Any recommendation for Breakfast,Lunch,Dinner?

techman03

before heading to Cha tu CHak Market any recommended Breakfast
and other eating stuff there for lunch dinner?

Tidus_Yuna1986

Sabx2 wanton mee.

What's so special abt this wanton mee :s13:

Recommend you this local restaurant better, Raan pii aw, between Petchaburi Soi 5 & 7. Selling tomyam noodles and other side dishes. Btw signboard ร้านพี่อ้อ is in Thai.

maincghel

What's so special abt this wanton mee :s13:

Recommend you this local restaurant better, Raan pii aw, between Petchaburi Soi 5 & 7. Selling tomyam noodles and other side dishes. Btw signboard ร้านพี่อ้อ is in Thai.
think i saw you recommend this before hor! got any directions? near any bts/mrt bo?

pai thonglor, thonglor and thonglor haha
any makan places at thonglor to recommend? the thonglor website so many see until blur lo

arsira

think i saw you recommend this before hor! got any directions? near any bts/mrt bo?

68/51 เพชรบุรี 5 อยู่ระหว่างซอยเพชรบุรี 5 - ซอยเพชรบุรี 7 เพชรบุรี ทุ่งพญาไท ราชเทวี กรุงเทพฯ 10400

Roughly between Petchburi soi 5 and soi 7 nearest bts rachatewi

Bishio

Gg to try the tomyum from raan pi aww nxt mth in bkk.

limkopilimteh

that Sabx2Wanton mee is like a Singaporean favourite, driven by bloggers.
Walk in there can see lots of Singaporeans in there. I wasnt too impressed with the Wanton Mee. I always order pork knuckle when i am there.

Further down the same soi, there is a similar shop selling wanton mee and pork knuckle rice. That place is smaller and filled with more mostly Thai people. Can't remember if the shop had a signboard or not. I bought pork knuckle rice from them, more meat, cheaper and equally nice when compared to Sabx2 stall.

turtlezhu

that Sabx2Wanton mee is like a Singaporean favourite, driven by bloggers.
Walk in there can see lots of Singaporeans in there. I wasnt too impressed with the Wanton Mee. I always order pork knuckle when i am there.

Further down the same soi, there is a similar shop selling wanton mee and pork knuckle rice. That place is smaller and filled with more mostly Thai people. Can't remember if the shop had a signboard or not. I bought pork knuckle rice from them, more meat, cheaper and equally nice when compared to Sabx2 stall.

over rated wantan mee.

ahchiong

thonglor dee lor? seenspace 13?

Dee mak na, mee many restaurants around the area. And i normally stay at Ekkamai Soi 14, so its just nearby for me haha. :s13:

any makan places at thonglor to recommend? the thonglor website so many see until blur lo

I've tried 'little home bakery' in thonglo, can try there for breakfast too. Address google can find le.

Seenspace 13 the popular 'Roast' lo.
Good for breakfast lurh, but recommended to reach arnd 10-11, no need queue so long. Any later queue until sianz. Seenspace just beside J Ave too. The so raved about 'After You' and 'Greyhound' over there too.

Actually thonglo that whole stretch around seenspace & j ave there's alot of restaurants, cafes, 'kopitiams'. U can just keep walking and try anything that interests u, thats what i always do. Even better if you stay nearby.

I like thonglo area as i feel that its more chillax and laid back as compared to asoke, siam, etc.

turtlezhu

Dee mak na, mee many restaurants around the area. And i normally stay at Ekkamai Soi 14, so its just nearby for me haha. :s13:

I've tried 'little home bakery' in thonglo, can try there for breakfast too. Address google can find le.

Good for breakfast lurh, but recommended to reach arnd 10-11, no need queue so long. Any later queue until sianz. Seenspace just beside J Ave too. The so raved about 'After You' and 'Greyhound' over there too.

Actually thonglo that whole stretch around seenspace & j ave there's alot of restaurants, cafes, 'kopitiams'. U can just keep walking and try anything that interests u, thats what i always do. Even better if you stay nearby.

I like thonglo area as i feel that its more chillax and laid back as compared to asoke, siam, etc.

Seenspace kor ok kap. only like to go there for breakfast. can skip mr jones.

3 things i go thonglor for. 1 breakfast. 2 mango sticky rice. 3 to my friend club.

limkopilimteh

Hmm I wouldn't visit those atas places like roast there...reason being singapore has tons of such similar breakfast place.

Why not eat thai style porridge for breakfast when u are there? Or their boat noodles? Seen thai people eat chicken rice for breakfast too!

sars8888

Hmm I wouldn't visit those atas places like roast there...reason being singapore has tons of such similar breakfast place.

Why not eat thai style porridge for breakfast when u are there? Or their boat noodles? Seen thai people eat chicken rice for breakfast too!
Yes their breakfast can be very heavy. Once early in the morning my Thai customer request to go Ng Ah Sio for Bak kut teh

maincghel

68/51 เพชรบุรี 5 อยู่ระหว่างซอยเพชรบุรี 5 - ซอยเพชรบุรี 7 เพชรบุรี ทุ่งพญาไท ราชเทวี กรุงเทพฯ 10400

Roughly between Petchburi soi 5 and soi 7 nearest bts rachatewi

wow thanks, saved it for future reference!!
that location looks suspiciously close to bangkok city hotel :eek:

how long of a walk is seenspace from thong lo bts? already kiv roast for next trip, their potatoes with egg looks super yummy :lick:

honestly with better located after you and greyhound, won't go all the way there for those 2 cafes. looks like must really plan to stay a night or 2 in that area to explore abit :s13:

turtlezhu

wow thanks, saved it for future reference!!
that location looks suspiciously close to bangkok city hotel :eek:

how long of a walk is seenspace from thong lo bts? already kiv roast for next trip, their potatoes with egg looks super yummy :lick:

honestly with better located after you and greyhound, won't go all the way there for those 2 cafes. looks like must really plan to stay a night or 2 in that area to explore abit :s13:

quite a walk from BTS

ahchiong

Haha, GPS is always your good fren, always use that to randomly navigate.

Ya roast not bad, the pattern quite similar to sg 'wild honey' if you have been there before. Roast; can try their french toast, forgot whats the actual name of the dish le, but got cinnamon, maple syrup blah blah, sweet and nice. Think girls will like that dish. :s13:

Good to stay there a night or 2 lurh, since night activities nunglen/esco/demo/funky all within walking distance. If u get drunk still can 'crawl' back to hotel haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.