone using a finger or thumb work perfectly.

I hate how we can't configure what sub-folders to appear in album, I do not need Maps, Globe, Faces, Facebook, Picasa, Flickr etc but I couldn't remove them. I only managed to hide the Whatsapp folder and pictures from main album only after days of Googling...

Switching from S3, I couldn't resist tapping on the bottom right corner of the phone when I need to go back...

I won't get another somsong as I know of at least 6 cases of dead MicroSD. My S3 killed 3 of my Sandisk and one on my wife's Note 2. Although replaced FOC, its a hassle and we lost all data on the cards.

My 3 casing and 3 magnetic cable arrived from Taobao and I am just another happy owner now :)

PS: As an ex-UW photographing diver.... please ensure there are no lints or sand before closing the lids. Even a tiny sand or lint can compromise the water proofing.

Regards,
Billy
I would like to highlight that the waterproof is actually a gimmick.

You can't actually bring z2 into sea water. Yes the first few times it will be fine, but unless you are prepared to keep replacing the flap, you soon find that dipping your z2 into sea water will destroy the flap eventually which render your z2 no longer waterproof.

hush66

Regards,
Billy

That's why I don't use the default Sony Album app. I use Quickpic, which allows you to exclude folders.

Macrobutt

I would like to highlight that the waterproof is actually a gimmick.

You can't actually bring z2 into sea water. Yes the first few times it will be fine, but unless you are prepared to keep replacing the flap, you soon find that dipping your z2 into sea water will destroy the flap eventually which render your z2 no longer waterproof.

Nothing much survive under the combination of Sun and seawater. Not even high grade surgical tools if there are no regular cleaning and maintenance. Chlorine and Chloramine with UV is also known to be a fiend of many materials as well.

My suggestion is do not intentionally go underwater with it at all.... but its nice to know that at least you can be focusing on your wife/kids or GF instead of your phone when you are stuck in heavy rain...

swgj86

battery life is not bad ... dun have screenshots to show cos i keep charging it whenever at home or in office. .. totally forgot about letting it run till 5% ... not in review mode .. haha ... have to switch over to S5 soon .. but agree that the long usage of camera makes the phone feel hot!

anyway, can i have a head count of ppl who had/have the gap problems? Sony Singapore claims its an isolated issue and I blew it out of proportion. );

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.