Xiaomi redmi note

mingfreakrsx

If the normal 1G ram one - Octa core 1.3 is priced at $169 :)
In fact they price it in China around S$160 for the 1GiG Ram Octa core Note.

If they also offer the same price. Gosh - out of stock in 3 mins after release.
I think.

Is it tonight midnight ?

The enhanced version(1.7GHz/2GB RAM) of the Redmi Note is coming to Singapore. It should be priced around S$207 to S$209, since Taiwan sells it at NTD$4999 which is around ~S$207 but Xiaomi has a habit of ending its products selling with a '9' digit, so SG Redmi Note should be S$209.

Xiaomi would announce the official price and launch details tomorrow 9PM, at Xiaomi Singapore's FB page. Hopefully the sale date would be the same as Taiwan, 27th June!~

:)

geckoSG

So far all those China phone that have dual sim. They always say - one is WCMA and other is GSM. BUT so far I tried both can connect to 3G.

BUT only one can connect to 3G at one time.
Mean you have to select which one you want to connect to 3G.

You do not have to switch the card slot.

The slot that states GSM, but if your card is 3G capable - still can use 3G though its in the GSM slot not WCMA slot.
This is a confirmed :)

After all when We use 2 sim, we can only operate either one at any one time.
So no problem in switching - just by selecting the card that you want to enable 3G. So actually no issue.

My redmi 2G sim slot really gives me edge speed leh. :(

kopi22

THose already using Note, is it true that the Note cannot store photos on external micro SD card ?

Huh?! Serious boh?? Is like a step backward leh. Apps I can understand, but photos and files also cannot????

kazxenon

Huh?! Serious boh?? Is like a step backward leh. Apps I can understand, but photos and files also cannot????

Apps 2 SD can be done using an app(System App Safe Remover) and rooted, but photos from camera must be stored on on the phone storage. One way is to use Camera360 as your default camera app, the settings can be used to define where you save your photos, like for example your SD card.

And to commemorate the revealing of the price today, my Xiaomi Note finally came today :D

mingfreakrsx

May I ask those Redmi Note users, can your Note receive the 5G wireless-N network from your dual-band router?
Thanks! :)

garychengjw

Apps 2 SD can be done using an app(System App Safe Remover) and rooted, but photos from camera must be stored on on the phone storage. One way is to use Camera360 as your default camera app, the settings can be used to define where you save your photos, like for example your SD card.

And to commemorate the revealing of the price today, my Xiaomi Note finally came today :D

大米遇见小米。 :s13:

StanII

wah sian, the white back really spoiler, should make it black/grey like the Redmi.

SongManKranji

how u feel about this hp :D

kazxenon

wah sian, the white back really spoiler, should make it black/grey like the Redmi.

Yah, it spoils the whole thing. I ordered some battery covers to change it up a bit :D

how u feel about this hp :D

Well I only had a few hours with it as of now, so maybe in a few days I can give a small review.

So far, its good, its basically a redmi with bigger screen, which makes a big difference for me actually.

The build quality is solid, to me even better than the Redmi.
A bit heavy though, it feels heavier on hand than my Huawei Ascend Mate which is a 6 inch phone.

The screen is actually very nice and vibrant.

Its smooth, hardly any lags, the camera app lags quite a bit though.

Camera quality nothing special, rear camera quite a a lot of noise, front camera nothing great either, but don't take my word for it, i am a pixel peeper. ;)

2GB ram lets me open more apps at the same time, quite a big difference.
More storage space in Phone storage, worry less about lack of space.

So far for the price that Xiaomi Singapore is gonna release, its very much a worthy grab.
Even if you have no intention to buy a new phone, just buy one to play with or as a spare, its worth every penny.

I'm getting in a Zenfone 6 soon to do a comparison and decide which device im keeping

Btw if you are all wondering where I got it from, its from an online shop called ibuygou.com, costs quite a bit more when you include shipping, I recommend to buy from Xiaomi Singapore better.

kazxenon

I see, thanks for the info.
Was actually hoping that it supports 5GHz network to future-proof it but it's okay since I'm always away from my router.

:)

I'm disappointed with 5ghz actually, at least from both my Asus routers. The range is really weak compared to the normal 2.4ghz. But when it does have a good signal its fast.

I would be really worried if a router only have 5ghz to be honest

mingfreakrsx

I'm disappointed with 5ghz actually, at least from both my Asus routers. The range is really weak compared to the normal 2.4ghz. But when it does have a good signal its fast.

I would be really worried if a router only have 5ghz to be honest
Yeah, it's known that 5GHz wireless range is shorter than 2.4GHz, but offering faster speed.
If really in the future routers comes with only 5GHz, horror story..:O

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.