Recommendation: Reliable workshops in JB

Lil553

Sorry to off topic here.

It seem hawk type workshop is popular.. hmm... what is the 100k major serving charges like? and also anyone know any workshop for changing bonnet with scoop or carbon fibre bonnet for subaru impreza (hawkeye) version?

bendi85

that time u go chen jin change rim and tyres rite?
how is their price compare with other shops?

I think still ok lor...not very cheap also la...

Now maybe want to change to 14' rims liao ... maybe go hawk tyres look look

Expert

for tires and rims, i find that SG sells about same or even slightly cheaper leh.. hawk tayar mostly goodyear tires and some michelin

thuhtetthiha27

Need to change Engine Mounting

Where can i change Engine Mounting in Johor Bahru?
Please recommend for any workshop in Johor Bahru.
Honda Civic 2007, 1.6L.
Thanks

AL5509

Where can i change Engine Mounting in Johor Bahru?
Please recommend for any workshop in Johor Bahru.
Honda Civic 2007, 1.6L.
Thanks

I checked mine before.
Changing engine mount for mine (a Honda too), the labour cost may not be cheaper or just slightly cheaper compare to get it done in SG.

So do your own homework where is much more reasonable.

Of course can get your engine mounting from Honda's stockist.

thuhtetthiha27

Thanks AL5509,
Any recommend workshop in SG? How much they charged u for your Honda? i asked one workshop in SG. they asked me for 700+

AL5509

Thanks AL5509,
Any recommend workshop in SG? How much they charged u for your Honda? i asked one workshop in SG. they asked me for 700+

Check SKM.
Their labour cost is actually just slightly higher (less than $50) compare to JB workshop wor.

And as far as I understand, a friend of mine changed one 1 mounting for his honda's 1.8 civic thou.

fibojello

My shock got problems like broken when go over hump gets better after warm up.

Roughly how much to fix? I scared fix local chop carrot. Also got some vibrations on my exhaust think it's just screw came out. So either screw bk or need some welding.

fibojello

Can pay by credit card or need pay RM...

During car service where u all go?

Is it safe to leave car there?

danielkok

Can go to the workshop at the Shell station at Taman Sri Tebrau. Won't con you. But go early, there is usually a crowd. After leaving your car there, you can go makan brunch. After settling your car, might as well pump fuel and wash the car there.

And they take credit cards too.

fibojello

Can go to the workshop at the Shell station at Taman Sri Tebrau. Won't con you. But go early, there is usually a crowd. After leaving your car there, you can go makan brunch. After settling your car, might as well pump fuel and wash the car there.

And they take credit cards too.

They can do welding too? What can't they do?

Tyrian

im thinking of changing to CC5. any workshop to recommend beside hawk tyar?

sinicker

im thinking of changing to CC5. any workshop to recommend beside hawk tyar?

nearest continental dealer is lim chin hin at taman pelangi. near the 3 petrol stations.

can enjoy RM1.50 chendol nearby. what tyre profile you looking at?

Tyrian

nearest continental dealer is lim chin hin at taman pelangi. near the 3 petrol stations.

can enjoy RM1.50 chendol nearby. what tyre profile you looking at?

185/195 50/55 15

not sure my exact profile im using. all i rmb was im running on 15 inch

famasutika

Any reliable car accessories shop around JB (e.g. car entertainment systems, wiper and etc)?

sinicker

Any reliable car accessories shop around JB (e.g. car entertainment systems, wiper and etc)?

i did my centre console box, floor mat, interior LED lights, door visors at rambo car accessories and aircond.

i bought my baseball steering lock from ah wee auto.

both along jln dato' sulaiman.

bosch wipers are cheaper here. only no brand ones cheaper there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.