EDMW Dog Owners Thread

harky

My house downstairs one. The Pet Clinic but I only see Dr Robin. If timing not good and he not around, i will go united vet. A ex clinic

harky

My friend dog who got a nerve illness which will attack the body nerve bit by bit.

And this time is cause the dog as long it eat it cause pain and stomach bloat even pain killer also won't work. The dog want to eat but crying for pain after eating as food cannot go down even it is a liquid one.. He told me he will put his dog to sleep.

Not sure is it known as PERIPHERAL NEUROPATHY (POLYNEUROPATHIES) IN DOGS

Very sad le my dog and his, both are Bro sis. My is the Bro while his one is the sis, my A friend buy and don't want it so resale to him. I feel bad lor. My friend dog is coming to 8 year old as the birthday is on Oct 26.

The illness was pass down by the parents. Is breed by pet mill.

He went to arc but was told to put down so went to another vet and give steriod 4 year ago.

nexusRAGER

Hi , I am very keen in fostering a dog but I am unsure can a dog be kept at home during the afternoon without anyone at home as my family is out during the day .

kampong boi

Hi , I am very keen in fostering a dog but I am unsure can a dog be kept at home during the afternoon without anyone at home as my family is out during the day .

just make sure you bring it out for a walk in the morning and evening. Let him/her poop and sniff some fresh air and grass. :o

And when at home alone, let it roam around.

harky

most likely my dog tio Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)
once he stop eating steriods. And one week later, he will vomit & LS bloody again.
I did not bring my dog to endoscopy. Damn vet told me he had to eat Z/d (if nt wrong) no other thing he can eat.

Aiya if vet told me early i will put him on science diet z/d. BUt she did not told me so i tot feeling him chicken meat is fine Zzzzzzz......

she told me Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) is a very common illness in sg le

FlameEvil

<<<<< this lady can survive whole day with food and water bowl. We go staycation no problems cause its house trained. She basically got the whole house to herself very song :s13:

Most important is to house train your dog so its not too dependent on owner to bring it down for a walk to poo and pee.

lycans

most likely my dog tio Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD)
once he stop eating steriods. And one week later, he will vomit & LS bloody again.
I did not bring my dog to endoscopy. Damn vet told me he had to eat Z/d (if nt wrong) no other thing he can eat.

Aiya if vet told me early i will put him on science diet z/d. BUt she did not told me so i tot feeling him chicken meat is fine Zzzzzzz......

she told me Inflammatory Bowel Disease (IBD) is a very common illness in sg le
If Z/D Ultra stops the diarrhea then best stick with it and dont give anything else

harky

hopefully. he on med now so can't see is it food or the med. so must wait 14day later again.. sign he had been eating med there two month.

at first he don't want to eat Zd, only eat a little suddenly today he eat a lot and quite fast.. so strange. lol

If Z/D Ultra stops the diarrhea then best stick with it and dont give anything else

harky

my dog for ZD one month now like everything is back again. I so sad . tml I think I bring him to arc.

harky

it been five month on and off bloody poop and treatment . today I send my dog to endoscopy at animal ark Dr Eugene Lin.

I watching live how they do scoping

everything is normal. so I had to wait for 5-7 day for lab result to SEE what going on.

I should had send him early (did not listen to some Bro sis here) if I listen I won't have to waste so much money on vet as it can't recover well.

it a smooth procedure. very fast it done. not as scarily as operation

ieVnB5C.gif

harky

Hi all
My son lab result was back..
The good news is that the pathologist did not find any cancer cell or suspect bacteria infection in all the 14 samples sent.
The most highly suspicious possibility is a food allergy or irritable bowel disease.
irritable bowel disease & Inflammatory Bowel Disorder nt same?
It a local lab.. compare to USA is not that detail.. but is it enough ?

Cw43Ova.jpg

lycans

Hi all
My son lab result was back..
The good news is that the pathologist did not find any cancer cell or suspect bacteria infection in all the 14 samples sent.
The most highly suspicious possibility is a food allergy or irritable bowel disease.
irritable bowel disease & Inflammatory Bowel Disorder nt same?
It a local lab.. compare to USA is not that detail.. but is it enough ?

Cw43Ova.jpg

Who is the pathologist who did it? Local lab or overseas lab doesnt matter lah. It is quite detailed and I am satisfied with the diagnosis.

With these sorts of conditions there are no cure, there will be good days and there will be bad days. Just got to manage it as best as u can

harky

local lab lor.

I worry his bad day is weekly. even he can stand, my pocket also very stressful.

one diet must give 3 month to test ah?

Who is the pathologist who did it? Local lab or overseas lab doesnt matter lah. It is quite detailed and I am satisfied with the diagnosis.

With these sorts of conditions there are no cure, there will be good days and there will be bad days. Just got to manage it as best as u can

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.