just bought this :s12:
A380HK_zpsfec252ad.jpg

Price not bad for sq, only that my date for next March is not confirm yet.:(

jumpmanz

Price not bad for sq, only that my date for next March is not confirm yet.:(
yeah best price at the moment for full fledge airlines.

decided to try their AIG travel guard insurance. ntuc income quoted $35.

sars8888

Is there a new promo for SQ or they reduce the price due to the situation in HK now?

It's even cheaper than the 2 to go deal last month.

SQ has regular promotion together with some joint promotions with credit card.

Delsamor

How come u all can book so cheap? I only see $600++ for SQ travel in end Feb - early march. Any expert can share how u book it?

xtwis7

Scoot promo for travel before 31 Jan. The cheapest ticket I could find is $200. Only the flight there is worth taking, coming back is just too early so you waste one whole day.

s7460597

How come u all can book so cheap? I only see $600++ for SQ travel in end Feb - early march. Any expert can share how u book it?

Little early for promo that period. Feb is CNY might not be cheap.

dede1217

Scoot promo for travel before 31 Jan. The cheapest ticket I could find is $200. Only the flight there is worth taking, coming back is just too early so you waste one whole day.

scoot timing very bad haha.
1.30am depart ....
come bakc is 7am depart...

recently got big news on their facebook, their hk flight delayed more than 5hrs ... haha but they cheapest in terms of pricing during dec holidays.
bought scoot hk 120 last year flew xmas period.
cheapest last year scoot price is 56 two way nett :)

dede1217

check their websites reguarly :)
SQ have 576 two pax two way nett :)
Can choose airbus 380 ....
fly next year feb to march
but promo started few weeks back :)

sars8888

Actually SQ is worth taking with their price of 300+, consider the comfort (a380) , timing, check-in luggage, in-flight makan/entertainment all inclusive.

Delsamor

Little early for promo that period. Feb is CNY might not be cheap.

I check budget airline about $230++ for early march :(

check their websites reguarly :)
SQ have 576 two pax two way nett :)
Can choose airbus 380 ....
fly next year feb to march
but promo started few weeks back :)

wah missed the boat again. Looks like i have to book budget airline liao..I never take normal airline for more than 10yrs already :(

sars8888

I check budget airline about $230++ for early march :(

wah missed the boat again. Looks like i have to book budget airline liao..I never take normal airline for more than 10yrs already :(

Just be patient and monitor closely in this thread. Now you still have time to wait for promotion fare, either normal or budget airlines

xtwis7

scoot timing very bad haha.
1.30am depart ....
come bakc is 7am depart...

recently got big news on their facebook, their hk flight delayed more than 5hrs ... haha but they cheapest in terms of pricing during dec holidays.
bought scoot hk 120 last year flew xmas period.
cheapest last year scoot price is 56 two way nett :)

Yes, I'll only consider their flight there but will never take the return flight ever again after trying once. I flew $75 before, anything less than $100 can consider with the inconveniences. Otherwise, better to pay for other airlines.

dede1217

Yes, I'll only consider their flight there but will never take the return flight ever again after trying once. I flew $75 before, anything less than $100 can consider with the inconveniences. Otherwise, better to pay for other airlines.

was so blur walking towards the airport after taking airporet express bus haha.
very inconvience, have to checked out hotel at 3.30am then take shuttle bus to reach airport at 4.30am ...
but scoot is the only budget airline that have WOW fantastic price during dec and ph period haha ....

xtwis7

was so blur walking towards the airport after taking airporet express bus haha.
very inconvience, have to checked out hotel at 3.30am then take shuttle bus to reach airport at 4.30am ...
but scoot is the only budget airline that have WOW fantastic price during dec and ph period haha ....

Compromise lor. Comfort or savings.

sars8888

yeah lo. last yr was so gian ... coz jetstar n tiger is 500+ fly xmas to new year ... so scoot offer only 120, so just no care and faster book lol ...
bro, I believe you book at the time they 1st launch flight to hk. This year Christmas won't be the same price again.

dede1217

bro, I believe you book at the time they 1st launch flight to hk. This year Christmas won't be the same price again.

haha yeah that price was when they started.
last year scoot promo was crazy.
end dec they have taipei 0 fare hk 0 fare, meaning taipei is 46 , hk 56 two way nett. seoul 116 fly end dec and early jan ...
but now no more such good prices.

however, scoot still have dec offer for hk and bangkok.
few weeks promotions managed to find bangkok 119+18 and hk about 175+18 two way nett promo ...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.