MyRepublic fibre - Part 4

islandFanR

Cannot make that, myrepublic! Last time, I signed two-yrs contact with myrepublic with free norton anti-virus... Contact ends in Dec-14, but norton virus ended in sept! No re-new key for me!! Going to jump ship when contract end!

Key re-issued! But anyway going to jump ship once contract ends....

aLeX84

Dont say you all experience issues that needs network expertise to solve, my whole account missing from their system when they upgraded to the new one. I cant even login to check my bills / change password etc. It's already 1 month liao man...

Really dunno what to say. Lodged a ticket with them, and asked for follow up. Like talking to wall like that. Really is :s22:

Whole account disappear good what, no need to pay them until they get their **** in order and restore your account on their servers :s13:

Supersian

*update to below - shortly after posting i received a call from MR. was on the line with a more professional lady with pleasant voice. so apparently i guess they ignored my cancellation instruction, and was told cancellation will incur $279 instead. guess im stuck with MR for another 2 years.. hope they dun put me aeroplane tmr.

i recontracted with MR but they keep dua me. last night pm them for early termination for $48. next morning receive call from necleusconnect to come next day to collect back ont. efficient.

ahtancw

QUBGFOW.png

This is my broadband report from SamKnows for 1Gbps, anyone experiencing the same thing?

MRUSER

Last time they are cheapest in town and have bunch of MR people in the forum to support people like us.
Now look like no more already.
:(:(:(

Damn it.. I on the phone calling for the past hour and no one pick up!!!!
Where the hell is your CS??? Any guideline standard for this?? or anyone can claim to have 24/7 helpline as long as having a working line ringing whole day??

Supersian

Damn it.. I on the phone calling for the past hour and no one pick up!!!!
Where the hell is your CS??? Any guideline standard for this?? or anyone can claim to have 24/7 helpline as long as having a working line ringing whole day??

i advise u to try pm them on fb and submit a request ticket.

xRenol

Yes, I have called in as well as thru online chat to inform them of my intention to terminate my contract 1 week before it ends.

Tried calling a lot parties (MR, VQ, OpenNet & NC) to figure out how to ensure a smooth transition.

OpenNet advised me to inform VQ to put in a 'Fibre Takeover' request, which I did. VQ then inform me that the takeover will happen tentatively on 3Oct. Today VQ called again to say application was rejected due to issues on MR side.

Not sure what is going on with MR side, that is what I want to find out.:(

I think best is to drop them an email as a form of black and white. Alternatively, you may want to go down to MR office to sort things out?

Anyone having problem with their internet? Couldn't access Facebook,Google, YouTube. Twitter seems to be fine. Customer service is impossible to get through... So annoyed

No issue on for me currently but not sure at the time of your post.

junclot

PLRiSvt.png

JxoLyhF.png

Ab0WboF.png

IYViEem.png

All diff servers...same as last nite...last nite i tot cuz scheduled maintenance this morn 2am-7am so maybe the reason, now still like this, can tell me how to use?

wired cat6, Asus N56U, sole user no BT no P2P running :mad: Jurong East

xRenol

PLRiSvt.png

JxoLyhF.png

Ab0WboF.png

IYViEem.png

All diff servers...same as last nite...last nite i tot cuz scheduled maintenance this morn 2am-7am so maybe the reason, now still like this, can tell me how to use?

Are you able to do a speedtest here?

My speed test result is about the same before and after the scheduled maintenance.

My Result
Download Speed: 935147 kbps (116893.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 475771 kbps (59471.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 2 ms
Jitter: 0 ms
10/2/2014 11:46:03 PM

keigo

PLRiSvt.png

JxoLyhF.png

Ab0WboF.png

IYViEem.png

the big maintainance hit my area last night no connection from 1+ am onwards but I did a speedtest just on MR looks okay for me. 1gbps really so much problem for you people, I see already also don't want to upgrade liao lol.

3803684442.png

Lehnsherr

PLRiSvt.png

JxoLyhF.png

Ab0WboF.png

IYViEem.png

You are not alone, this is mine:

Started happening only after their current month long maintenance window began, and only at night. AFAIK my area still not yet done maintenance (I would expect an email on it), but if thats the case then why is my speed affected lol

Then it also coincides with the AAG cable cut (suppose to be repaired by tomorrow) as well as M1 and ST both launching "1Gbps" plans. Somewhat my local downloads are also affected. Steam or battlenet.

Thing is can still use, it is basically a 100Mbps connection now. lol cos if not you will see many more people complaining.

PM-ed nivlek1985 but yet to get any reply from him yet, if he didnt reply I'll see what happens tomorrow after the AAG cable is fixed, or have to sit this one out until 16th Oct when they finish maintenance completely.

Lehnsherr

the big maintainance hit my area last night no connection from 1+ am onwards but I did a speedtest just on MR looks okay for me. 1gbps really so much problem for you people, I see already also don't want to upgrade liao lol.

3803684442.png

Yours is different, cos with old plans are with NC and NC is pretty much stable liao

junclot

Are you able to do a speedtest here?

My speed test result is about the same before and after the scheduled maintenance.

My Result
Download Speed: 935147 kbps (116893.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 475771 kbps (59471.4 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 2 ms
Jitter: 0 ms
10/2/2014 11:46:03 PM

Last Result:
Download Speed: 683239 kbps (85404.9 KB/sec transfer rate)
Upload Speed: 471061 kbps (58882.6 KB/sec transfer rate)
Latency: 3 ms
Jitter: 1 ms
3/10/2014 00:11:18

this result wu ya bo :s11:

i buffer my usual football replay site, same vid buffer site, cant load at all
usually any time of the day also can load 1, at nite slow abit can understand, but now really crawling since last nite

keigo

usually any time of the day also can load 1, at nite slow abit can understand, but now really crawling since last nite

the speedtest on local servers can't really pointpoint whether your international connection is affected though.

junclot

the speedtest on local servers can't really pointpoint whether your international connection is affected though.

actually those sg server speedtest si bei useless de leh

who da hell sign 1Gbps fibre surf SG server/host/site :s11:

keigo

actually those sg server speedtest si bei useless de leh

who da hell sign 1Gbps fibre surf SG server/host/site :s11:

not useless,it tells u how much bandwidth u currently have, torrents can fully utilised the 1gbps bandwidth, or u can host a media server yrself, stream videos hosted on yr own media servers.

Streaming soccer on plp, movies on netflix etc don't even use up 50% of my MR 150mbps bandwidth loh lol.

xRenol

The result is to check the local download and upload speed. If no issue, then proceed to troubleshoot for International download and upload speed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.