wah taiwan news said this phone overheat and auto-shutdown. anyone face this?
This is one of the main reason I returned the phone to ASUS. Zenfone 6 heats up very fast when watching videos and online browsing. Just got the redmi note on Monday and no such issue. Cool and no heat issue. Like it a lot. Bye Bye asus...
Those looking to buy this can try whymobile.
they seem to have this in stock for 295.
do confirm with them about warranty etc though.
Wahahaha same bro, happy with note. No nonsense. anyway my refund from 8 aug until now no news. My view order also gone liao. Calling sosoon tml
Redmi note cheaper and better...
After trying out both phones, decide to keep note and sold my zf6. Like you, I am very satisfied with note.![]()
Hmm so far ive been using the phone whole day. No overheat leh, could play clash of clan, surf net fine. Battery life is expected from large screen phones. I havent root, only started using zf6 after my glass sp reached me. I did kena the screen turn black and need to hard reset problem once
loading coc was fine. I never clear ram, not sure whats that for?Bro i always clear ram and sometime my coc wont load on zf6. Does this happen to u also?
Despite the latest firmware update few days ago, still experiencing sudden "shutdown" of handphone. Pressing the power button or opening the smart cover will not wake the phone despite numerous tries. And it happen by just placing the handphone on a table!
My little investigation revealed that the handphone is not dead in the snese it could still communicate with the cell towers - calls to the handphone will not meet with handphone not available message but ringing tone. But the phone will not ring and display remained darkened. It looks like it is in infinite loop. Only after a few tries of long press of power button will the phone vibrate, then shutdown at next long press, then phone restarted in subsequent long press.
I really love the handphone. Hope this little issue will not get out of hand.
Update: Highly suspected that the "hang" has been due to an incompatible app that I installed when I just got the handphone.
The Super Backup apps supposed to help me transfer sms contents to this phone but not successful. Yesterday did some tinkering and realised that after un-installing the apps, everything is smoother and never experience any hanging till now. The last few days have been hanging a few times a day, really felt like giving the phone up.
Glad I had not. Will monitor for now. So if your zf6 has "can't wake up" issues, please check if you have installed any new apps. Cheers.
U refund or sold online? If refund u have to wait 3 week like akkinmore said. Mine set was collected back on 8 aug. Call ytd and told refund will be in by end of the month. Jin sian.. no update one, call and ask urself. Email wont reply.
I agree with note, much better to hold. I play coc can feel lag on zf6.