Xiaomi redmi note

hcl_ching

All so lucky. I still waiting.

Don't worry, the wait will be over this time tmr!
I got mine ard 9+pm just now. Just opened to check everything I ordered is there, haven't even open the box with the phone yet! Will try it out tmr cos the long wait has killed the excitement..

yan.an

Don't worry, the wait will be over this time tmr!
I got mine ard 9+pm just now. Just opened to check everything I ordered is there, haven't even open the box with the phone yet! Will try it out tmr cos the long wait has killed the excitement..

ching, don't you want to charge it first throughout the night?

runeruin

ching, don't you want to charge it first throughout the night?

Charging overnight is a thing of a past..probably like 20years ago when most electronics battery is made of NiMH or NiCd due to its properties and characteristic needing first long 'warm up' charge
Now most battery are lithium types,just need to charge and use.
Also,force charging a lithium battery is hazardous so as a failsafe most device will stop charging once lithium battery is full.
Result of charging it for 10hours(if it doesn't short circuit)is as good as giving a full charge in maybe around 3hours so leaving the phone charging overnight is redundant unless that's the only time you can charge phone

yan.an

Charging overnight is a thing of a past..probably like 20years ago when most electronics battery is made of NiMH or NiCd due to its properties and characteristic needing first long 'warm up' charge
Now most battery are lithium types,just need to charge and use.
Also,force charging a lithium battery is hazardous so as a failsafe most device will stop charging once lithium battery is full.
Result of charging it for 10hours(if it doesn't short circuit)is as good as giving a full charge in maybe around 3hours

I actually just mean charge the 5, 6 hours while sleeping so to save some time on waiting. Go to sleep, charge and battery is full by the time one wakes up :)

Thanks for sharing though.

SpeedWeed

i use it as spare fone.

go jb and for my spare top up card number.

no need lte

but imagine they release lte

samsung note jialat liao la :s13::s12:

----

From the leaked images it looks as the Xiaomi Redmi Note has also been updated to 4G LTE spec, but we currently don’t know what hardware changes (if any) the Note has.

Expect the new Redmi phones to launch on the 22nd July along with the Xiaomi Mi4 and possibly even the Xiaomi Mi3S.

Alexz_Hong

Not sure if these will help, but i did manage to secure a set of Redmi back in March in the first try and then the redmi note last week first try too. Also was able to get the Gold iPhone 5S at launch. :p

1. Setup Chrome Autofill. After putting the item in cart, you need to checkout. Having autofill makes the process a lot faster. (if you need practice, go add any accessories to cart now and check out to see how the process goes)

2. Make sure the clock on your computer is accurate. Close all other pages/tabs that might be loading data. Close apps that uses the network too. The only page you need open is the page to buy your Xiaomi device. (might seem excessive, but better safe than sorry)

3. Login before hand, and instead of reloading the entire page, click the "Redmi Note" or "Redmi 1S" tab at the top of the page. It only reloads the section concerning the device and not the entire page. Takes much lesser time compared to reloading the whole page but still refreshes the status. Start clicking at 1159 or close to 1200.

SpeedWeed

Not sure if these will help, but i did manage to secure a set of Redmi back in March in the first try and then the redmi note last week first try too. Also was able to get the Gold iPhone 5S at launch. :p

1. Setup Chrome Autofill. After putting the item in cart, you need to checkout. Having autofill makes the process a lot faster. (if you need practice, go add any accessories to cart now and check out to see how the process goes)

2. Make sure the clock on your computer is accurate. Close all other pages/tabs that might be loading data. Close apps that uses the network too. The only page you need open is the page to buy your Xiaomi device. (might seem excessive, but better safe than sorry)

3. Login before hand, and instead of reloading the entire page, click the "Redmi Note" or "Redmi 1S" tab at the top of the page. It only reloads the section concerning the device and not the entire page. Takes much lesser time compared to reloading the whole page but still refreshes the status. Start clicking at 1159 or close to 1200.

i start to click it at 1158 T.T

woe is me >.<

savage

eh... i only logged in before hand. and when it is 12pm, i refresh one time and click add to cart. thats all. never did anything special...

yan.an

eh... i only logged in before hand. and when it is 12pm, i refresh one time and click add to cart. thats all. never did anything special...

lucky :) One thing for me, when the "rabbit in queue" appears, I didn't wait but instead chose to refresh my screen and look out for the "add to cart" button. Not sure if it matters but I have read that some people who chose to Q in line couldn't get a set in the end.

savage

lucky :) One thing for me, when the "rabbit in queue" appears, I didn't wait but instead chose to refresh my screen and look out for the "add to cart" button. Not sure if it matters but I have read that some people who chose to Q in line couldn't get a set in the end.
I saw the queue appear. So I just left it to queue... then after a while, it brought me to the options page to choose just the phone or the package.

Think it's just a matter of luck whether you end up timing out or you make it through the queue.

SpeedWeed

At cck now. Buying from someone then take lrt home.

Bo pian.

A happy wife is a happy marriage!

yan.an

I saw the queue appear. So I just left it to queue... then after a while, it brought me to the options page to choose just the phone or the package.

Think it's just a matter of luck whether you end up timing out or you make it through the queue.

I guess you are right. No hard and fast rules when it comes to buying xiaomi :s22:

I just saw from their FB page that they seems to be releasing the 5200mAh soon :( If I had known, I wouldn't have bought the 10400 version.

Pierre86

I guess you are right. No hard and fast rules when it comes to buying xiaomi :s22:

I just saw from their FB page that they seems to be releasing the 5200mAh soon :( If I had known, I wouldn't have bought the 10400 version.

I already gotten 3 pieces from Malaysia sale in their 1st and 2nd batch of release:s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.