wizardundo
Qoo10 Daiso having Day sale (10:00 - 17:00) 15qty for Samsung AX40 - Price: $265/- including delivery..
Qoo10 Daiso having Day sale (10:00 - 17:00) 15qty for Samsung AX40 - Price: $265/- including delivery..![]()

Dimensions is 280mm by 330mm by 23mm.
Amazon.com: Fellowes HF-230 True HEPA Filter, for use with Fellowes AP-230PH Air Purifier (9370001): Health & Personal Care
Ok, Sharp A28 filter dimensions are 285mm x 310mm x 25mm. 1 inch thick filter
So the above Amazon H13 filter can fit. Slice up the 330mm to become 310mm (very easy coz the pleating is in the same direction) with a penknife. Scotch tape....the seal will be good.
285mm, need to use a strip of PU or LDPE foam and UHU glue to stick and cover the 5mm gap.
), you can pay around ~$7/- extra to purchase the original filter for $44.94 (After GST) by going to:Or if you're not a handy person (like me, I can only destroy things), you can pay around ~$7/- extra to purchase the original filter for $44.94 (After GST) by going to:
438B Alexandra Road
#06-01/02 & #06-04 Alexandra Technopark
Singapore 119968 Tel: 6419 5222
I just received Qoo10 notification that my Sharp FU-A28 is OOS and the stock will arrived after 27 Oct. This is weird because their website indicate that they still have Qty: 42 left![]()
All adapters will void fire insurance if it does not have the safety mark, if the source of the fire is found to have started from that device.
The Samsung AX40 will void the fire insurance if it started from there first as it's a 220V 60Hz appliance. So will the 110V Honeywells + transformers from Amazon etc. So will your China power adapters on 220V charging power banks, in case the adapter burns or the power bank Li-Co cells vents and burns.
Higher risk items include those 24/7 aquarium pumps from China, Jiebao etc etc. Happened before.
That said, I have about 15 smoke detectors so no problem there.
Operation wise, I think the Samsung AX40 can be said to be safe. Whacked it many times for 24-48hours 1 continuous shot in High speed.
Not only me...others also.
The Amazon Honeywell/Winix + transformer issue has been discussed before for quite long in the 2013 Air Purifier thread.
I originally had 8 detectors only, then this year before CNY my neighbour's unit 2 units away really kena fire. And stuff on taobao is cheap, so bought more.
No worries, the detectors work and have test button/test light in operation, I tested 4X with real smoke and they are sensitive enough.
9V batteries (Energizer Industrial Alkaline batteries) I bought from Amazon. 19 dollars for 12 pieces. Still got juice after 1 year plus.
Compare with 5 dollars plus for local retail. WTF?
Or if you're not a handy person (like me, I can only destroy things), you can pay around ~$7/- extra to purchase the original filter for $44.94 (After GST) by going to:
438B Alexandra Road
#06-01/02 & #06-04 Alexandra Technopark
Singapore 119968 Tel: 6419 5222
I just received Qoo10 notification that my Sharp FU-A28 is OOS and the stock will arrived after 27 Oct. This is weird because their website indicate that they still have Qty: 42 left![]()
Most effective, no filter needed and FOC air purifier is here - rain.
oh... u live in big home? Got install smoke detectors...did u install fire detectors and purchase afew fire extinguishers? get those 6kg ones (need yearly maintained)... 1kg ones used up in few seconds...
Just have to be mindful that the original Sharp replacement filter is H10, or 85% filtration efficiency @ 0.3 microns. (not PM2.5 which is 2.5 microns).
It doesn't matter a lot in real life, but i guess some people may want this for "piece of mind".
I found literature stating that Indonesian haze particle size distribution is 0.15 to 0.4 microns. Indonesian haze specifically.
Anyway, i have ordered a black one at $99 + 5 = $104.![]()
After Oct 27 is ok, today rained liao and i checked the cloud band is here . Confirm intermonsoon season. Jambi will follow v shortly within 1 week, Palembang after that. Wind dir would be very variable from now on.
Prepare for next year.
Black colour quite ugly. White and pink more chio.

A28E no issue... After 30mins @ max practically no diff. No need to purposely "upgrade" until when need to change filter media.
You can get H13 (99.95%) or H12 (95%) filters here
H13
Taobao is currently facing a heck load of issues with 4PX forwarding through SZ due to (1) 2000kg counterfeit USD discovered on 23 Sep (2) customs clearance issues due to IS system screwup). Lequguo and PRouter have via Shanghai have their screw-ups in their own right too. You will get your goods 99.99% of the time, of course.
This is H13 and free ship on Amazon. If you do buy from Amazon, then great, no hassle and no brainer, just tag on.
Dimensions is 280mm by 330mm by 23mm.
Amazon.com: Fellowes HF-230 True HEPA Filter, for use with Fellowes AP-230PH Air Purifier (9370001): Health & Personal Care
You'd need to DIY a bit by cutting. It's v easy. Pad the sides with foam/scotchtape. I don't even use foam, just stuff in some tissue paper to plug up any lobangs.
3M Filterete, it's the same FAP-01/02/03 replacement filter that you see selling @ Selffix, NTUC Xtra. This is the 3M MPR2100 Elite Allergen filter.
Ok, Sharp A28 filter dimensions are 285mm x 310mm x 25mm. 1 inch thick filter
So the above Amazon H13 filter can fit. Slice up the 330mm to become 310mm (very easy coz the pleating is in the same direction) with a penknife. Scotch tape....the seal will be good.
285mm, need to use a strip of PU or LDPE foam and UHU glue to stick and cover the 5mm gap.
No, it's HDB. I have a 1kg ABC dry powder as well as a 4kg ABC dry powder. 2pcs of fire blankets (1 x 1m and 1 x 1.5m) for kitchen class F grease fires). Also got 3pcs of Smoke escape hoods.
As long as the pressure is maintained and the gauge is in the green zone, its ok.
Really? I also choose black colour because I scare white and pink will turn yellow-ish soon.. Anyway here are some A28 colours from the reviews.
Pinkish:
Black:
White:
I guess colour is up to individual preference..
@WussRedXL Did you received similar notification about goods OOS or am I the only 1 delayed?![]()