LG G3

xRenol

I also buy iPhone at launch and sell off immediately to make some $. Only iPhone can do this lor.

It will be a couple of months before iPhone 6 will be out. Unless you are okay to wait till then plus the long queue at the launch day.

jefftan88

too early to tell. collected the phone some 3 hour ago (titan black)
coming from a Z2.. thought the tap to wake is more responsive and works everytime.
anyway still charging the phone...and yes charger to collect from 1st July from LG

bbcccc

got my gold set with the gold spigen case liao
sibei happy
LG ftw...

wat8rsp0ut

All smartphone battery experts out there... this lg g3 li-ion battery need to charge 8hrs on first charge? i read somewhere that chargers are smart and shutdown after batt reaches 100%. if thats the case, no need charge 8 hrs?

newouverture

All smartphone battery experts out there... this lg g3 li-ion battery need to charge 8hrs on first charge? i read somewhere that chargers are smart and shutdown after batt reaches 100%. if thats the case, no need charge 8 hrs?

Actually the battery is already used. For testing by LG and also when the carriers install their apps...so just use the phone as per a old phone. No need precondition it.

jason910

IPhone is for a bite of profit from the delicious apple.

Android/G3 is for real and practical usage for a true mobile users. ;)

Just because u think iPhone are for profit doesn't mean it is not practical for usage. It's ecosystem is so much easier to use as compared to android well at least personally my ah ma is using iPhone now with ease as compared to android prev. Talk with sense not with cents.

p105ss

yep, iphone easier for older folk. My mum's 3GS died, and requested for another apple. Pass her my HTC to use and ask "this type u want? screen bigger, etc etc."

"Don't want, i want the apple phone."

hahaha

wwh5210

Went to the store to play with the G3 again just now and I realized that the color of the screen seems a bit "light". Like less saturated and not so vivid as compared to S5, Z2 and M8. Anyone got the same feeling too?

gws898

this?
IMG_20140627_164443.jpg

My G2 also have this 2 pin plug adapter just like G3.

twosix

LG G3 got everything right this time, except for the screen..

If only they had a 1080p screen I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

Contrast ratio, brightness, and battery life really suffer this time round: LG G3 review: Dream catcher - page 3 - GSMArena.com

Will there be a 1080p variant? lol

Go read a few more reviews. Most are complementing the screen. The screen resolution is 1 main reason I bought the G3. It is brighter than the Note 3 for sure, and I can't stand using it at 100% cos' too bright for me. Battery life to be tested but again, most reviews are singing praises on the battery life.

twosix

Just because u think iPhone are for profit doesn't mean it is not practical for usage. It's ecosystem is so much easier to use as compared to android well at least personally my ah ma is using iPhone now with ease as compared to android prev. Talk with sense not with cents.

iPhone is for someone who likes to keep it simple. Ah Ma of course wants something simple to use lah. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.