NUS ppl lip lai - Part 6

mihawk

anyone got take before ec4351 (public economics) or got tiagong stories?
Does the prof give out notes?

stinkingjellyfish

anyone got take before ec4351 (public economics) or got tiagong stories?
Does the prof give out notes?

Moi.

The lecturer (not prof yet according to her) is quite good, I kinda like her. First few lectures maybe abit intensive but it gets more light hearted as it goes on.

Content wise pretty heavy but I heard the last batch got it even worse. 3x 1 page essay, presentation, 9-10 readings to do as in class summaries for class part (take the best 8. If you max liao don't submit also can), and 5 problem sets and class part. She can get abit anal on your language when you submit the readings and essay. Strong mathematics is required. You are expected to read textbooks and read articles from economists before class.

If the above doesn't scare you, I also selling the textbook

mihawk

Moi.

The lecturer (not prof yet according to her) is quite good, I kinda like her. First few lectures maybe abit intensive but it gets more light hearted as it goes on.

Content wise pretty heavy but I heard the last batch got it even worse. 3x 1 page essay, presentation, 9-10 readings to do as in class summaries for class part (take the best 8. If you max liao don't submit also can), and 5 problem sets and class part. She can get abit anal on your language when you submit the readings and essay. Strong mathematics is required. You are expected to read textbooks and read articles from economists before class.

too late liao take alr. the CA nerf liao but looks equally sian. now is 20% on class participation (ask question contribute to class) + the essays also.

I just bought the tb just nia because she send email reminding us need do reading and the 20% class part, which is tomorrow

SoriyaGTR34

Moi.

too late liao take alr. the CA nerf liao but looks equally sian. now is 20% on class participation (ask question contribute to class) + the essays also.

I just bought the tb just nia because she send email reminding us need do reading and the 20% class part, which is tomorrow

**** lah, if I cannot appeal tio special topics I lan lan have to take public liao:(:( and my mathematics like sai :(

Anyway, mihawk, why u buy when there's e copy?:s13:

mihawk

Still got problem sets? If have she will randomly assign you to groups.

I think CA no nerf.

problem set still have. essay + presentation still have.

but i think the summary or something no more

edit: but still have class part based on the papers 20%

tokiya

does anyone know how hard is the econ syllabus? year 1 freshie here thinking of what to major...scared the math in econ too hard :X

tehhalia

does anyone know how hard is the econ syllabus? year 1 freshie here thinking of what to major...scared the math in econ too hard :X

no worries, there's almost no math involve in nus econs unlike ntu

we focus more on theories with some philosophy texts occasionally in the middle of nowhere to spice things up a little.
other than that, no big issue

all the best!

Alpaca

Wa lao engine renovate then no full shelter to techno ? See the sign ask ppl to take e4 lift up to lvl 6 then take the flyover to techno but then nt sheltered le !!! :mad::mad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.