The Watch Thread - Part 5

gaoxing84

I think can ask external sources to test? Those company who doesn't do watches. If do watches test for you. May copy your design or they may have a conflict of interest?

My 2cts. Lol

Elshan

I have no idea if other places have high pressure testers haha. Doubt they'll entertain a small fry company like mine :p

Elshan

I think can ask external sources to test? Those company who doesn't do watches. If do watches test for you. May copy your design or they may have a conflict of interest?

My 2cts. Lol

Probably have but if I need to test a whole batch sure jialat haha..the cost can probably buy me a tester :p Anyway my DIY one should be good enough for now!

A few months back I sent a bronze sample for material composition testing..whoa 600 bucks. Not meant for startups haha

All in a Day

Probably have but if I need to test a whole batch sure jialat haha..the cost can probably buy me a tester :p Anyway my DIY one should be good enough for now!

A few months back I sent a bronze sample for material composition testing..whoa 600 bucks. Not meant for startups haha

If u want the product to be taken seriously, some of these more credible/professional verification costs unavoidable. Kind of upfront 'investment'. Build these in your marketing/product write ups. I believe Micro brand supporters like a#### (cannot remember the number) appreciate such stuff

ComicBoy

Wahhhh.. Dark side of the moon..! Can share DMG..? :) got inspired by previous transformer movie..? Haha..

Jin swee.. Give us 3D photo.. Front and back..

Hi Bro, sorry for the delay in posting. Here are some shots I took with my iPhone. Not too sharp though.

14554270471_5c72f523f5_z.jpg

14556812512_b89f0656ac_z.jpg

14556814722_32271c562c_z.jpg

14371070218_6c81549778_z.jpg

14557670455_57181dbd1e_z.jpg

14556056704_ddbc1cf228_z.jpg

This ish jin sui! Can pm me damage pls :D. Also interested. Btw, whats your wrist size? Can 6" wrist pull off this 44.25mm behemoth?

I got the watch in Germany and after a 5% discount given by the boutique and tax refund, works out to a pretty good deal. Will PM you the price.

rachdanon

Waiting at the dentist's. Wisdom tooth extraction of my 2nd youngest...

Guess you chose the the shoes to match the brown leather NATO or vice versa. White pants was a good match. I don't have a white pair of jeans/ pants...hmm should get one maybe.

CBS, I am sending you a PM on shoes, would like to get some advice.

crapman

Hi Bro, sorry for the delay in posting. Here are some shots I took with my iPhone. Not too sharp though.

14554270471_5c72f523f5_z.jpg

14556812512_b89f0656ac_z.jpg

14556814722_32271c562c_z.jpg

14371070218_6c81549778_z.jpg

14557670455_57181dbd1e_z.jpg

14556056704_ddbc1cf228_z.jpg

I got the watch in Germany and after a 5% discount given by the boutique and tax refund, works out to a pretty good deal. Will PM you the price.

Very nice.. I was waiting for this watch, till I got too itchy and bought speedmaster 57.

chickenbackside

Guess you chose the the shoes to match the brown leather NATO or vice versa. White pants was a good match. I don't have a white pair of jeans/ pants...hmm should get one maybe.

CBS, I am sending you a PM on shoes, would like to get some advice.
Generally, I like to match my leathers. My shoes are mostly brown and that's why I have straps in many shades of brown. The only color I don't have a strap to match is a dark purple pair of suede brogues I have.

I know many don't like to wear white pants, but it's a summer staple and it's a very effective color to impart a sense of freshness, cleanliness and smartness to the way you are presented. Navy blue + white will look smart on anyone.

fabiaN__

Generally, I like to match my leathers. My shoes are mostly brown and that's why I have straps in many shades of brown. The only color I don't have a strap to match is a dark purple pair of suede brogues I have.

I know many don't like to wear white pants, but it's a summer staple and it's a very effective color to impart a sense of freshness, cleanliness and smartness to the way you are presented. Navy blue + white will look smart on anyone.

same here.. i try to match the strap of my watch to the colour of my belt and shoes.. looks more coordinated and smarter. but i can't pull off white pants, i guess.. cuz i don't usually care about taking care of the pants etc.. so the white will turn into some other colour in no time..

i'm a fan of navy blue though. used to think that it is meant for uncles, but the cut at the tailor's made it look good. haha.. or maybe i already uncle level liao. :s13:

Nakedtoes

Saw this selling at 55 at courts come with foam and u can pop out to custom to yr like. Can keep 8 watches. 4 top 4 bottom. Sturdy and nice.

slow_mo

Saw this selling at 55 at courts come with foam and u can pop out to custom to yr like. Can keep 8 watches. 4 top 4 bottom. Sturdy and nice.

Looks solid man!!! The inserts is "pre-cut" and only needs to pop out! That's great!

All Courts?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.