Buffetlicious! The All You Can Eat Buffet thread - Part 6

wizzyslurpee

Is the view really so important? Of course, I am not suggesting you eat in front of a garbage bin lah... but unless you are dining alone and emoing, you will be there with people you (hopefully) want to be with... you are gonna be eating and chatting nonstop most of the time -- so you probably won't spare the view more than a few mins of look in total. On this point, I think the look outside is still secondary to the overall ambience inside, which is again secondary to the food, which is secondary to the company. :)

micgoh

Ahhh if like that then can up budget de. I just pluck a figure like 70 - 80 per pax. By the way I'm thinking of doing that Sunday dinner.

I will check Edge in PAn PAC..

So how much for a seafood buffet ah? Put aside the price.. Any reco?

Edge is good. Use to go there for lunch and am still doing so

Toons

我爱大食神

Date: Mon 3 Nov
Time: 6.30pm onwards
Loc: Orchard Gateway #03-17 (near Somerset MRT)
Price: $24.90++ with 10% discount, so abt $26.40 nett

Korean BBQ MEAT buffet .... :love:

Participants
1. Toons
2. Dennyz

------------------------------------------------

New Loves @ XJN

Date: Wed 5 Nov
Time: 6.45pm onwards
Loc: XJN @ Marina Square
Price: $19.90 voucher (exc ++), so $25 nett with free flow tea n wet towel

XJN is back again with new dishes! :love:
For pics n comments, click here.

I have extra 3 vouchers for those who are keen (actually bought for another trip on 11 or 13 Nov :D ). You can buy your own vouchers here if you prefer.

Participants
1. Toons
2. Dennyz
3. Claypot
4. Striker22 (own voucher)
5. duriand24

---------------------------------------------------

Divine Dinner Buffet At Peony Jade Clarke Quay

Date: TBC but will be Mon 17 to Thu 20 Nov (except Wed)
Time: 6.30pm onwards
Loc: Peony Jade @ Clarke Quay
Price: $37.50 voucher (should be nett afaik), with 10% discount if buy today so abt $34 nett.

Click here to check out the voucher n menu.

Participants
1. Toons
2. Gas 1
3. Gas 2
4. Gas 3
5. Robin
6. duriand24
7. Striker22

Clay Pot

Hi Toon,

I am keen to join your feasting. Will PM you my contact to you shortly. Thanks Toons

New Loves @ XJN

Date: Wed 5 Nov
Time: 6.45pm onwards
Loc: XJN @ Marina Square
Price: $19.90 voucher (exc ++), so $25 nett with free flow tea n wet towel

XJN is back again with new dishes! :love:
For pics n comments, click here.

I have extra 3 vouchers for those who are keen (for another trip on 11 or 13 Nov :D ). You can buy your own vouchers if you prefer.

Participants
1. Toons
2. Dennyz

Clay Pot

Toons, I am confused. Do I buy my own voucher for 05 Nov makan or not?

New Loves @ XJN

I have extra 3 vouchers for those who are keen (actually bought for another trip on 11 or 13 Nov :D ). You can buy your own vouchers if you prefer.

duriand24

Hello Toons,

I would like to take up the No.5 slot for the buffet at XJN, is it taken? And, can I use your voucher, please?

Robin,

Have you got over your lobster indigestion from yesterday?

robincheok

Yeah i am hungry again looking into peony jade buffet heehee...........

Hello Toons,

I would like to take up the No.5 slot for the buffet at XJN, is it taken? And, can I use your voucher, please?

Robin,

Have you got over your lobster indigestion from yesterday?

Toons

K, peony jade outing is confirmed. Got 5 pax liao. Will be a dinner at Clarke quay. Date not confirmed but will be from Mon 17 to Thu 20.

Trying to form 8 cos $1.50 cheaper if in multiples of 4 :D , so 3 more slots. Let me know by tonight 10 pm if you keen. Its still onz even if cannot get 8 though.

Note that we will be buying those 4 pax vouchers if possible, so if you confirm but cannot go, then you still have pay plus might not be able to go on another day.

Also if you can only make it on 1 of those days, pls indicate too. Thanks

robincheok

Come let fall in for peony jade...... 3 more pax to go

K, peony jade outing is confirmed. Got 5 pax liao. Will be a dinner at Clarke quay. Date not confirmed but will be from Mon 17 to Thu 20.

Trying to form 8, so 3 more slots. Let me know by tonight 10 pm if you keen.

Note that We will be buying those 4 pax vouchers if possible, so if you confirm but cannot go, then you still have pay plus might not be able to go on another day. If you can only make it on 1 of those days, pls indicate too. Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.