Xiaomi redmi note

MRC

Avoid buying from third party unless you are an expert in testing. Yesterday I help my customer to inspect 1 big batch of note and redmi in China and finally turn out to be fake lol.

For your info now the factory somehow managed to get hold of the algo or imei, serial from the original factory aka foxconn so even fake ones can when you verify it will say original. We looked at the housing, battery and board then only found its fake as its different from the original but its highly copied quality. Also the recovery mode is different from the original and somehow original update of firmware cant work.

Even famous testing software such as CPU-Z and antutu cant tell the different as they patched the phone somehow. So buyers beware.

BERSERK1980

Avoid buying from third party unless you are an expert in testing. Yesterday I help my customer to inspect 1 big batch of note and redmi in China and finally turn out to be fake lol.

For your info now the factory somehow managed to get hold of the algo or imei, serial from the original factory aka foxconn so even fake ones can when you verify it will say original. We looked at the housing, battery and board then only found its fake as its different from the original but its highly copied quality. Also the recovery mode is different from the original and somehow original update of firmware cant work.

Even famous testing software such as CPU-Z and antutu cant tell the different as they patched the phone somehow. So buyers beware.

Wah jialat leh then thw ones being sold at sls is risky too.

garychengjw

MTL! Sekali is out on 30th June that week! WHEEEE!!!

cannot sleep liao like that. countdown to note :s22:

Wut! :eek:
Now cloning skill up another level.

berber

Wish to second this. I am having a strong suspicion that the Note my friend bought from SLS is a counterfeit after he told me that the recovery was not MIUI recovery and the performance was rather sluggish. Buyers beware!!

BERSERK1980

Wish to second this. I am having a strong suspicion that the Note my friend bought from SLS is a counterfeit after he told me that the recovery was not MIUI recovery and the performance was rather sluggish. Buyers beware!!

And another bro who tested the set at sls mentioned that the camera was grainy, the 13mp camera on the note is not one of the best but far from grainy. Another tall tale sign of lousy counterfeit, jist like the china clones with shitty 13 mp cameras, majiam vga camera.

MRC

Note and Hongmi 1s here in Shenzhen tons of fake ones. Every week easily from what I heard 5 figures sold. That time I check 1 big batch of 2K pcs. TB alone sold more than 200K pcs and still counting from what I saw in the news lol.

BERSERK1980

Note and Hongmi 1s here in Shenzhen tons of fake ones. Every week easily from what I heard 5 figures sold. That time I check 1 big batch of 2K pcs. TB alone sold more than 200K pcs and still counting from what I saw in the news lol.

And that time singapore expo also sold redmi note haha.

MRC

And that time singapore expo also sold redmi note haha.

The demand in China alone is so great already so very unlikely they will have extra to sell it out unless you are willing to pay a much higher price for it then they will.

yhw22

Then how do we tell it is fake other then firmware unable to update? :(

BERSERK1980

The demand in China alone is so great already so very unlikely they will have extra to sell it out unless you are willing to pay a much higher price for it then they will.

There are already a few guys selling their few days old redmi note.

MRC

Note build is cmi very lousy to be exact. Those who play with it will know wat i mean.

geckoSG

Now all the carrotheads try to carrothead others to buy over their "third party" redmis... LOLz...

Beware of FAKES especially from those third party shops...

MRC

Then how do we tell it is fake other then firmware unable to update? :(

Not easy to tell the diff unless you compared it side by side with an original. You will see that the lcd colour and touch is different from the original. And also the accessories they use and parts for making the casing is also not the same as its copy.

For normal user who doesnt have the real phone to compare usually cant tell the different.

stonefish35

THose already using Note, is it true that the Note cannot store photos on external micro SD card ?

garychengjw

mokseng

Best is don't buy from anywhere else other than xiaomi store. The 3200mah battery looks like it'll provide solid battery life.

yhw22

Best is don't buy from anywhere else other than xiaomi store. The 3200mah battery looks like it'll provide solid battery life.

problem is that lot of people don't know that they are in a high risk of getting fake one. :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.