Sony Smartwatch

PongRareRare

My whatsapp notification app is not working... I uninstalled and now I cant find it in play store anymore

yhw22

My whatsapp notification app is not working... I uninstalled and now I cant find it in play store anymore

I think u are referring to Whatsapp Smart Extension by LIS COMPANY. Now i also can't find it. As i am using their Hangout Smart Extension too.

milleo

one qn : the smart watch 2 app cannot be place as an app on your phone right ? Only access the app after it is connected from the drop down menu of the phone. but sometimes the watch gets disconnected and it disappears from the drop down menu, how/where to get it back ?
thanks.

carlover76

one qn : the smart watch 2 app cannot be place as an app on your phone right ? Only access the app after it is connected from the drop down menu of the phone. but sometimes the watch gets disconnected and it disappears from the drop down menu, how/where to get it back ?
thanks.

So far there is no issue of reconnection when you are back in range with your phone as it should reconnect back.

PongRareRare

I think u are referring to Whatsapp Smart Extension by LIS COMPANY. Now i also can't find it. As i am using their Hangout Smart Extension too.

yup.. from that company iirc

use watchify?

thx for the recommendation.. just installed... have notification for the 1st message, after that, the connection got lost, reconnect to my phone again and no more whatsapp notification again... is it my phone or the watch?

Does you guys get random disconnections?

daniel_83

guys.. just use WATCH IT app

works for all notifications
and can block whichever apps notification you dont want

yhw22

guys.. just use WATCH IT app

works for all notifications
and can block whichever apps notification you dont want

If use WATCH IT, then the rest of the smart extension by sony no need to install lah? :(

PongRareRare

If use WATCH IT, then the rest of the smart extension by sony no need to install lah? :(

The watchify app intro by earthtk works about the same..
I think depends on how you like to organize ur stuff... I prefer an app for an app... haha
so I'll still install others

yhw22

My smartwatch button became unresponsive leh. Went to service centre and told me no repair, will be one for one exchange. Asked me to bring whole box and receipt. Hmmm...my screen protector... :(

carlover76

My smartwatch button became unresponsive leh. Went to service centre and told me no repair, will be one for one exchange. Asked me to bring whole box and receipt. Hmmm...my screen protector... :(

I also encounter before and my SmartWatch screen protector is the DataFlex screen protector which is more ex and cost $15.

earthtk

yup.. from that company iirc

thx for the recommendation.. just installed... have notification for the 1st message, after that, the connection got lost, reconnect to my phone again and no more whatsapp notification again... is it my phone or the watch?

Does you guys get random disconnections?

At initial connection just open the application on the watch once then it will be fine.

carlover76

Wah, so troublesome ah. They got tool to change it meh, hee hee. :D

Of course, they have. You book in your smartwatch then when you get back, only the watch body is new while the strap is your old strap.

Ralphel

juz asking ar
can teh sp be removed after applying on?
can teh removed sp be paste onto another sw?

xenonoir

Hey guys, I'm planning to get a smartwatch but when I tried it on at a Sony store I found that it was too loose for my skinny wrist even at the smallest hole :( Any ideas to solve this issue? Do they have smaller straps?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.