Movenpick? I didn't know. But that makes me more impartial isn't it? A blind taste .
But truly, I didn't enjoy the ice cream.
The roast section is indeed serving knuckle. Crispy skin, and extremely thick dry meat. Nothing moist in between. Nah~
LOL.OMG, ipad autocorrection changed veal to veil.
Pasta, you should really go for it. The squid ink plus special sauce.
Haha, thanks for the tips on the seat plan. But behind java+, it's more relax. Sofa seats.
I did ask for the skin. But the meat is dry. Expecting it to be moist in the middle.
Anyway for the seafood, get which station to grill? And what extra can I ask them to top for me?
Will be going back this Sunday again. Will update if second trip shows any improvements
But truly, I didn't enjoy the ice cream.
The roast section is indeed serving knuckle. Crispy skin, and extremely thick dry meat. Nothing moist in between. Nah~
LOL.OMG, ipad autocorrection changed veal to veil.
Pasta, you should really go for it. The squid ink plus special sauce.
Haha, thanks for the tips on the seat plan. But behind java+, it's more relax. Sofa seats.
Marriott serves movenpick ice cream leh - so bad meh? Or are you are another cremo fan?
Usually the roast section is roast pork loin - that one is better cos it's juicer than pork knuckle...
Think you meant veal tongue
Overall, Marriott is still one of my favourites to go bah
Usually never try the noodles or pasta
Oh ya, don't sit behind the Java+ area - the waiters are usually found on the side facing the Chinese cooked food![]()
I did ask for the skin. But the meat is dry. Expecting it to be moist in the middle.
Anyway for the seafood, get which station to grill? And what extra can I ask them to top for me?
Will be going back this Sunday again. Will update if second trip shows any improvements
If i am not mistaken, they are serving the pork saddle ... it looks a bit like knuckle. For that, you need to ask for the portion at the top with the skin. Otherwise, they might cut you those large meaty slices, which can be a tad dry.
Loved their veal tongue. I must go again now tat its back! Their beef cheeks a bit inconsistent, but even at its worse, its still not bad. Once in a while though, i get those tat are charred n slightly crispy on the outside, while still juicy n tender on the inside. Now those are really sedap!
You can actually ask them to grill the chilled seafood. I normally get mine done with butter/garlic n chilli flakes. Oysters n salmon sashimi i also asked them to grill b4
Yea, their pasta not bad ... but i din know that they have 'special sauce'Gonna try ask for it on my next trip.
For desserts, i also dun quite like. That disgusting pile of cream is aptly named the eton messOnly things i go for are the ones with macadamia nuts as well as the date pudding.
Their chick rice nice wor. It was never sweet ... unless you drizzle the thick black sauce over it. Also like their chilli.

Only things i go for are the ones with macadamia nuts as well as the date pudding.