Air purifier?

IntelFlash

I tot humidifier should mean can reduce air con temp and electricity bill. Gone higher instead?

WussRedXLi

This jap owner mentioned similar observation as mine...yellowish

Let me share my unit pics.

The last time I used the water humidifying feature was about 4 years ago. The last time was filled it up and used till empty. Check out the water reservoir. Inside and below the water wheel, it was all black and yellow as well.

I played with aquariums before, so I am not that disgusted with this. Standard lah.

Anyway there seems to be some bypass via this area too. Inside the post HEPA area got dust.

But please do not be disgusted with this, and say that OH, air purifiers will harm your health even more by spreading mould. I can assure you that I did not have any allergic rhinitis attacks. You can check your "non-serviced for 12 months" aircon insides, same black stuff coz inside the aircon FCU also got condensation ie water.

155872660.23qSvK3U.a40.jpg

WussRedXLi

what is a good replacement filter for novita 2000H?

You'd need to measure the filter from Best Denki or Robinsons. Check out the size. The Fellowes HF-230 and Vornado MD1 from Amazon (Free ship eligible) are basically 11 inch by 13 inch, depth is confirm can.

The stock filter for NAP501, the HEPA portion, is just 0.75" depth.

Akai Ryu

Let me share my unit pics.

The last time I used the water humidifying feature was about 4 years ago. The last time was filled it up and used till empty. Check out the water reservoir. Inside and below the water wheel, it was all black and yellow as well.

I played with aquariums before, so I am not that disgusted with this. Standard lah.

Anyway there seems to be some bypass via this area too. Inside the post HEPA area got dust.

But please do not be disgusted with this, and say that OH, air purifiers will harm your health even more by spreading mould. I can assure you that I did not have any allergic rhinitis attacks. You can check your "non-serviced for 12 months" aircon insides, same black stuff coz inside the aircon FCU also got condensation ie water.

155872660.23qSvK3U.a40.jpg

When was last x u wash?

Mine once every two weeks vacuum and wash plus change oritentation of the hepa and char filters

WussRedXLi

When was last x u wash?

Mine once every two weeks vacuum and wash plus change oritentation of the hepa and char filters

Last time I washed/flushed/touched this receptacle was 4 years ago. This is why you can see the clumps of dust. There is dust coz there is some very small bit of bypass here, probably less than 0.1% of total vol of air.

I vacuum the Sharp HEPA "green netting" and prefilter once every week. HEPA filter is changed any time from 12 to 15 months max.

I'll be throwing the humidifying wick away!! :(

Akai Ryu

Wow u change ur hepa every yr...actually I dunno how the hepa 8 yr usage lifespan was calculated but mine not a yr old yet

WussRedXLi

Wow u change ur hepa every yr...actually I dunno how the hepa 8 yr usage lifespan was calculated but mine not a yr old yet

Yeah, coz I gun for > 10hrs per day easily, most of the time is 12hrs per day and on weekends is 24/7.

So about the 8th month mark, usually I'd tend to notice a slight but quite noticeable drop in airflow liao.

WussRedXLi

Yeah, looks like it. Without the air quality monitor LED nia.

Wattage is 40W, very close to it also.

http://www.ifan.com.sg/ifan/if3232

Looks like it's quite a poorer cousin of the NAP501. The airflow is just 150m^3/hr compared to the Turbo mode of the NAP501 which give you 250m^3/hr.

ip084062.jpg

WussRedXLi

Tried buying this from taobao just now. NB, taobao transaction did not finish, said something about some error or network slowness. Called Maybank up and they told me RMB307 did go through ok but that transaction is ON HOLD. ie pending merchant action to release or charge.

Tomorrow need to Live Chat taobao liao. :(

chaolu/

WussRedXLi

WussRedXLi

PM2.5 monitor. RMB498/SGD100.

Can connect with iOS and android, plot PM2.5 graph.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.99.GDCqOf&id=37597608727&_u=v1u0hcib58ab

Video inside the link!! 103 ug/m3 initial state. Started the Tiong air purifier, immediate drop. Dropped till 7.3 um/m3, opened the windows, immediately shot back up to low 100s. Lit a cigarette, shot to 393ug/m3. Switched on Ah toing air purifier, 30 mins dropped back to 7ug/m3.

T2K8_CXvxXXXXXXXXX-749336693.jpg

T24ysoXUhXXXXXXXXX-749336693.jpg

WussRedXLi

Check out how the ah tiongs take their air quality very seriously. China PM2.5 standard, USA PM2.5 standard. DIY stuff.

Singapore super lagged behind this time.

PM2.5

T2E21PXJ0aXXXXXXXX-424216695.jpg

T2K0t3XpRbXXXXXXXX-424216695.jpg

WussRedXLi

Another low cost "True" Laser Particle Counter. Claimed to be using sensor from USA. Only 698 RMB or SGD140.

PM2.5

Looks pretty much calibrated to me.

T221A0XL4aXXXXXXXX-26218522.jpg

InnovaIQ

Another low cost "True" Laser Particle Counter. Claimed to be using sensor from USA. Only 698 RMB or SGD140.

PM2.5

Looks pretty much calibrated to me.

T221A0XL4aXXXXXXXX-26218522.jpg

Bro.............hoot one n try rah!!!!!!!!!!!!!bro...........u hoot cheap cheena...........purifier............gip review hor!!!!!!!!!!!!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.