The Watch Thread - Part 6

yattokame

Any brand and model recommended for <1.5k watch? I was looking at Ball firemen racer classic.. Prefer watch with 42mm diameter due to my small wrist..

Actually hor you already know what you want ;)
Theres someone selling the Ball dunnp what master worldtime. Asking 2k. If you dont mind and can stretch your budget...?

Godspeed!

a562140

slightly confused, you mean tag heuer made a homage to a heuer watch? :s13:

Tag bought Heuer to become "Tag Heuer".
Autavia was a range that originated during the Heuer days.

Same as Monaco:
2monacos-02.jpg

Henabi

Any brand and model recommended for <1.5k watch? I was looking at Ball firemen racer classic.. Prefer watch with 42mm diameter due to my small wrist..

BALL fireman Racer classic is quite suitable as a dress watch and anything around 40 to 42mm is quite alright for Dress.

but do you consider Only swiss made brands? or you alright to consider Made in Japan or Made in Germany watches?

yohzzz

Actually hor you already know what you want ;)
Theres someone selling the Ball dunnp what master worldtime. Asking 2k. If you dont mind and can stretch your budget...?

Godspeed!

I juz trying to open up for more choices. Coz I happen to came across ball Firemen classic online. Like it. But than the design a bit same lik Tissot Visodate which I already own. So thinking if 1.5k hav other choices I don't mind take a look at it to compare before deciding which to buy..

yohzzz

BALL fireman Racer classic is quite suitable as a dress watch and anything around 40 to 42mm is quite alright for Dress.

but do you consider Only swiss made brands? or you alright to consider Made in Japan or Made in Germany watches?

Germany watch you refer to Stowa right? I know it is made in germany, but the movement are oso made in swiss right?

Swiss made or Germany made is alright for me. Japan I tried to skip it.

Henabi

I juz trying to open up for more choices. Coz I happen to came across ball Firemen classic online. Like it. But than the design a bit same lik Tissot Visodate which I already own. So thinking if 1.5k hav other choices I don't mind take a look at it to compare before deciding which to buy..

then you're IN for BIG poisoning dude!!! :s13:

Nomos-Series-38-3.jpg

r9eyrxa.jpg
[/IMG]
Steinhart

3oNJwZ1.jpg
[/IMG]

bomCYPc.jpg
[/IMG]

Henabi

Germany watch you refer to Stowa right? I know it is made in germany, but the movement are oso made in swiss right?

Swiss made or Germany made is alright for me. Japan I tried to skip it.

for German watches, there're more than just STOWA.

High-End price range brands
- A. Lange & Söhne
- Glashütte Original

Mid-price range brands
- Montblanc
- Chronoswiss
- Laco
- Damasko

Affordable price range brands
- Stowa
- Steinhart
- Nomos
- Junkers
- Sinn
- Junghans

a562140

widget

Bought this at KLIA on the last weekend before the Hari Raya.
Tried the watch before at Omega boutique Raffles City but they were very secretive on the discount they can offer :s13:

post-157888-1407145641.jpg

bob83hello

my contribution aft mia-ing for awhile :s34:

IMAG0508_zpss0jnqfpi.jpg

may look to swop this out for another pcs.... :s22:

putumayam

Thank you. After admiring both the Pam watch and wrist shot pic of your wife. I am able to convince myself to get a Pam in near future. As a guy, I do have small wrist too, at 6".

One man's meat is another's poison. Frankly i find Panerais fugly on thin asian arms.

cowed77

Just pulled the trigger on an Orient!

The rainbow disk one is sold out liao :(
So I got the gf another one... Will gpgt my humble humble hoot when it arrives!

slow_mo

Just pulled the trigger on an Orient!

The rainbow disk one is sold out liao :(
So I got the gf another one... Will gpgt my humble humble hoot when it arrives!

The Orient Once in a Blue Moon looks great for a lady's watch.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.