GALAXY NOTE III ACCESSORIES

geforce83

Wow! i was already at their paypal page and almost completed the transaction but i held back as i wanted to see if there are any reviews or stocks in SG. This certainly give me the negative vibes and thankfully, i have yet to complete the transaction. Do keep me updated on this as i am also curious on their product as well. Thanks!
They replied me saying that they do not know what happened and is checking with their forwarder. Anyway im not trying to deter anyone from patronising them, just to share so genuine buyers wont be taken advantage.

redchallenge

Dear note 3 users, I submitted my order with ipromarket for the first time, although havent heard of them before but to me the cases shown in their website looks pretty decent. I also realise that they advertise very much in this forum itself

Anyway i placed an order on 8 sept, confirmation email with tracking number only came on 17th sept but was not able to track anything on Singpost website(RQXXXXXXXXSG).

I emailed them 2-3 days later and asking why can't i track the order by then, and their reply was..

"Online information usually update days later. If still no information online at the end of this week, we'll file a check with a forwarder and arrange a new delivery to you"

25th Sept. I was starting to have doubts. So i filed a dispute with Paypal and ipromarket send me an email with a credit-memo number shortly.

Curious about the credit memo, i entered the number into their website's tracking search and to my astonishment, it actually reflected someone else's order details(Name, address, contact number, email).

Feeling unsafe with personal information in their database, i emailed them and demanded an explanation. Their reply was...

"we update website earlier and this is a bug. Will fix it soon."
Now, they say will reply by 2pm regarding my order while they check with the forwarder.

Having said all that, I urge everyone to think twice before placing any order with them and please dont leave any information with them. I hope by sharing my experience with them, more people will be able to avoid any unhappiness and disappointment shopping online

I will update again when they reply.

i bought cases from the website before and everything was smooth, perhaps its just some admin cock up?

geforce83

i bought cases from the website before and everything was smooth, perhaps its just some admin cock up?
Finally i received the item yesterday 26th. Ok so at least the website is legit and to be fair i find their prices very reasonable, although it took a little too long for item to be delivered. Nevertheless, i hope that they can solve their issue of revealing customer's personal information.

Akai Ryu

UAG after a "year" of constant batt swapping..
RwUcsED.jpeg

The usual dust and lint in my UAG :o
ZtePqir.jpeg

Akai Ryu

Dear All,

Despite multiple messages, disappointing feedback and horror stories from so many users on this forum in the midst of conflicting and self-business promoting messages from a few mobile accessories shop owners (one can except this issue to become a big controversy once the Note 4 gets launched in the US and European markets later), it is indeed sad to observe the Samsung (and latest iPhone) users and our fellow Note 4 forum members here in SG, spending precious money on various types of screen protractors from different rival shops, only to completely regret later!

Don’t believe the shop owners or their salesmen, who are desperate to exhaust their first stocks of Note 4 (and new iPhone) screen protectors. There is no phenomenon of some being lucky and some unlucky. Every Note 4 screen is the same! It is a High Definition, curved edge on all sides, 2.5D screen!! From tempered glass to plastic to PET to super fine film to some rocket science nano material that the salesmen may claim, currently there is NO SCREEN PROTECTOR for the NOTE 4 that is satisfactory and sticks perfectly!

Note the screen shots below.

Well, in a way it is a good development since customers need to understand that unless you have a glass cutter or sharp iron blade in your pocket or elsewhere, it is impossible for any mobile handset’s thick glass or gorilla glass or sapphire screen to get scratches that affect proper use. Indeed, aside to common sense, had there been a real need, every mobile handset manufacturer would have added a glass protector in the original box, along with the various sizes of ear phone buds. Unfortunately there has been a multi-million dollar industry in mobile handset screen protectors!

To be frank, the only worth-while and additional accessory advisable would be a very soft, flexible, shock absorbing case/cover for the handset, to protect it from breakage, when it falls on the floor or road (Viz., most common cause for damage or breakage). While there are 100’s of handset case models available, the very best and time tested as the most reliable is the silicon or rubberised cover (transparent, translucent or with a small colour tone) that is affordable too! Among the more expensive, the genuine leather cases or think black rubber cases are pretty good shock absorbers too. Talking about handsets cases, I suggest do sufficient research before ordering online, since a almost all brands already advertise the products on their websites for Note 4, while most have not yet started manufacturing!

Finally, to those with a big, bulging pocket, my 2 cents of suggestion is to take some sane advise and splurge your extra dollars on a very high end earphone, since the original ear phones from all the manufacturers are simple plain vanilla models.

As soon as the screen is pasted:

After 30 mins to 1.5 hrs (notice in all the 4 sides there is a ugly 3 MM gap due to the 2.5D screen that has suddenly tapered down surface/edges on all four sides of the glass screen):

Post at note 4 acessories thread...mb can wait for iloome flex

redchallenge

metal bumper will affects the signal or not? anyone used that?

wont, but my suggestion to u is that if u want a metal bumper invest a bit on it, i once had a cheapo metal bumper after a while it just magically went out of shape

lxb_70

wont, but my suggestion to u is that if u want a metal bumper invest a bit on it, i once had a cheapo metal bumper after a while it just magically went out of shape
Haha,since cheapo, buy another one lor... but how it out of shape? Drop b4? Or hit something hard?

RequiemDK

metal bumper will affects the signal or not? anyone used that?

Using one right now, rose gold rounded aluminium bumper on a black Note 3. Please excuse the quality of the pictures taken by the original Gear. :o

Power button.
36a73Stl.jpg

Signal strength is either not affected or barely affected. My usual signal strength at home hovers around -100 to -120dBm. I stay at a frickin' signal blackhole.

mmOlKepl.jpg

Volume button side.
PEN9UOXl.jpg

Be careful of using one. The weak spot is at the cut-out for the headphone jack. The metal there is the thinnest because of the cut-out and so it is extremely easy for the bumper to bend and snap there if you repeatedly put it on and take it off. Unfortunately, with a bumper on, it's not possible to remove the back cover unless you take the bumper off.

Also, aluminium scuffs damn easily. I already have a couple of marks on the front of the bumper because I slided the thing across the back of my Surface Pro 3 and the Surface Pro 3's magnesium body is much harder.

lxb_70

Using one right now, rose gold rounded aluminium bumper on a black Note 3. Please excuse the quality of the pictures taken by the original Gear. :o

Power button.
36a73Stl.jpg

Signal strength is either not affected or barely affected. My usual signal strength at home hovers around -100 to -120dBm. I stay at a frickin' signal blackhole.

mmOlKepl.jpg

Volume button side.
PEN9UOXl.jpg

Be careful of using one. The weak spot is at the cut-out for the headphone jack. The metal there is the thinnest because of the cut-out and so it is extremely easy for the bumper to bend and snap there if you repeatedly put it on and take it off. Unfortunately, with a bumper on, it's not possible to remove the back cover unless you take the bumper off.

Also, aluminium scuffs damn easily. I already have a couple of marks on the front of the bumper because I slided the thing across the back of my Surface Pro 3 and the Surface Pro 3's magnesium body is much harder.
rose gold? looks like silver... :s13:=:p

anyway, thanks for the feedback ;)

fongwk8

redchallenge

Where and how much did you get that bumper for? Looks good to me!

bro ur quote of him answered ur question lol..

Haha,since cheapo, buy another one lor... but how it out of shape? Drop b4? Or hit something hard?

wa i have no idea, it just loses its shape somehow, im guessing since mine uses screw it cant resist the tension then over time it just bends

fongwk8

bro ur quote of him answered ur question lol..

wa i have no idea, it just loses its shape somehow, im guessing since mine uses screw it cant resist the tension then over time it just bends

aiyah, that store on amazon doesn't ship it to sg leh... how sia

RequiemDK

aiyah, that store on amazon doesn't ship it to sg leh... how sia

Oops I missed that message. Haha I use Borderlinx to ship stuff from Amazon to SG one so I didn't have any problem with that. Works well, or you can also use comgateway. Just avoid vpost's US suites because they're so much more troublesome. I also had a metal battery cover for the Note 3 in that pic to complete the "metal phone" feel though it wasn't shown. I've since taken it off though, because it prevents me from using the phone for NFC payments which I do quite often.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.