[Official] Korean Drama Fansee Thread

mikafire

Watching only the following:
Tomorrow Cantabile 明日如歌 til ep 6: nt bad compare to jap ver
Liar Game 诈欺游戏 til ep 6: nt bad compare to jap ver
Misaeng 未生 til ep 8: must watch..veri detail n fun growth life of new office employee

enjoy :)

mgsten

Misaeng 未生
icon14.gif

woota08

Just marathoned plus nine boys. Thanks to all who recommended this, quite enjoyable. It lost a bit of steam towards the end but overall no glaring faults. Chemistry between the 29s couple was lovely. The actress resembles son ye jin sooooo much. TVN dramas are solid man!

another nine plus boys fansee :love:
no joke, easily rank top 3 kdrama in my 2014 list :o

i juz fin liar game ep4, got wat diff ah? no diff leh fr the manga/jap vers...the game rule the end results all the same?

just mushroom head character in jap replaced by the specky-turned-wild girl thats all

mushroom head supposed to end up being Nao chan's most truthful partner in the end, duno will it be the same for kor vers?

anyways, all the characters here like not much differentiation in terms of acting/expressivity, BGM also bo lat 1, backdrop reality show setting more n more redundant with the interruption of host vs producer, duno smlj they trying to achieve / convey

trying to find out what will be different keep me in the show :s13:

Cookee

han se seul very pretty with long hair as compare to short hair last time

She's funny as Sara. But dunno, I don't find her very pretty. :o

I do like the characters Han Tae-Hee and Sa Geum-Ran as acted by Ha Jae-Suk. They're funny and Ha Jae-Suk portrayed the clumsy Sa Geum-Ran quite well. I think.

fisherman mo da

What are you guys watching?
Watching Liar Game, Misaeng and Birth of a beauty.
For dramas. Some dramas have really nice OSTs.
For variety shows is RM.

Cookee

What are you guys watching?
Watching Liar Game, Misaeng and Birth of a beauty.
For dramas. Some dramas have really nice OSTs.
For variety shows is RM.

I'm watching Misaeng, Pride and Prejudice and Birth of a Beauty. :o

Anyone here following Misaeng and Pride+Prejudice?

icedgreentea

Just started watching Misaeng a few days back..awesome korean drama..can really relate to the office politics too
I like tvn's dramas, noticed most of them follow the mockumentary style (shot like a documentary), more realistic, and very meaningful too. Be it Let's Eat, Surplus Princess or the current Misaeng..just awesome

Kopi Gao

Just started watching Misaeng a few days back..awesome korean drama..can really relate to the office politics too
I like tvn's dramas, noticed most of them follow the mockumentary style (shot like a documentary), more realistic, and very meaningful too. Be it Let's Eat, Surplus Princess or the current Misaeng..just awesome

Seems that Misaeng is highly/quite recommended here, really interest me to watch it. :)

Still stuck at ep 10 of You Are The Spring Day Of My Life ... also watching What Happens To My Family.

You guys are really fast!

BBClone

Watched Liar game up to ep 8, with no previous knowledge of the manga or the J-drama version. Probably the fastest I've cleared any K-drama, because it was so interesting.

I find Korean dramas over saturated with the love-till-we-die theme, soppy, saccharine and overdone. Liar game is quite refreshing, with none of the slump you find in dramas midway when you have to drag yourself to finish it. It resembles the plots from J-dramas of yesteryears (no surprise since it is based off that), like Kindaichi or Death Note. The focus is on the various lying twists, and ingenious trickery. Shin Sung Rok's insidious acting (especially ep 8 last game) is really "pang pang" (korean colloquial term for Wow++), overshadowing both Lee Sang Yoon and Kim So Eun. Only 4 episodes left, too short! Only issues are some of the maths/logic is too complex to grasp immediately, and unnecessary focus on the gameshow's production team.

Just makes me reminisce about how good J-dramas were. Too bad Japanese productions aren't popular now.

Jeremy1

She's funny as Sara. But dunno, I don't find her very pretty. :o

I do like the characters Han Tae-Hee and Sa Geum-Ran as acted by Ha Jae-Suk. They're funny and Ha Jae-Suk portrayed the clumsy Sa Geum-Ran quite well. I think.

She had aged since the time I watched her in forbidden love..................;)

304206_image2_1.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.