The Watch Thread - Part 5

SeaDweller4K

I think for that design and price point, most would consider rolex explorer. Omega isn't a bad\unpopular brand per se, just that this forum is more incline to affordable watch discussion usually as not everyone here have extra cash to splurge except few of them.

And, I would suggest a steel bracelet > leather strap because you could easily get good quality leather strap anywhere at affordable price.

The Explorer is beautiful but I guess i'm so used to the steel bracelet that when you slap on a leather strap somehow it loses its appeal (that's what I feel when I looked at the leather variants off the Net). At 39mm it's a little small for my liking, and the no date feature can be a pain sometimes. Not to mention pricier than the Omega.

I like your rationale on the getting the steel bracelet first then swapping a leather strap later.

Up for more replies. Also, do you guys prefer the silver or gold indicators and hands?

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5*mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.001

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5*mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.002

Benedetto13

He says there will be restocks on Monday.. Maybe go down see again. Anw the blue version is left with once piece only . Think quite a few people went down to buy today :/

Awesome! I can't resist it anymore. Fought so hard against bambino that even my wife was making fun of me. Now this snzh57 impossible to handle, what more now i have a perfect reason to buy the watch for celebration! Can't wait to hoot it..

Emospence

Went down K2 few hours ago.. looking to buy the snzh57 in the j version and its all sold out :/ oh a side note there is a very nice seiko black bay mod on sale there.. in pvd. Freaking tempted sia :s22:

Fast siol. What about the K version?

Emospence

The delivery man called me when everyone in my home is out. I ask him to leave it with the guards. :)

Yesterday they came at 7+ never call, but since noone at home anyway jiu sua.

Today I chose the 5-8pm slot, 6+ pm they put failed already, I was home the whole time. No call

fabiaN__

Probably next watch is a GMT? or PP??

looking @ a Submariner Date or the GMT2c. both are classics, can't go wrong with either. but my gf prefers the Sub Date... so i might get that lah. she can wear it too mah. hehe :o

but prolly won't be that soon lah. must save $$ for wedding and renovation of flat.. planning to pay them off [as much as possible] in cash.

if got spare cash, then think of hooting another watch lor...

Optrex

NPNT! Haha. Good choice! Always wanted but didn't pull the trigger. Very solid watch!

No photobucket account leh. I really need to set up one.

Will post soon. Monster fever anyone??

imagejpg1_zps0732941e.jpg

imagejpg3_zps610442b4.jpg

Here you go. Photos of my divers side by side. Of course it includes the new black monster bought today

gaoxing84

sigh, decided to hold off my purchases for my strap and winder.
kena kan by gf liao. :(

TidusSG

been looking at this for quite some time now.. anyone knows how much it is retailing for? and possible discounts for it?

1381239d1392176293-frederique-constant-slimline-moonphase-quick-review-dsc01439.jpg

Paladium

The Explorer is beautiful but I guess i'm so used to the steel bracelet that when you slap on a leather strap somehow it loses its appeal (that's what I feel when I looked at the leather variants off the Net). At 39mm it's a little small for my liking, and the no date feature can be a pain sometimes. Not to mention pricier than the Omega.

I like your rationale on the getting the steel bracelet first then swapping a leather strap later.

Up for more replies. Also, do you guys prefer the silver or gold indicators and hands?

Neither. Get the skyfall AT. :evil:

been looking at this for quite some time now.. anyone knows how much it is retailing for? and possible discounts for it?

I believe I posted the price after typical discount before though it escapes me now. If you are hardworking can look through my post. Should be within this year.

Otherwise your friendly ADs are just a phone call away. Don't be shy. :o

pwillie

the one you showed too flashy for me! haha
really? i scare the darker one might look like black. the lighter blue one.. like younger! :s13:

I choose this 2 skins for my new straps

pale blue-gray croc belly
5chvg6.jpg

and dark blue shark skin
sgh850.jpg

aerolord

1381239d1392176293-frederique-constant-slimline-moonphase-quick-review-dsc01439.jpg

IF IF IF I recall correctly, it cost like 3.8/3.6k after discount...

but really take it as a pinch of salt, I could have mistaken the price with another watch. But definitely around 4k mark or cheaper cause I got aim this piece before and my budget is 4k and below :s13:

The blue one is quite faps also wor

edit:

blue one

1_FC_705N4S6.jpg

4_FC_705C4S4.jpg

pwillie

Hey guys, been trawling through the dozens of pages of this thread and haven't seen much mention of the Omega brand, in particular the Seamaster.

I'm usually dressed in khakis and a shirt, so am looking for something pseudo-dressy yet part-casual as a daily beater (hence the leather bracelets).

What's your take on these two? Or at this price point I am better off looking at other brands/models.

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5*mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.002

OMEGA Watches: Seamaster Aqua Terra 150 M Omega Co-Axial 41.5*mm - Steel on leather strap - 231.13.42.21.02.001

Both Seamaster AT or speedmaster are versatile watches, cant go wrong....
Dark side of the moon looks really good, but i'm not sure if you are willing to shell out the extra moolah for it...
Lots of the new Speedy porn pics shown earlier :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.