M1 FIBRE BROADBAND DISCUSSION

hiton

My Contract end 29 apr. Any idea if I can recontract now or have to wait till then?

JeNoVa-IcHiGo

As far as i know, i also recall can recontract 21st month one lei.

Unless you get the laptop premium? then maybe need serve full..

erickz

I am thinking of getting M1 fibre broadband as a second source. Is there any difference in overseas connection speed between 200mbps and 300mbps plans?

Any current M1 users of both 200mbps and 300mbps can help to advise?

erickz

I am thinking of getting M1 fibre broadband as a second source. Is there any difference in overseas connection speed between 200mbps and 300mbps plans?

Any current M1 users of both 200mbps and 300mbps can help to advise?

Main objective is for video streaming from overseas sites.. not much downloading/ uploading..

j_t_fusion

My Contract end 29 apr. Any idea if I can recontract now or have to wait till then?

pc show starting from 5 june.

the pre pc show promo should start somewhere near the end of may.

so if can wait, wait.

T3rmite

Seems like totally not flexible to me, if we r left with few mths contract I don't see why we can't upgrade with a higher plan for another 2 more yrs.

the problems lies with the CSO, they do not know what they are saying.

wait for ahwise to come in and comment or just go down to one of the shops and ask. or if M1 has any form of online contact (email, ticket, forum, etc) that also can.

those CSOs (not just M1) are highly unreliable and inaccuracy... learnt it the hard way when i tried to port from a normal M1 mobile line to a starhub corporate mobile line along with a change of ownership.

hmm.. will take your advise and go down to the main shops to ask again.

T3rmite

hmm.. will take your advise and go down to the main shops to ask again.
At M1 shop now. Same reply. Not allow to upgrade even if u dont want all the freebies and extend 24 mths contract

Guess time to switch telco when contract is up.

fuzzybear

At M1 shop now. Same reply. Not allow to upgrade even if u dont want all the freebies and extend 24 mths contract

all telco and isp got their own pro n cons one
look at hub now
want to charge 4g liao
even their 4g is still the worst
among the red and orange camp

T3rmite

all telco and isp got their own pro n cons one
look at hub now
want to charge 4g liao
even their 4g is still the worst
among the red and orange camp

Heh, change to smaller camp aka viewquest loh.

In summary, see who give best deal. If contract end, just email to all to get quote, then forward each others quote to squeeze more. No point being loyal customer lah.

Henry Ng

In summary, see who give best deal. If contract end, just email to all to get quote, then forward each others quote to squeeze more. No point being loyal customer lah.

Suggest you check whether got Singtel road show promotion and get ST 300Mbps which is stable and good. Or wait till IT show 2014 from 5 to 8 June 2014.

fuzzybear

at home iam on hub and m1 fibre
at work im on hub fibre n MR fibre
overall ok lor
MR is dirt cheap ahhah and decent too
hub fibre for office is epic exp

my home on hub fibre is ok lor only bad is the cmi dlink router the wifi is damm weak vs my m1 fibre asus ac66 which i upgraded

tested on mac and iphone damm fast on wifi on dlink and asus
but my sis razer blade is cmi the wifi not as good as mac wifi
maybe windows or the razer wifi chip is not as strong vs mac one lor

and even it will hang on razer blade expected from a winos ahha vs mac os

ET_phonehome

just show how inflexible they are and zero regard to customer loyalty....

Henry Ng

nope, still got 12 mths ba.....

Haiz, all I wanted is to reduce my ping time to New York market servers..

For ST we can upgrade from 200M to 300M at any time. I got a free upgrade from 150M to 200M and coming PC show I will recontract. Wanted to jump over to M1 but after testing at my father's home for so many weekends I decide to recontract back ST as it is more stable.

T3rmite

For ST we can upgrade from 200M to 300M at any time. I got a free upgrade from 150M to 200M and coming PC show I will recontract. Wanted to jump over to M1 but after testing at my father's home for so many weekends I decide to recontract back ST as it is more stable.

Just went thru my contract. Nothing mentioned inside about not allowing upgrade.
Guess need to bring down the contract to the shop the next time

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.