The Watch Thread - Part 5

Paladium

Looking back......

This was the pic (not forgetting Daniel.Y's pic that made me rush down to K2) that got me high on the snzh57. Ordered the black sailcloth from bradystrap only to realize mr goh has a cheaper paros variant....

So it was the pix I posted that poisoned u deeply. :D

yattokame

JSEUe1j.jpg

Moar poison :s12:

Gonna have 2 copies of this one.. due to some errors made during ordering the mod parts..

HK Post and Singpost damn slow.. or am I too impatient? Hahaha.. :s13:

Errr i took the pic from google search leh not mine pai sey

kiosai

haha. it feels too flat. like no texture to it. anyway arrow minute hand i will think of omega seamaster.

Yup. It is quite flat..

But I've learned to appreciate it for what it is.. at its price bracket.. haha..

Maybe in due time will slowly climb up the ladder..

SKX007 -> Sumo -> MM300 -> Grand Seiko Snowflake..

Who knows? but currently I had climbed down the dark side of SNZH with extensive modding.. haha..

But this peasant diver really bang for buck and versatile due to wide availability of mod parts..

gaoxing84

Really into the tudor black bay mod sia! Damn chio! If only I have the cash for it. :(

kwaychapy

Yup. It is quite flat..

But I've learned to appreciate it for what it is.. at its price bracket.. haha..

Maybe in due time will slowly climb up the ladder..

SKX007 -> Sumo -> MM300 -> Grand Seiko Snowflake..

Who knows? but currently I had climbed down the dark side of SNZH with extensive modding.. haha..

But this peasant diver really bang for buck and versatile due to wide availability of mod parts..

i manage to get over skx007 n sumo but i having a hard time getting away from mm300...n if the price is right, i will hoot..
i see myself hooting a GS by end of this year..

cichlid

JSEUe1j.jpg

Gonna have 2 copies of this one.. due to some errors made during ordering the mod parts..

Is the dial colour accurate?

kiosai

Is the dial colour accurate?

I'm not sure myself. As the dial is a new version by dagaz, I can't make an accurate assessment of the colour in this quick and dirty Photoshopped pic versus the real product. But shouldn't be far from the black-silver combination.

10329829_575815702531326_7198457555645326718_o.jpg

The above is pict taken from dagaz FB page

IntimacyR

JSEUe1j.jpg

Base watch a 53?

Yatto San, the sailcloth strap is something like this pic??

adrenalinflux

The bb mod is more sinful, u gotta change the dial bezel and hands.. Esp the black silver is making me think twice..

On the other hand, friend is poisoning me with this Maranez with brass finish..

MARANEZ_LAYAN_DIAL3.jpg

9y5ubehy.jpg

Azrielsc

Been digging around my strap collection and found that I have not worn this strap yet, even though I have had it for about a year!

Picked this up from a fellow SG-ROC forumer for a song.

Baseball Glove Strap

14205891075_dcc918d3b0_c.jpg

14019290257_b896fe55dd_c.jpg

14019247910_7cbbc68d0f_c.jpg

Love how the strapmaker incoporated the glove's printed words in the strap as well as the "roughness" of the stitching and raw edges. It gives the strap a bit of an edge.

Nakedtoes

thks!! He say he dunno. I tot of waiting for new stocks to come...but since he said he not sure if anymore will come, so...like Mr T said...hoot first talk later. N since i cant decide which color, wifey convinved me to buy both. Hehe
OMG my friend ask me to help him get the 53..lol got to wait for the fff modern dial and silver hands to come then will visit uncle goh.. Hope got stock..

sharkapl

HK to SG logically should take about 1 week.
now that the 53 and 57 stocks are depleting at K2, i am worried by the time the dial comes 55 gone too :s22:

so far has anyone went to the extreme of ordering Hour and minute hand to mod :s13: ?

for me when i saw 57 initially i was like ok this watch quite nice, but the moment someone posted 55 with FFF mode, instantly sold

Nakedtoes

HK to SG logically should take about 1 week.
now that the 53 and 57 stocks are depleting at K2, i am worried by the time the dial comes 55 gone too :s22:

so far has anyone went to the extreme of ordering Hour and minute hand to mod :s13: ?

for me when i saw 57 initially i was like ok this watch quite nice, but the moment someone posted 55 with FFF mode, instantly sold

I m considering modding my 57 with modern fff dial with red tipped 2nd hand.

Donten

I m considering modding my 57 with modern fff dial with red tipped 2nd hand.

If im not wrong, red tipped 2nd hand from yobokies is brushed whereas stock snzh hands are polished. if you did the modern fff mod i feel that brushed hands doesnt look nice because all the indices are polished. maybe you can bring your wife's nail polish ask mr goh dip the second hand in it?

wwarrior

hello guys :D
what do you think of a skx007 going with a NATO strap that looks like this:

57-Orange-Grey-Black1.jpg

the orange is darker though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.