Official ZenFone 6 Thread

Akkinmore

Those people who manage Asus SG are gon kia....

Sell a few thousand of Zenfones very happy liao.

People Xiaomi evey week release 5k~10k of phones trying to flood the market.

Asus SG really run by a group of idiots. :D

Agreed. China's Xiaomi rises to fifth place in smartphone rankings. Where is Asus???
They try to test the market with $299 and if the response is good, they will increase the price to $329. They think Singaporeans are BIG carrot head.

ferocity

Article dated JULY 11TH
ASUS ZenFone 6 Available from Tomorrow, Special Promo Price at ASUS Online Store - HardwareZone.com.sg

Dont know why some people simply dont understand what is promo price and what is rrp. English so hard to understand meh? Already tell you beforehand the RRP $329. Now no more promo price and revert to RRP but people start to kao bei kao bu as though Asus just suddenly decide to shift the goal post and increase the price
And since they like xiaomi so much then why still hang around in this thread?

Its official retail price (without line contract and inclusive of GST) is S$329, but ASUS is offering a special promotion price of S$299 with a free flip cover and 24-hour delivery service on its Online Store.

raphus

quick question for zenphone 6 users: is there an option to change the position of the back softkey? the back key on the left is so unintuitive and idiotic for right handed use...

Kianzxc

Good Day!

We have*received*your*request for the*return*of the*merchandise-*

ASUS ZenFone*6 (A600CG 2GB/16GB)- White

Please kindly provide us with the following details so that we can arrange for our courier to pick up the item from you on a day and time*at*your*earliest convenience to process the*return.

Date of pick up:*5 Aug/ 6 Aug/ 7 Aug
Time of pick up: Before 5pm/ before 7pm (Please choose one)
Address for pick-up:
Contact Detail:
Appreciate if you could log into*your*account to print out the*collection*note, if you are unable to print out the*collection*note, please indicate*your*order number on the item for our reference.
Once our courier has picked up the item from you, you will be provided with a pickup receipt. Please retain that for*your*own records.
Once*your*return*is*received*and accepted, we will immediately begin processing*your*refunds. Please note that depending on the payment method, it may take up to 14 days for a refund to reach you.*When the refund is complete, we will send you a refund completion notice to you via email.

Kindly note that items**must be in their original new condition with original packaging and accessories (including but not limited to peripherals, packing materials, manuals, warranty cards, and any other documentation included with the original shipment).*We always do our best to accept all*returns.*In the unlikely event that an item is*returned*to us in an unsuitable condition, we may have to send it back to you. We reserved the right to reject any*returns*in the event if it does not met the*return*requirements.

ferocity

Dont say never share. The qoo10 link i posted in post #261 is currently having sale for the phone @$299(sometimes they have special timed sale promo going at $288 but cant use any further discount coupons). Same conditions apply i.e. local warranty set white color only and self collection starts in 2 weeks. This is the price i pay after stacking ndp coupon, cart coupon and q-points.

293amoi.jpg

best_ctzn

Sudden "shutdown" of zf6 even with latest firmware

Despite the latest firmware update few days ago, still experiencing sudden "shutdown" of handphone. Pressing the power button or opening the smart cover will not wake the phone despite numerous tries. And it happen by just placing the handphone on a table!

My little investigation revealed that the handphone is not dead in the snese it could still communicate with the cell towers - calls to the handphone will not meet with handphone not available message but ringing tone. But the phone will not ring and display remained darkened. It looks like it is in infinite loop. Only after a few tries of long press of power button will the phone vibrate, then shutdown at next long press, then phone restarted in subsequent long press.

I really love the handphone. Hope this little issue will not get out of hand.

Kianzxc

I wait for the whole day before 5pm for collection of my returned set. I email them on monday. They let me choose, I reply email and never got reply from them. But I never care..

Until I wait until 5pm I call them. They is forgotten to process. 9-12pm additional $2. 2-5pm free.

Mr_Browneyes

How do free the ram? Even after using yje built-in task manager, my set always low on ram. Damn irritating ......

LSM1991

Is anyone selling the zenfone 6 cherry red view flip cover? pm me please! Thanks! :)

Akkinmore

I wait for the whole day before 5pm for collection of my returned set. I email them on monday. They let me choose, I reply email and never got reply from them. But I never care..

Until I wait until 5pm I call them. They is forgotten to process. 9-12pm additional $2. 2-5pm free.

I waited almost 3 weeks before I got a confirmed refund email from Unitox. So be patient... Do make sure that everything inside the box is intact including plastic cover, manuals, etc. Asus stated clearly in the email that they have to "examine & check" the returned phone to determine if you are qualify for full refund. partial refund or reject & return the phone back to you.

To the best of my understanding, you are dealing with Asus & Unitox. Asus will receive your returned package and examine the product thoroughly. After about one week of detail and complete inspection, they will repackage and send the repackaged phone (that is suitable for sale) back to Unitox. Once the Unitox receive the phone, Unitox will send you a confirmed refund email to you. SO your returned phone will be available for sale again. Unlike Apple, Asus has no such thing as refurbish product. HaHa...

xtootx

any bros or sis here can recommend a good place where i can hunt for good covers/casing for the zenfone 6?

i dont prefer flip cases..

knightshaz

online at qoo10/ebay etc. wide choices and cheap. unless you want to tio chop then asus stores may have some 3rd party cases.

Mr_Browneyes

How do free the ram? Even after using yje built-in task manager, my set always low on ram. Damn irritating ......

Kianzxc

I waited almost 3 weeks before I got a confirmed refund email from Unitox. So be patient... Do make sure that everything inside the box is intact including plastic cover, manuals, etc. Asus stated clearly in the email that they have to "examine & check" the returned phone to determine if you are qualify for full refund. partial refund or reject & return the phone back to you.

To the best of my understanding, you are dealing with Asus & Unitox. Asus will receive your returned package and examine the product thoroughly. After about one week of detail and complete inspection, they will repackage and send the repackaged phone (that is suitable for sale) back to Unitox. Once the Unitox receive the phone, Unitox will send you a confirmed refund email to you. SO your returned phone will be available for sale again. Unlike Apple, Asus has no such thing as refurbish product. HaHa...

Wah not easy to get refund man. I included everything I have. But seriously they even check the plastic wrapping?

I see expo selling refurbush padfone set before. If they not refunding then 3 week wasted.

aztech44

Anyone experiencing when u switch to one hand mode ur screen will be not really responsive..

laironpark

My ram usage is ard 700mb. I disabled Asus preinstalled apps not needed , use task killer and Clean Master.

aztech44 said:
Anyone experiencing when u switch to one hand mode ur screen will be not really responsive..

Didn't experience any lag on one hand mode (tested all screen mode). Could be the ram?

(Running on stock rom, ZenUI)

aztech44

My ram usage is ard 700mb. I disbled Asus bloatware, use task killer and Clean Master.

Didn't experience any lag on one hand mode (tested all screen mode). Could be the ram?

How do u disable asus bloatware? Not sure of RAM is the cause.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.