MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

BusteR

They changed the sign-up page. You should contact them to ask if they still offer the 300Mbps for recontracting customers.

johnny PM me say got 300mbps and i read got people pointed out need hit re-contract button and login to see it but i tried only see the ultra n gamer plan.

i think this 300mbps is 'not official' - need *knock knock * on the backdoor to get it :s13:

like that this business model not open and not flexible. haiz...

aCidz

johnny PM me say got 300mbps and i read got people pointed out need hit re-contract button and login to see it but i tried only see the ultra n gamer plan.

i think this 300mbps is 'not official' - need *knock knock * on the backdoor to get it :s13:

like that this business model not open and not flexible. haiz...
The 300Mbps plan was there when I submitted my recontract application a month ago. I just logged in and see that the sign-up page has been updated. Did they forget to add this plan in, or was it on purpose?

On a side note, how come MR customer service staff names are so "interesting". I saw Blue, Black, and now there's even White?

leaving_footsteps

I applied for the 300Mbps plan in April. It's June now and I haven't heard anything.

My contract ends in July.

Edit: Seems the 300Mbps is no longer being offered eh? I definitely won't get the 1Gbps plans. Gotta change provider?

BusteR

johnnny PM me 20 min ago say got leh. think must go thr special route.

i interested in m1 100mbps $29.9 - pc show 2014 m1 thread moving quite fast.
but need to fork up $48 for new sign up (admin fee)

$48/24 + $29.9 = $31.9 / mth for 100mbps
MR : $39.9 for 300mbps

let that see, MR more worth because +$8 u get 3 times the speed.
i don't mind +$8/mth more but can MR promise to setup my 300mbps after my current 100mbps lapse in 2 months time? with so much people complaining on waiting time, i REALLY DON'T KNOW WHICH BOAT TO TAKE !!!

" It will be at $39.99 per month along with the $100 router voucher, free 3 months teleport and home voice service."

Huh, means after 3 months, need to pay for home voice?
Others give FOC leh

I applied for the 300Mbps plan in April. It's June now and I haven't heard anything.

My contract ends in July.

Edit: Seems the 300Mbps is no longer being offered eh? I definitely won't get the 1Gbps plans. Gotta change provider?

csc12345678

M1 has 1GB data + unlimited free calls + number porting from Singtel/Starhub/M1 analogue. Depends on your needs.

johnnny PM me 20 min ago say got leh. think must go thr special route.

i interested in m1 100mbps $29.9 - pc show 2014 m1 thread moving quite fast.
but need to fork up $48 for new sign up (admin fee)

$48/24 + $29.9 = $31.9 / mth for 100mbps
MR : $39 for 300mbps

let that see, MR more worth because +$7 u get 3 times the speed.
i don't mind +$7/mth more but can MR promise to setup my 300mbps after my current 100mbps lapse in 2 months time? with so much people complaining on waiting time, i REALLY DON'T KNOW WHICH BOAT TO TAKE !!!

BusteR

M1 has 1GB data + unlimited free calls + number porting from Singtel/Starhub/M1 analogue. Depends on your needs.

"It will be at $39.99 per month along with the $100 router voucher, free 3 months teleport and home voice service."

no way am i going to pay for home voice.
c'mon is VOIP leh, why will i want to pay after 3 months.
can MR representative confirm this?

Lehnsherr

"It will be at $39.99 per month along with the $100 router voucher, free 3 months teleport and home voice service."

It depends on what you need. They each have their selling point:

Big 3 - cheapest plans, free home voice (but u get the throttle)
MR - most affordable fastest speed if u need (but now its not so stable)
VQ - most stability (but very expensive)

Seriously home voice if need to pay is $2.88 per month, thats cheaper than a bowl of fishball noodles or even public transport fee. It is still money of course, but if your family use phone at home very often (<1000 mins local calls), then its at least well spent.

VQ I believe has it included in their promotion plan, but u got to ask them first to confirm

However if u choose Big 3 and kena throttle....no $2.88 will buy u the speed u want at the time u need.

ArleFK

got throttle speed. i researching to find out if they throttle till very bad or not.
as long as decent speed after throttle, i am ok.

After throttling, what do you define as decent?

Omg my area installation got capacity resources issue . Installation is now indefinitely long.

Wanna cancel but dun want to pay 48 for canceling my re-contract for nothing .

Now I am stucked in MR .

Ask Johnnny see if can waive it off lor.

actually i like MR - last 22 months and current no much hiccups.
left 2 more months till contract ends - problem is this thread so many negative reviews vs Part 1 and Part 2 (which was heavenly positive and hyped to the max)

likely i will jump out of MR unless their CSO willing to come forward and offer me a 'nice' re-contract package which i am clueless till now. -> only read from you guys that there is a 300mbps plan for existing users but can't find on their website or when i hit the 're-contract' option.

For now they have no perks for recontract. Sibei sian for existing customers. They need to rethink their business models to retain them. Many are jumping ship alr

skn_16

Looks like MR coming up with new plans and pricing for Teleport and Home Voice but not on their website yet as of Thursday.

Teleport Basic $2
Teleport Basic Enhanced $1
Teleport Sports $1
Teleport Asia $1

Home Voice Basic Free
Home Voice Plus $2.88
Home Voice Pro $18.88

Details can be found on the MR PC Show flyer uploaded here:
MyRepublic Home Voice Plans, TV Online With Teleport PC SHOW 2014 Price List Brochure Flyer Image

csc12345678

throttling only affects torrent ?

It depends on what you need. They each have their selling point:

Big 3 - cheapest plans, free home voice (but u get the throttle)
MR - most affordable fastest speed if u need (but now its not so stable)
VQ - most stability (but very expensive)

Seriously home voice if need to pay is $2.88 per month, thats cheaper than a bowl of fishball noodles or even public transport fee. It is still money of course, but if your family use phone at home very often (<1000 mins local calls), then its at least well spent.

VQ I believe has it included in their promotion plan, but u got to ask them first to confirm

However if u choose Big 3 and kena throttle....no $2.88 will buy u the speed u want at the time u need.

ArleFK

Looks like MR coming up with new plans and pricing for Teleport and Home Voice but not on their website yet as of Thursday.

Teleport Basic $2
Teleport Sports $1
Teleport Asia $1

Home Voice Basic Free
Home Voice Plus $2.88
Home Voice Pro $18.88

MyRepublic Home Voice Plans, TV Online With Teleport PC SHOW 2014 Price List Brochure Flyer Image

I think they will be updating their website soon. A few of the informations are outdated ones:s22:

gabong

Teleport Basic $2
Teleport Sports $1
Teleport Asia $1

Home Voice Basic Free
Home Voice Plus $2.88
Home Voice Pro $18.88

wow... they are selling tiered VPN service??
$2 plus netflix fees just to watch netflix (for that group)??

Was it not free before?!

Lehnsherr

wow... they are selling tiered VPN service??
$2 plus netflix fees just to watch netflix (for that group)??

Was it not free before?!

It was never intended to be free forever. Since day 1 they introduced teleport we knew it as a additional $5 per month subscription in future after they decided to end the free promotion.

So now it has evolved into a different thing thats all.

silverstar

MR does not offer 100Mbps plan any more. Currently MR only has 300Mbps (for upgrade/recontract customers) at $39.99/mth and 1Gbps plans at $49.99/mth.

Where is this info mentioned? How do I recontract from 100Mbps to the 300Mbps plan? since some are saying it doesn't show when they login. Just call the general hotline 6436 6638 ?

Just wish they'll be more transparent and just put the info on their website somewhere.

blitzio

Hey everyone, we're back.

Yes, it's been a while since anyone from MyRepublic has posted on the forums. We also kinda have been behind on our backlog of PMs - if you haven't received a reply from us regarding an issue, please PM us again and we'll be sure to reply.

So what happened? Simply put, various departments and teams -including those of us who usually frequent the forums and social media - were reorganised to bolster customer service and operations. Our online chat team, for example, was dramatically increased in strength so that we could change operation hours from 9am-5pm to 10am-11pm (I oversee this team together with another manager).

We've recently (and finally) reached a point where our backlog is sufficiently cleared that we can return to our "usual" roles. I know we should have communicated more often on these forums, but we were throwing in 11-13 hour days for some weeks so it's been quite intense. :s12::s12::s12:

Let us know if we can help with anything guys.

Appreciate the update.

xRenol

Where is this info mentioned? How do I recontract from 100Mbps to the 300Mbps plan? since some are saying it doesn't show when they login. Just call the general hotline 6436 6638 ?

Just wish they'll be more transparent and just put the info on their website somewhere.

Sorry, I think MR removed that plan from their sign up webpage.

MR seems to be offering Ultra 1Gbps plan @ $49.99/mth for 24-month contract or $65/mth for 12-month contract for upgrade/recontract customers.

micheloving

I can't tell u that exactly but it looks that way because when I tried my relatives M1 using DDL I didn't get any form of throttling at all.

They throttle normally is in peak hours .But to due large availability of bandwidth these days I think not that terrible in the past liao .

micheloving

Sorry, I think MR removed that plan from their sign up webpage.

MR seems to be offering Ultra 1Gbps plan @ $49.99/mth for 24-month contract or $65/mth for 12-month contract for upgrade/recontract customers.

I could have swear I saw a Ultra 1Gbps plan @ $49.99/mth for 24-month
+ free one mth off! before they updated the promo and threw away the 300Mbps offer lols.

Just Me

Teleport Basic $2
Teleport Sports $1
Teleport Asia $1

Home Voice Basic Free
Home Voice Plus $2.88
Home Voice Pro $18.88

I think mine's homevoice plus since I need to pay 2.88/mth after June. Initially, it's 1000 mins outgoing per month as well but since they amended it to homevoice plus I assume local calls and incoming calls from any country of origin is free as well? I hope a MR staff can answer this query.. :(

I also see that teleport asia supports TVB? Does it support TVB's GOTV service as well? If it supports PPTV/PPS and enable to display the same content on these 2 clients as the china counterparts I don't mind applying for teleport as well

P.S. Without knowing it, my 1Gbps is in the 3rd month of the contract.. how time flies :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.