Unigine Valley Score Thread

Yureak

Can tell difference bro, I find the Creative have more bass impact and sound more crisp than the on-board card. Fwah Sonus Fabers! I'm using Spendor & B&W.

haha nice b&w. 805? i nearly bought one previously... but i have a Zeppelin Air and A5 though :s13: had a Z2 too but sold away

I cant rmbr for hero but my formula supremefx really quite good leh no complains haha

artyboy

haha nice b&w. 805? i nearly bought one previously... but i have a Zeppelin Air and A5 though :s13: had a Z2 too but sold away

I cant rmbr for hero but my formula supremefx really quite good leh no complains haha

Me no tycoon cannot afford 805s :( For music I'm using Spendor SP2/3R2s + 2x B&W PV1 subs becos I'm a bass freak :D I nearly bought the A6s. But I'm using CM9s for HT. Wah you have good taste bro. Supreme FX ok lah but once you compare to dedicated soundcard you can tell its slightly inferior. We audiophiles are cursed with fussy ears :D

Yureak

Me no tycoon cannot afford 805s :( For music I'm using Spendor SP2/3R2s + 2x B&W PV1 subs becos I'm a bass freak :D I nearly bought the A6s. But I'm using CM9s for HT. Wah you have good taste bro. Supreme FX ok lah but once you compare to dedicated soundcard you can tell its slightly inferior. We audiophiles are cursed with fussy ears :D

CM9 is ho liao :s13:

I play HT also. I have a full anamorphic setup. 2.35:1 120" stewart studiotek 130 g3 with panamorph cinevista mounted on my VW95ES pj

Bass freak i got some serious bass dk if u heard before Ken Kreisel subs... DXD808... really rocks the house until neighbour want to call police on me...

idk leh i never buy dedicate soundcard before :s13:

oh ya you posted your system on xtremeplace last time right

ryuxdragonx

Here's mine!

2qwq1qw.jpg

ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DirectCU II OC / 889 mhz Core 1502 mhz Mem / 4770K @ 3.5ghz

Max temp: 66℃

The scores are nothing impressive but the temps are awesome

Yureak

Here's mine!

2qwq1qw.jpg

ASUS GeForce GTX 780 DirectCU II OC / 889 mhz Core 1502 mhz Mem / 4770K @ 3.5ghz

Max temp: 66℃

The scores are nothing impressive but the temps are awesome

nice run! try ocing see if you can get it to 1.1ghz or above :)

allhomme

I only know sound system for cars only... seriously I don't know what uall talking about fo PC sounds......

I got oscilloscope to calibrate the active amps and crossover freq and some programme to run on laptop to generate pink noise then calibrate the time alignment.... can use for PC sound anot?

I generally dislike using headphones for listening to music... I find them too unrealistic. I prefer the live band playing 10m away from me feeling.

Yureak

I only know sound system for cars only... seriously I don't know what uall talking about fo PC sounds......

I got oscilloscope to calibrate the active amps and crossover freq and some programme to run on laptop to generate pink noise then calibrate the time alignment.... can use for PC sound anot?

I generally dislike using headphones for listening to music... I find them too unrealistic. I prefer the live band playing 10m away from me feeling.

not pc sound or headphones de... mine is a dedicated theatre room haha

artyboy

CM9 is ho liao :s13:

I play HT also. I have a full anamorphic setup. 2.35:1 120" stewart studiotek 130 g3 with panamorph cinevista mounted on my VW95ES pj

Bass freak i got some serious bass dk if u heard before Ken Kreisel subs... DXD808... really rocks the house until neighbour want to call police on me...

idk leh i never buy dedicate soundcard before :s13:

oh ya you posted your system on xtremeplace last time right

CM9s lack a little treble sparkle but is compensated with a warmer sound. Not critical since they're just doing HT duties. Wah bro super high end man, are you a lawyer or doc? :eek: I'm using Rhythmik FV15HP sub for HT, altho 600w niah but enough to rattle all the glass panels in my house :s13: I have to put all settings to '0' just to tame it down. Wahlao you audiophile but never play dedicated soundcard on PC before? Seriously got difference bro, esp for music, but then again serious audiophiles don't listen to music on their PCs :D (but I do for pop/rock stuff). Yes I did but my nick at XtremePlace is not the same and I rarely go there now.

yusoffb01

10481637_10203210510515947_7623257267957576099_o.jpg

/ HD 7870 MYST / 975 mhz Core 1500 mhz Mem / 2600 @ 3.4ghz

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.