R4ng3r
17 September highly also for Starhub.
haha. shall keep my fingers crossed. =x
17 September highly also for Starhub.
Wa Wesley also buying?
Because under same IC. 1 IC only can make 2 purchase I think.
Under terms and conditions... Each customer has a chance to pre-order for one Handset.
Those with 2 lines under one IC how...
I called starhub and the CSO told me that one NRIC can only register for one number. The one number under the same name has to walk in.
Anyway, I have a query here. Hopefully someone can help me. I have a line under yearly upgrade program and the next date to upgrade is on 23 Sep 2014. The other line I have expired on 22 Dec 2014 which means I can only renew on 22 Sep 2014. Any bros tried to request successfully for early renewal for just a few days?
Two years back, I was able to re-contract two lines.
Now sure about now but hopefully I am able to re-contract 3 lines. If not, 2 lines will be good enough..
3 lines don't think so... already pass the original Apple quota of 2 sets per customer.
But Starhub terms quite specific to one set per customer for pre-order.
They could rationalize by saying you can still buy another set later. But that would be sian la... cos they want us to be hubber add lines and all... but kena penalized because their system only recognized by one IC one pre order handset...
After 3GS... Starhub has been quite sticky on the renewal period.
Need to fulfill minimum 1 year in order to be entitled for early recontract.
If fulfilled one year but falls below the 21 months... subjected to early recontract fee...
Even for just 1 day?? No room for negotiation?
sigh. this new system stinks..
My knowledge of the one year has always been sticky...
Somemore now is via online system payment... maybe you just try lor... but the time they receive the order means one day passed le...
Not sure how their system algorithm would work... you can dry run try to order a phone now to see how it works...
What do you mean by online system payment? I intending to renew on the launch day itself.
Read the 5th clause.
Terms and Conditions
iPhone 6 Registration of Interest Terms and Conditions:
- Registration of Interest is not a confirmation from StarHub that the advertised handset (“Handset”) has been secured for you. StarHub will send you an email notification for pre-order of the Handset at a later date should the Handset be secured for you. Pre-order of the Handset will be subjected to your mobile services eligibility for sign-up/renewal. Only those who have registered their interest will receive an email notification from StarHub. Each customer is given a chance to pre-order for one Handset. Pre-order of the Handset is on a first-come-first-served basis and whilst-stocks-last.
- Registration of Interest is not applicable for BRN customers.
- Once your form for Registration of Interest is submitted successfully, you will not be allowed to make any changes and/or resubmit another form.
- In the event that you receive StarHub’s email notification to make a pre-order of the Handset, the NRIC/FIN for pre-order has to be the same as the NRIC/FIN used for Registration of Interest.
- During the booking stage, you will be required to make payment. You will need a Hub ID in order to log in and the Handset will only be reserved for you once payment is complete. If you do not have a Hub ID, please click here to create.
- The applicable pricing of the Handset is conditional on your signing up for a 2-year 3G/4G StarHub Mobile voice and data subscription contract.
- All outstanding balance(s) of your account(s) with StarHub and/or its Affiliates must be paid in full prior to the booking of the Handset.
- StarHub General Terms and Conditions, as well as Service-Specific Terms and Conditions for mobile services sign-up, promotional and info-communication service apply. Please click here for full set of terms and conditions.
I don't normally read the terms and conditions. They doing online payment this time round? That's a first for Starhub. Does that mean we can just go to the outlet and collect?
If wanna do trade-in how? Online payment I doubt can do trade-in right. Last time I bought the 5 the pre-order like no need pay on the spot.