Y is the box smaller?

otacon

My friend just got a used iPhone 5 from someone but realised the box is much smaller than other iphone 5 box. N it does not include the charger plug. Does it mean this is not local set?

Andread

it may be the packaging they use for refurbished models.

i think worldwide, the boxes are the same, so that alone cannot determine local or overseas set.

chardz88

u can differentiate the country by the plug... singapore set is 3 legged... others are different...

kerrying

All original Apple iPhone retail packaging are of identical size, no matter what type of power adapter (the plug) is included (European or not, 3 pins or 2 pins..). And all original Apple iPhone retail packaging comes with a power adapter.

tec_geek

If I'm not wrong, the U.S. box is slightly thinner than the UK's. But all should include the respective countries' power adapter, Lightning to USB cable and Earpods.

Probably you have gotten a refurbished box which is very thin to just fit the iPhone in.

otacon

If I'm not wrong, the U.S. box is slightly thinner than the UK's. But all should include the respective countries' power adapter, Lightning to USB cable and Earpods.

Probably you have gotten a refurbished box which is very thin to just fit the iPhone in.
but I think there is slot for earpiece, charger cable n something else but I dun know what
Any pictures? or color of the box? Brown?
Later go back n take photo

Sent from GAGT Android App

xiaobai1

but I think there is slot for earpiece, charger cable n something else but I dun know what

Later go back n take photo

Sent from GAGT Android App

Did you confirm that it is an iphone? :X And he bought an used iphone from someone and the person didn't give him the charger head? How about the cable? I hope he got it cheaper because there wasn't those accessories inside.

otacon

Did you confirm that it is an iphone? :X And he bought an used iphone from someone and the person didn't give him the charger head? How about the cable? I hope he got it cheaper because there wasn't those accessories inside.

Confirmed is iPhone lah, using it for few months liao, even updated to IOS 8.0.2

When he bought the phone, the seller already mentioned no charger plug but got cable

The serial number n imei even matches the box

Quite surprised not much ppl can confirm y the box is smaller

9DQKQE4.jpg

mZ4xwyI.jpg

Earthling

iphone boxes are white. but well, not surprising, theres online websites selling the box alone. its possible to have customised boxes? :s22:

ragnarok95

Senior Moderator
iphone boxes are white. but well, not surprising, theres online websites selling the box alone. its possible to have customised boxes? :s22:

For iphone 5, white comes with white box. Black comes with black box.

htngwilliam

Box look very weird lei. I don't know about IPhone 5S but IPhone 6+ black comes with white box also

UGeene

Box looks normal. Look at the wall plug holder. Definitely not our 3 pin type. Looks more like the 2 pin type used in the US. Should be an export set.

kokfann

my black iphone 5 also comes in black box. ordered from apple store. there is nothing strange with it

szeli

what is e model#? can check from settings > general > about

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.