financial armageddon 2014

alexchia01

if you read carefully, uncle seems quite knowledgable. he has backed up many of his arguments with facts and numbers.

the problem is he only highlighted all the negative aspect and blew it up disproportionately.

It is like saying
in africa ebola is spreading
in middleeast everyone is fighting.
in china there is earthquake
in aus there is forest fire
in vietnam there is typhoon
in ukraine air plane is shot down.
The world is coming to an end soon.

Where got knowledgeable?

All these information can be found in our daily newspaper.

Even his information on companies can be easily found from the SGX website.

Any Tom, Dick or Harry can do what he did.

dork32

Where got knowledgeable?

All these information can be found in our daily newspaper.

Even his information on companies can be easily found from the SGX website.

Any Tom, Dick or Harry can do what he did.

If the info is found in newspaper or sgx website, it is real. And uncle has read about it and is able to distil the negative aspect of it to do the posting. it is also showed that he is not a total bullsheet. there quite a few of the forumers that agreed with his statements.

i doubt any tom dick and harry can do what he does.

dork32

yes, i did shoot down quite a number of his arguments. but it is easy to shoot other people's idea down than to start your own.

at least, i feel i will not be able to post as much info to support my cause as he had done for his

Knight_Rider

if you read carefully, uncle seems quite knowledgable. he has backed up many of his arguments with facts and numbers.

the problem is he only highlighted all the negative aspect and blew it up disproportionately.

It is like saying
in africa ebola is spreading
in middleeast everyone is fighting.
in china there is earthquake
in aus there is forest fire
in vietnam there is typhoon
in ukraine air plane is shot down.
The world is coming to an end soon.

I will start to panic come June 2017.

alexchia01

If the info is found in newspaper or sgx website, it is real. And uncle has read about it and is able to distil the negative aspect of it to do the posting. it is also showed that he is not a total bullsheet. there quite a few of the forumers that agreed with his statements.

i doubt any tom dick and harry can do what he does.

I don't doubt his information.

I just don't think you should shout Armageddon everytime you see dark clouds in the sky.

A real investor and trader knows that in a bull market, negative news impact is minimum. In a bearish sentiment, negative news impact are emplified.

There are tons of negative news everyday, if every one of them means market crash, then the market should be at the bottom right now.

Learn to read the market sentiment is more important and deriving questionable decision based on news.

guowei

I don't doubt his information.

I just don't think you should shout Armageddon everytime you see dark clouds in the sky.

A real investor and trader knows that in a bull market, negative news impact is minimum. In a bearish sentiment, negative news impact are emplified.

There are tons of negative news everyday, if every one of them means market crash, then the market should be at the bottom right now.

Learn to read the market sentiment is more important and deriving questionable decision based on news.

"The assumption of risk in anticipation of gain but recognizing a higher than average possibility of loss." meaning of investor.

gotta be prepare for a crush that is an investor, buy low sell high.

if you just buy cause someone/graph say so then u are Speculator.

if u buy cause u see some random number go up and u feel high then u are a gambler.

can see uncle is an investor down to his bone liao, see crush everywhere, he is prepare to buy low already. :s12:

focus1974

Careful what u say today...later TS gets it right...den make this video. Uncle168 was right! Lolol

Lol..
the other guy debating peter schiff speaks like a financial advisor echoing everyone else when they are bullish.

LAFFER.. what a laugh

And i dont get it .. why all these financial pundits like to treat peter schiff as a joke .. so it all began since 2006 and even when he's right.. they are still treating him like a joke till now... ridiculous.. They are like him.. sometimes right and sometimes wrong.. but when you are taking the majority views.. you want to laugh down the minority views. Making of a herd follower.

KC

There are always contrarian views. The difficulty is getting the timing right and benefiting from it.

bullsback

Lol..
the other guy debating peter schiff speaks like a financial advisor echoing everyone else when they are bullish.

LAFFER.. what a laugh

And i dont get it .. why all these financial pundits like to treat peter schiff as a joke .. so it all began since 2006 and even when he's right.. they are still treating him like a joke till now... ridiculous.. They are like him.. sometimes right and sometimes wrong.. but when you are taking the majority views.. you want to laugh down the minority views. Making of a herd follower.

talk so much also no use, it must show on the bank account, what's peter schiff 's hedge fund cumulative returns....

his talking so much, is probably mainly to draw fresh funds into his pacific capital management.

bullsback

the crisis has only just begun as 2Q14 financial reporting begins

stocks and property prices at record high

interest rate at record low

ordinary folks wage stagnant and inflation is surging

keekeekee

no need talk so much cock....

print a chart and show some evidence of your cumulative capital for the last 30 years if u are a financial investment expert.

guowei

print a chart and show some evidence of your cumulative capital for the last 30 years if u are a financial investment expert.

I got blog that have 10 ppl come read daily, can consider a financial investment expert ma? :s13:

bullsback

the stupig china fund that brought thinkpad from ibm

sold 100m share to repay debt

legend also no money has to sell biosensors to repay debt

wat the f**k u talking about ? lenovo, ex-legend name, no money ? knn below is what? bo lui ah, ? knn

21ccbup.jpg

9unpzc.jpg

bullsback

the crisis has only just begun as 2Q14 financial reporting begins

stocks and property prices at record high

interest rate at record low

ordinary folks wage stagnant and inflation is surging

keekeekee

stocks/ppt prices at record high is traders/investor concern, yes

interest rate at record low, yes traders/investor need concern,

ordinary folks wage stagnant and inflation is surging, since when did this ever change? time immemorial, i dun recalled road sweeper, or keep plates and bowls aunty uncles, or taxi drivers or low skills clerks have huge salary increase and big promotional prospects.

in most asia countries, i think all these are similar.

want high salary as road sweeper, or keep plates and bowls, and able live landed property and drive second hand 3/5/7 series bmw, one should look to work in australia or usa.... those plumpers jobs, or unwanted jobs all highly paid n can live big landed ppty with swimming pool and drive bmw everyday.

guowei

stocks/ppt prices at record high is traders/investor concern, yes

interest rate at record low, yes traders/investor need concern,

ordinary folks wage stagnant and inflation is surging, since when did this ever change? time immemorial, i dun recalled road sweeper, or keep plates and bowls aunty uncles, or taxi drivers or low skills clerks have huge salary increase and big promotional prospects.

in most asia countries, i think all these are similar.

want high salary as road sweeper, or keep plates and bowls, and able live landed property and drive second hand 3/5/7 series bmw, one should look to work in australia or usa.... those plumpers jobs, or unwanted jobs all highly paid n can live big landed ppty with swimming pool and drive bmw everyday.

no la, they have minimum salary which give them a decent living.

their cars dont have massive tax so more affordable(10k can get branded second hand car liao), housing for them is mostly rent.

they still consider poor just that we are poorer without minimum salary.

bullsback

no la, they have minimum salary which give them a decent living.

their cars dont have massive tax so more affordable(10k can get branded second hand car liao), housing for them is mostly rent.

they still consider poor just that we are poorer without minimum salary.

according search, they get about 25/hr or about 3200 AUD a month.

--------------

CLEANER Job in Adelaide 5000, South Australia Australia

NIGHT CLEANER Norwood area. ABN and previous experience essential. $25/hour, 4 days per week. Immediate start. Ring: 0409 675 858

This ad appeared in Messenger Newspapers on 06 Aug 14

---------------------
View Advert

Department of Education
Independent Public School - South Metropolitan Education Region
Makybe Rise Primary School
Cleaner
Level 1, $831.80 - $849.30 per week (GS (Misc.) GA 2013)

Advertised Vacancy Number: IPS/SS358208

This is a permanent part-time (0.38FTE) position commencing Term 3, 2014

Do you have the skills to make our school sparkle? If yes, apply now!

Makybe Rise Primary School (PS) is seeking a hardworking and enthusiastic Cleaner to join their team.

As a Cleaner, you would carry out internal cleaning duties, including the maintenance of carpets and hard floor surfaces, toilet cleaning, furniture and fittings, window cleaning, dusting, rubbish removal, and other items of general cleaning. In addition to this, you would also carry out external cleaning duties, including the cleaning of verandas and covered areas, rubbish removal, cleaning of drinking troughs, window cleaning, removal of cobwebs, other general cleaning duties.

Opening as a brand new school in February 2011, Makybe Rise PS is a local merit selection, state of the art Independent Public Primary School. The school provides an up to date, contemporary environment for student learning founded upon a strategic culture of empowerment through shared community decision making; flexibility to respond to the aspirations of the parent community; and transparent and rigorous self-assessment processes.

Makybe Rise PS opened in 2011 with students from Kindergarten to Year 2, and completed in 2013 to encompass students K-Year 7. This gives the school the enviable opportunity to 'grow' young students with the school immersing them in the positive ethos that characterizes the school's motto 'every child every day'.

The school is equipped with the latest interactive technology to facilitate student learning and also features highly practical and flexible learning and teaching spaces.

Further information about this position can be found in the attached job description form (JDF).

This selection process will initially be used to fill the above vacancy. Applicants assessed as suitable during this selection process may be appointed to other similar vacancies that occur throughout our school for 6 months following this initial appointment. This includes circumstances where this position becomes subsequently vacant should the successful applicant decline or vacate the advertised position.

For further information about Makybe Rise Primary School please visit Makybe Rise, Primary School Baldivis - Every Child Every Day or Schools Online

Information about Independent Public Schools is also available here

For further job related information:

Please contact Amanda Martin, Registrar, by telephoning (08) 9523 0709 or emailing Amanda.Martin@education.wa.edu.au

Application Instructions
Our aim is to make it easy for you to apply!

Simply select from one of the following options:

Click on the "Apply for Job" button located at either the top or bottom of this screen. You will be asked to complete a series of questions which will become your online application. It is recommended you allow enough time to complete this process. Further instructions are available on the attached ‘How to Apply' document.
Visit the school during office hours (Monday to Friday, between 8.30am and 3.30pm) to use a school computer, with technical support available from school-based staff.
Telephone Amanda Martin, Registrar on (08) 9523 0709 during office hours (Monday to Friday, between 8.30am and 3.30pm) to answer a series of questions over the phone, or request an application form.
Download the application form below and return it completed to the school reception or by emailing it to Amanda.Martin@education.wa.edu.au
Applications cannot be accepted after the closing date and time.

If you are having trouble submitting your online application, please contact the Recruitment System Support team on (08) 9264 8666 for assistance.

ELIGIBILITY

Employees will be required to:

provide evidence of eligibility to work in Australia for the term of the vacancy
obtain a current Department of Education Criminal Record Clearance prior · to commencement of employment; and
obtain or hold a current Working with Children Check.
TRAINING

Employees will be required to:

complete the Department's induction program within three months of commencement; and
complete any training specific to this role required by Departmental policy.
As approved by the Public Sector Commission (PSC), the Department for Education will be applying a ten (10) day breach period to this selection process.

Applications must be submitted prior to 3.30pm (WST) on Friday, 22 August 2014

PROFORMA AND LATE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED

ATTACHMENTS: - application for employment - cleaner.pdf
- applying for cleaner, gardener or domestic position may12.pdf
- jdf - endorsed - generic - cleaner - level 1 - schools - january 2013.pdf

You can view and print these PDF attachments by downloading Adobe Reader.

WORK TYPE: Permanent - Part Time
FTE: 0.38
CLOSING DATE: 2014-08-22 3:30 PM
(YYYY-MM-DD)

guowei

according search, they get about 25/hr or about 3200 AUD a month.

ya loh, see the power of minimum salary. ppl treat ur job with respect and not some dirty job that noone want.
see how they treat our nurses, high turn over rate with suppressed salary. oversea they earn 4k plus per month, here they earn less than 2k.

MOH said all this is world class... world class ? cant even get a train nurse for more than 2 years :s22:

today news show they now rise salary, too late liao, everyone think nurse is like cleaner. who want their children to be cleaner get less than 800 per month?

wahkao3

one of our EDMW-er showed his equity curve.
This guy's equity curve jin satki!!!! Respect! :eek:

rcetpay.png

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.