Advice on CIEM please

GotBetrayed

Go and get a better dap la. IPhone 5 cmi source. Get an ibasso dx90 and go back hear k10 , mh334 and u will see mh 334 sounds damn zai. I phone 5 cannot bring out the potential of the 334. I use ak120 with my tg 334 and it sounds damn zai.

Rubick

Go and get a better dap la. IPhone 5 cmi source. Get an ibasso dx90 and go back hear k10 , mh334 and u will see mh 334 sounds damn zai. I phone 5 cannot bring out the potential of the 334. I use ak120 with my tg 334 and it sounds damn zai.

ak120 can listen de meh?
you need ak240 to bring out the potential of 334

GotBetrayed

ak120 can listen de meh?
you need ak240 to bring out the potential of 334

Sorry la not so elite haiz. Ak120 good enough for me ba. I don't hear dsd and stuff. Only flac and wav as I only hear jpop

Rubick

Sorry la not so elite haiz. Ak120 good enough for me ba. I don't hear dsd and stuff. Only flac and wav as I only hear jpop

Even flac and wav ak240 is better than ak120. :D
You need let ur 334 reach potential

Guan22

Brick gang people here better not make a noise
*goes one dark corner draw circles*

XcoldstarX

Are you working for Jaben?

You seem to be hard selling the MH/TG334.

Since TS has decided what he likes why keep trying to force your opinion down TS' throat?

Aegis_Yeo

Just heard the UE11. I feel the bass is comparable to that of 1964Ears V8. Very satisfying man. But I'll go back to AV One another time to try when I'm not so tired.

nethdale

You should have in mind the few choices that you wanna get already.
Probably you should go for a final audition again on those few, then make your decision. Use the same tracks that you are familiar with when doing audition on them. If you need to, probably write down the pros and cons of them somewhere. Then at the end of the day go and tabulate and see which one fits you better.

Imo, using the iphone5 as source might not be a good thing, some earphone shine more on better source. So you might not be hearing the potential of those earphone with a iphone5. Perhaps you should try using those dap that are available in the shop to do the demo. Bring a microsd card filled with your familiarized songs.

Yea thats what i did. took down notes and used the same tracks for all the different earphones and listened at specific times. haha the dap is a problem now

nethdale

You could try the 1964ears V8. It was pleasant to my ears. It has a slightly laidback sig. But it depends on your love for bass. The V8 is slight bass-boosted. The UE11 is not bad either, extended with a hard hit on the bass too.

i tried both, V8 has awesome bass but too much for me. UE11 is a fun earpiece but the boosted bass is a turn off.

nethdale

Can I know how does the rooth lsx compare to the k10?

haha, im not the pro here so maybe someone better can comment. However for what is worth, i find the LSX to be very balanced throughout and might get a little boring, soundstage is also narrower(pointed out by aegis). The K10 engages me a bit more and has a wider soundstage. Both are excellent iems and considering LSX has a discount its not a bad deal

Rubick

Ts better trust your own ears. Don let ppl influence your judgement.
End of the day, you are the one listening to it. not those tt recommend to you. Just go with your ears

GotBetrayed

Are you working for Jaben?

You seem to be hard selling the MH/TG334.

Since TS has decided what he likes why keep trying to force your opinion down TS' throat?

Just feel that it's a damn awesome iem that's all.

Rubick

Just feel that it's a damn awesome iem that's all.

You said many times liao. If that awesome. you should hoot it and post then got more credibility.
You also haven heard the actual one yet. Not credible.

Rubick

I hoot le then post ok

Ok . So haven hoot Don keep push for Fitear anymore.
We all here do agree that Fitear are great and awesome. But that type of Sig might not cater to everyone.
Is ok to give suggestion but no point hardselling

nethdale

For DAP, anywhere can get good lobang? or should go second hand? if im not wrong ibasso only treoo have? Ive briefly read but in the mid region ppl recommend Fiio X5 and Ibasso DX90? in high end region is sony ZX-1 and AK 120/120mk2/240? Important for me is if it is able to hold 150gb and more of music. i know some ppl will tell me u dont even listen to all of them but its just me, i like to lug all my music around.

Thanks for all the recommendation guys really appreciate. Seems like fitear brain wash GotBetrayed like mad. haha i also experienced the power

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.